We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
32
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
26
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Location is good, near Subte Palermo and many buses nearby. I felt safe walking alone at night in Palermo. Rooms are big and comfortable. Bathroom is big but the set-up wasn't that useful for guests. I found it hard to place my bathroom kit while taking a shower.

Breakfast was the weakest I had while In Argentina. It's not all-you-can eat as in the previous hotels I stayed. It includes 2 toasts, 1 media luna, dulce de leche, spread cheese and OJ.

Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. They did a great job suggesting restaurants, shopping excursions. etc.

If I go back to BsAs, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtl_chick_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2nights here for our first visit to BA. The location is perfect for walking around Palermo & the lovely boutique cafes & shops it has on offer. Rooms were spacious & had balcony. Breakfast was good - standard from what we have experienced along our 3 week trip of argentina (media lunas, dulce de leche, toast, jams). Staff very friendly & had recomendations on restaurants near by & organised all taxis needed for sight seeing, airport etc. would stay here again

Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed one week at the Tango Lodge in a kitchenette unit and greatly enjoyed it. The room was large and bright with sunlight although it could use more lighting at night. (The wife had trouble putting on makeup). The location was very convenient to things to do We walked to a different restaurant every night. Always felt safe. The staff was always friendly and helpful with making tours and calling taxi as well as suggestions for places to eat.
We only partook of the Tango lessons one night but it give us a good introduction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajunwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Tango Lodge is an excellent place to stay, not only for tango lovers, located in probably the nicest barrio of Buenos Aires, Palermo Soho with an incredible choice of shops, cafes and restaurants just around the corner. As well as a supermarket and bakery. Mainstreet Avenida Santa Fe, Subte station 'Palermo' is only a few blocks away and within easy walking distance, the hotel is also a good base for discovering the heart of the city of Buenos Aires (15-20 minutes by subte).The comfortable room (perfect bed!!) with private balcony, together with a kind, friendly and very helpful staff, make Tango Lodge a place you want to return to. B&S, Holland.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor, at the back of the hotel, have a nice balcony
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salomon188618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gawci, Propietario at Tango Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice comments, beloved frequent guests. It´s always a pleasure to count ith your visit in any of our hotels, and this time once more we really enjoyed your presence.
We´re glad you liked our new tango hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
Love,
Cinthia & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about this cute apartment/hotel in Palermo Soho. Situated an easy walk from cafes, restaurants & shops in Palermo area, & walkable several blocks to local parks & subte.
Stayed several visits while in Buenos Aires in November & December, & would definitely return again.
Staff always friendly & helpful, & I was made to feel at home due to welcoming, cosy atmosphere of Tango Lodge.
Daily group Tango lessons were so much fun to join in & staff were more then happy to help me organize tourist activities.
I had a room with kitchenette & with a supermarket one block away it excentuated the sense of being at home.
Definitely a good choice to stay in Palermo as it was safe to walk around, & pleasant area, much less rundown then other areas of Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peneweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews