We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Excellence - at Buenos Aires”
Review of Tango Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tango Lodge
Ranked #263 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 20 November 2012

New modern rooms, price/value ok, english speaking staff. Owners Cyntia and Daniel are perfect and warm hearted hosts. We've spent four days in tango logde and found it perfect located, aroundet by good restaurants and with a "careefour" around the corner

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank -F-AirLiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gawci, Propietario at Tango Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice, words. For us it´s also been a pleasure to receive you in our hotel. And we´re glad you enjoyed your experience.
Hope to see you again someday.
Kindest regards,
Daniel & Cinthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Tango Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

I just returned from 5 weeks in Argentina with more than two weeks at the Tango Lodge. My stay at the Lodge was most wonderful and I am so glad to have discovered this bright and sunny hotel. Most important, the staff is amazing: welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. When I needed advice, on buying Tango shoes, on finding restaurants, and identifying a local tour company for a last minute change in plans the Tango Lodge staff came to my rescue.

My room was spacious, quiet, and crisp. Sitting on the balcony was a treat in the morning, or was it afternoon, when I started my days. I would have made better use of the small kitchen in the room if the food at the hotel wasn't so special. Continental breakfast is included and if you want more it's there and a bargain. The Hotel cook is special and I loved it when I found myself at the Lodge at lunchtime. No need to go anywhere else but downstairs for a yummy meal.

Subte (subway) and buses are close by, cabs are inexpensive and plentiful. BsAs is a very big City but you can get where you need to and be very happy in Palermo Soho & Hollywood.

And did I mention the free Tango classes that are included with your hotel stay? Try it. The dance might just become your healthy addiction. Tango Lodge is a great place to get your introduction to the embrace of Portenos and all the abrazos and besos Buenos Aires has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

By far and away the best place we've stayed in our 10 days from Rio to BA! Big rooms, great decor and very clean.
One thing that made a huge diffence is the staff that run it. Perfect English, great local knowledge and advice. Joy helped us plan our days before we headed out with all the 'must-do's according to the locals! She even gave us all the heads up on all the scams we could get caught up in...total legend!
We took them up on the free tango lessons, which turned into a private lesson for me and my husband! A lot of fun.

This place has only opened in the last few months but they have the organization as if they've done it forever!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gawci, Propietario at Tango Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice comments, Sallie. For us it was also a big pleasure to receive you in our hotel. We love what we do.
Hope to receive you again some day in the future.
Kindest regards,
All Tango Lodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great location and wonderful staff would make this place a find even without the incredible rooms. Our room was a spacious studio with a tiny kitchen and eating area, and a surprisingly roomy bathroom with a tub. The large balcony was perfect for people watching while drinking our morning tea and coffee.
Cafes, bars, restaurants, and trendy boutiques abound in the area. The staff are knowledgeable and give great advice. It's close to the subway but, unfortunately, they were on strike while we were there. We had no problems walking around the area even late at night.
The free tango lessons were a huge bonus. Our teacher, Laura Rajneri, was excellent.

Room Tip: At the time we were there the tango lessons were every week night except Wednesday. Take advantage i...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in August and it was very pleasant. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from Palermo station / plaza de Italia station near shops ATMs etc; and about 5 mins on foot from all the great restaurants around el Salvador and Gorriti streets in Palermo Soho.
The staff were friendly and the hotel felt very safe. Rooms great, very spacious and nice big TVs and bathrooms. They also offer free tango classes on weeknights. Would happily stay again. Only problem was some noise with the elevator near our room.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roselewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we snagged an amazing deal on this hotel ($52/night). our room was spacious with one kind and one twin bed. it also came with a kitchenette and office desk. the wifi is fast and dependable. the staff is very courteous and helpful. great location as well. the only downside is that the hot water pipes creek constantly and can interrupt a good nights sleep.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank dangerchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Carito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#375 of 443 in Buenos Aires
333 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Palermo
Bulnes Eco Suites
Bulnes Eco Suites
#28 of 443 in Buenos Aires
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Lodge

Address: Fray Justo Santamaria de Oro 2047, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £89 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Lodge is the First Real Tango Hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho. All rooms are one-room apartments with a kitchenette and a private bathroom. The kitchenette is fully equipped with a refrigerator, dishes, a microwave, a toaster and kitchen utensils. It also has a bar with stools where you can eat. The bathroom is complete, with bathtub and shower. All rooms have air conditioning (cold/hot), a desk, a 32''LCD TV, a safe and individual balconies. All rates include daily maid service, sheets and towels, free wi fi connection and free group tango lessons, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tango Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing