We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
32
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
26
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Perfect location to explore the neighbourhood of Palermo. The room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff also were very helpful and obliging. If you're after Tango lessons you can learn on site with a professional teacher. A great opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chughes225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay in Buenos Aires. However, the front desk staff was not as helpful as I hoped. On our first full day we asked the gentleman working at the desk for a dinner recommendation close by. He googled restaurants in the neighborhood and really couldn't come up with anything good. Three nights later we asked a different gentleman working the front desk for dinner recommendation and he told us about a great restaurant just four blocks from the hotel. I was thrilled for the recommendation, but would have loved to know that great restaurants were so close by earlier in our stay.
The hotel had very nice rooms and they were quiet. Also, the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Palermo Subte stop.
Don't pay extra for the morning breakfast, it is simply croissants, toast, and a hot beverage and there are plenty of panaderias that are close by.
The free Tango lesson was awesome and I totally recommend doing this. It is one of the highlights of my trip and I have a much better appreciation of Tango after learning some of the basics.
So overall, this is a nice, clean, no frills hotel that is in a good location. I just wish we had known how close we were to good restaurants earlier in our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer60661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed 6 nights in January. Loved the location in Palermo Soho. Very quite for sleeping. Also loved the size and minimal decor of the room. The room was clean but I wouldn't say spotless. The beds were on the firm side which was fine with me. The bathroom was also a good size. The shower was good. Lots of hot water and good pressure. The sink was however completely useless and there was really no room for toiletries. We ended up using the kitchenette sink. The staff was great. Niko and Cinthia very warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Would have liked to be able to help ourselves to coffee as it was a chore every morning to get a second cup. We didn't take advantage of the Tango Lessons but heard they were quite good. Even though this hotel was not perfect I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonsmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Tango lodge has it! The rooms are just great. Nice balcony, very friendly staff and a nice palermo street. What else you want? The price is nice for what you get. Definitely a place if you want to check out BA with a base in palermo!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markvandegrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Tango Lodge and truly enjoyed our stay. What really made this hotel exceptional was the reception staff, Niko and Cinthia. Niko went above and beyond to help us plan our trip, such as: making Buquebus arrangments to Uruguay (highly recommend going to Colonia del Sacramento for a day!), pointing out the best outdoor markets (watch out for pickpockets!) , where to go for the best tango show, or even discovering fun night life on Wednesday night in Palermo. Also to note, the hotel rooms were spotless and very tidy. We didn't have the opportunity to take advantange of the free tango lessons for guests (evenings M-F) but wished we would have, because other guests we met at breakfast, said they were great. For payment, make sure to take advantange of the 10% discount if you use USD instead of pesos. Tango Lodge is a perfect place to stay for your vacation in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNTraveler813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews