We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel for football lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
Ranked #59 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was very impressed with the design of this hotel. We stayed in Maradona room and it was gorgeous. It was big and very comfy. I did not try gym and spa but heard some good feedbacks from my friend. Service is good and breakfast is ok (though the selection of food could be bigger). Selection of wines in the downstairs bar is great and they are not expensive as you could have expected. And I personally love the neighbourhood - San Telmo is one of my favs in VUenos Aires. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a Maradona room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corazonlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

i was very impressed with the decor on this hotel. i am not a Boca fan but after a few nights here I could have become one :-). The hotel has everything you need including a very nice gym and Spa which far exceeds most gyms in South America. the rooms are spacious and clean. My only complaint is that there are not desks in the rooms. I guess if you are traveling for pleasure and dont plan on working this is ok, but for me I need a place to work. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Space_Coast_Rafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great location for the center of the city. Watched the Celtic v Barcelona match and they had English commentary on the tv. Loads of stuff from Boca Juniors on display around the hotel. Would stay here again if I ever go back. The price was very good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzerellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast. The decor is fabulous and unique I will stay there again. Room was a good size, simple modern design. Gym was good as was the pool. Very reasonable and only a block from the subte.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sampson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice hotel, so-so neighborhood but location convenient. Staff clueless - gave wrong info on restaurants. Elevator exceedingly slow. Not far from many points of interest.
With some work could become 5 star.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel is new, with modern furniture, wide rooms and bathrooms, and tematic decoration.
All in hotel goes around Boca Juniors.
Excelent breakfast. Good location, in the center of Buenos Aires.
Interesting climatized pool.
Bad things are the elevator, that last a long time to go up and down, and the staff.
I was in a group, and without authorization, they charged some debit in my room, just because some of my group has told them that "it has to be charged in his room".
How does an employe charge something in the room without the guest authorization? This is bizarre. Furthermore, the staff were always concerned about trouble, that never happened.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

stayed 1 night at this hotel post-cruise. Location was only a few mins walk to many of the city's landmarks & was on a quiet street which felt relatively safe.
The Hotel has a WOW factor about it, mainly because it is so new & modern compared to most other buildings nearby. Everything about the hotel looked & worked well. The foyer was impressive, never waited long for a lift. security cameras on each floor. The room was large with a very, very comfy bed!! Lots of english channels on TV, small spa in bathrrom, overall an excellent room up on 11th floor.
All the staff we came across gave excellent service with a smile. The pool & spa area was quite nice too. It was nice to jump into a heated pool & relax!
We didn't get to use the restaurant or have breafast there as we had an early flight to catch.

This hotel would be my first choice for any future trips to this city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#39 of 444 in Buenos Aires
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
#95 of 444 in Buenos Aires
455 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#63 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,255 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 444 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boca by Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boca by Design Suites

Address: Calle Tacuari 243, Buenos Aires C1071AAE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boca by Design Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 700 meters from Plaza de Mayo, Hotel Boca Juniors by Design is the first football-themed hotel in Buenos Aires. It features a full spa, an indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and a Bar, where breakfast, lunch and cocktails are served. WiFi connection is free of charge in the rooms as well as and in all areas of the Hotel. The Hotel has 85 rooms spread over 17 floors. Boasting modern stylish decor, the rooms are characterized by its dimension (from 28 to 50 square meters) and brightness. They feature flat-screen TVs, parquet floors, individual air conditioning and heating, minibar, and huge windows. All of the rooms have private bathrooms with spa baths and amenities. The cutting-edge Spa is located on the first floor and includes an indoor heated swimming pool, dry sauna, wet sauna, Jacuzzi, relaxation room, massage room and a fully equipped gym with the latest generation equipment. A full buffet breakfast is served daily with the best homemade pastries, selection of breads, fruits and cereals. In "La Barra" Bar, guests can enjoy lunch, drinks and cocktails, snacks, sandwiches and a delicious tea service in the afternoon. The Hotel offers room-service until 18 hours. The Hotel is located in San Telmo. Very close to the Obelisco, Corrientes Avenue, the financial district, the trendy Puerto Madero and La Boca with its mythical Caminito. The International Airport (EZE) is 40 km away, whereas the Domestic Airport (AEP) is 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boca by Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing