We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boho Rooms
Ranked #21 of 274 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Everything little detail is taken care of in this place. Staff are nice and very helpful and the price is great. The center of Palermo is very close by but other interesting areas of the city are further away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saaandzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    88
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
59
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seveso, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Small but really nice.. In Palermo, close to restaurants and night clubs.. Employer are very nice, and helpful.. Breakfast it's european, not that much to eat, but good quality. Room are nice, clean.. And the place it's so cute! Suggested!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wellaandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Perfect location in palermo.
Very nice bed and breakfast. The rooms are small but bright and clean and the staff is always available and very kind.
Perfect place to stay in ba without spending to much money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolfetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are fantastic, 4-star standard at a 2-star price.
The layout is chic and conducive to meeting others.
And the staff bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay with astute and insightful recommendations.
And the location is perfect.
Voila!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClubMase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Alex: It's a real pleasure to read your reviews of Boho. They are so detailed and nice that we are very grateful. All places have their positives and negatives, we only treat the price is fair with what we offer. Of course his home in Buenos Aires Boho I wait with open arms when you decide to return.
Thank you very much and good life!
Maria, Marcelo and Sebas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We loved this place !
We initially booked at a hostel and found the room to be too small for us, so we searched again and were lucky to have found Boho Rooms ! Got in the next day and were delighted from the start
We spent 5 weeks in Arg, this place had the best rooms of the trip, very well thought out, big long desk / table with a flat screen tv, lots of room for your laptop and a good chair, good shelves next to that for your other stuff, a large good bed with lots of room on each side, bathroom was very big and shower was biggest of any place, they use good T paper too lol. Quiet at night too.
Tons of TV channels, even had 2 or 3 with some english

Very good internet.
They have a fridge you can store some of your own items in if you have some food, its not a hostel but gives one the option to do this, we did bring some food and never ate it as there were so many places to go out to at good prices.
We had room #1. Sink is in the main room with 2 mirrors one next to the sink and the other across from the desk. Lots of outlets for power and a very good quiet AC unit. It has an extra bed as well
Breakfast was good with lots of options and they pretty much kept it open till 11 or 11:30
Marcelo and Martin at the office provided great service and accurate information for the things we were interested in. They arranged for a taxi at departure, nice slightly bigger car with good driver. We left feeling like we had stayed at a very well run place, we stayed 5 nights, all the other guests seemed very happy, did not see or meet one who had anything negative to say.

For others if you read this review you may want to contact them directly for a slightly better price as we booked through booking.com. If you have USA cash this goes along way as you can eliminate the 21% tx and also get a discount. USA cash is something that will get you up to 30% off in most places in BA and in other places in ARG. We only found out this after we arrived in ARG. On our last day we took the 1 day boat trip to Uruguay and loved it, we were able to get USA cash from an ATM so were able to pay Boho rooms with this and saved a bundle.
They also can organize any outings for you, they arranged a soccer/football game for us, day trip to Colonia, directions to several place and what to look for as well as good dining choices
Do dine at the small place less than a block Efimero Festin, it was 5 star dining for 3 star price, chef is amazing and should be on a TV show. Family run, they speak some English too.
Thanks to Marcelo and Martin for such a great stay, best of luck with your cool and well run place.

Room Tip: We had room #1 next to the dining room, large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Alex : It's a real pleasure to read your reviews of Boho. They are so detailed and nice that we are very grateful. All places have their positives and negatives, we only treat the price is fair with what we offer. Of course his home in Buenos Aires Boho I wait with open arms when you decide to return.
Thank you very much and good life!
Maria, Marcelo and Sebas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely little B&B in a great location in Bs As. Plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby & a lovely area to stroll round. The metro station is a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is basic but good. Our room had been tastefully decorated & was spacious, with a decent shower. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Overall a great base for a stay in a great city.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimados amigos: Agradecemos profundamente sus comentarios y sin duda tomaremos las opiniones para seguir mejorando. Muchas gracias y buena vida!
Boho
Chers amis: Nous apprécions grandement vos commentaires et allons certainement prendre les vues d'amélioration. Merci beaucoup et bonne vie!
Boho
Dear Friends: We greatly appreciate your comments and will certainly take the views for improvement. Thank you very much and good life!
Boho
Caros Amigos: Agradecemos imensamente seus comentários e certamente vai tomar os pontos de vista de melhoria. Obrigado vida muito e bom!
Boho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and really liked this place.

The location was excellent, in the safe Palermo district and surrounded by excellent restaurants and cafes. Rooms were comfortable, with clean sheets, a tv with many english channels, an ac which acted as a heater in winter and hot showers. Also, rooms were cleaned daily.

Breakfast was basic - cold croissants, jams, dulce leche, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, juice. Personally I enjoy hearty breakfasts, so it would have be nice if the croissants were toasted, or if there was ham and cheese or omelettes.

The staff at boho were friendly and really gave us great tips and advice on getting around Buenos Aires, where to change currency and most of all, safety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
Casa Aire Palermo
#13 of 274 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boho Rooms

Property: Boho Rooms
Address: Calle Uriarte 1389, Buenos Aires C1414DAK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boho Rooms “Bed & Breakfast en Palermo Soho”Welcome to Boho Rooms, a Bed & Breakfast type hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the bohemian and vanguardist neighborhood of the city of Buenos Aires.The building: an old mid 20th century courtyard building (casa chorizo), typical of Buenos Aires, reformed and refurbished a new in 2011, to offer a total of 13 rooms (singles, doubles, triples and quadruples) all of which have private bathrooms ensuite, equipped with today’s basic comforts and necessities (LCD TV, AC, WIFI, etc.), and convenient common use areas for our guests. Our Boho (bohemian) spirit, and close management, makes for an easygoing and friendly ambience coupled with respectful and responsible attention, to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Intimate, Comfortable, Simple…Welcome to Boho, Enjoy the Soho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Boho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing