We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull, good value for money”
Review of Boho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boho Rooms
Ranked #28 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Boho. A very nice atmospher and decorated place.
It is located in the centre of Palmero on 4min to the Serrano square and shopping outlets. Nearby subway is on Plaza Italia 15min by foot. We mostly took the bus. You can buy the Sube card in a kiosk, very cheap.
Staff is very helpfull (thank you Julio). Breakfast is nice but simple.
Ask for the rooms at the backside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo D, Propietario at Boho Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Amigos: Agradecemos profundamente sus comentarios y sin duda tomaremos las opiniones para seguir mejorando. Muchas gracias y buena vida!
Boho
Chers amis: Nous apprécions grandement vos commentaires et allons certainement prendre les vues d'amélioration. Merci beaucoup et bonne vie!
Boho
Dear Friends: We greatly appreciate your comments and will certainly take the views for improvement. Thank you very much and good life!
Boho
Caros Amigos: Agradecemos imensamente seus comentários e certamente vai tomar os pontos de vista de melhoria. Obrigado vida muito e bom!
Boho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the boho rooms for 4 nights. The location is great, you are only a 2min walk away from Plaza Serrano in the heart of Palermo.
Marcelo was super friendly and very customer-oriented. We are vegans and since breakfast was included he told us to shop our own almond milk and avocados (or whatever vegans eat), bring the receipt so he could pay back. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
The room was very large and clean and decorated with neat details. The shabby chic look gives the hotel a feeling of being at home.
We were even allowed to take a shower before catching our flight in the late afternoon.
Boho rooms really care about their customers and are the place to stay at in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharkzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was realy helpful and the place was nice and clean. I would absolutley recomand this place to bouth friends and couples staying in BA. Good beds and Free wifi.
The breakfast was included, but was simple.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Livlivliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As per the other reviews, this place is very tastefully decorated and has a very welcoming vibe. It's all about class and is not ostentatious. The breakfast room in particular is quite lovely with its many little glass window panes and pastel colours as well as a couch to read a book on if you're into that. Our room was quite large with fresh, simple furnishings. As far as I could see, each room opens to an outdoor courtyard/staircase that is lovely, bright and airy.

This is not the place to go if you're wanting all of the usual hotel amenities like mini bathroom shampoos and conditioners, fancy reception desk manned 24/7 and deep pile carpet (in fact our room had polished concrete floors). You're paying for the relaxed, welcoming atmosphere (we are told 'my house is your house' by the staff member when we arrived), the excellent location and the carefully considered decor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Everything little detail is taken care of in this place. Staff are nice and very helpful and the price is great. The center of Palermo is very close by but other interesting areas of the city are further away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saaandzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Small but really nice.. In Palermo, close to restaurants and night clubs.. Employer are very nice, and helpful.. Breakfast it's european, not that much to eat, but good quality. Room are nice, clean.. And the place it's so cute! Suggested!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wellaandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Perfect location in palermo.
Very nice bed and breakfast. The rooms are small but bright and clean and the staff is always available and very kind.
Perfect place to stay in ba without spending to much money

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#187 of 443 in Buenos Aires
175 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#142 of 443 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Palermo
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
Prodeo Hotel + Lounge
#149 of 443 in Buenos Aires
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#13 of 256 in Buenos Aires
130 reviews
Palermo
06 Soho Suites
06 Soho Suites
#37 of 256 in Buenos Aires
131 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 256 in Buenos Aires
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boho Rooms

Address: Calle Uriarte 1389, Buenos Aires C1414DAK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boho Rooms “Bed & Breakfast en Palermo Soho”Welcome to Boho Rooms, a Bed & Breakfast type hotel located in the heart of Palermo Soho, the bohemian and vanguardist neighborhood of the city of Buenos Aires.The building: an old mid 20th century courtyard building (casa chorizo), typical of Buenos Aires, reformed and refurbished a new in 2011, to offer a total of 13 rooms (singles, doubles, triples and quadruples) all of which have private bathrooms ensuite, equipped with today’s basic comforts and necessities (LCD TV, AC, WIFI, etc.), and convenient common use areas for our guests. Our Boho (bohemian) spirit, and close management, makes for an easygoing and friendly ambience coupled with respectful and responsible attention, to make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Intimate, Comfortable, Simple…Welcome to Boho, Enjoy the Soho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Boho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing