We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful horse friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LandingPadBA Day Tours

LandingPadBA Day Tours
Ranked #31 of 270 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have created and collected some of the most unique, off the beaten path tours in Buenos Aires. Enjoy browsing at your leisure and selecting the tours or activities that interest you the most. You will be greeted by the highest standard of customer service when you are ready to reserve. We hope you enjoy your time in Buenos Aires! We will certainly try to make it happen for you!
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful horse friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

For all the people like me, who are searching a REAL horseback riding experience: come here and enjoy! On my whole trip through Brasil and Argentina this is definitely the best place by far! Really and seriously very very well treated happy horses on a beautiful spot and of course the gorgeous owners Miriam and Adrian who are running this place with a lot of passion and their personal relationsship to every single horse. They do not focus on their profit like most of the other places; first the animals then the rest and this is how it should be. Best empanadas on my whole stay in ARG, too :) An adorable place where you don't want to leave from.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iris1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    9
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A mixed review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hmmmm... I have a mixed review to share. In summary: seeing the football game was amazing, the male guide we had was NOT so amazing.

We attended a River Plate football game with Landing Pad. The email communications between us and Landing Pad were great. All our enquiries were answered very promptly. On the day of the game, we were able to locate the bus easily and Julia, our initial guide, was friendly, enthusiastic and polite.

The bus takes you to a long lunch where you can enjoy chatting to other people attending the game. Personally we thought the lunch takes way too long (we were there for hours) but I suppose it is necessary to ensure all the people attending the game are collected. It wasn't explained to us why we were there so long.

We were then dropped off at the stadium and given a new guide. This man, I have forgotten his name, was bordering on rude... In our group we had an American family with young children. This man introduced himself to us by saying to us "My English is very <insert swear word here> bad". I was shocked that he would swear like that in front of young children and women. It was embarrassing. I am not sure if he realised the particular word is a swear word in English - maybe he didn't mean to be rude?

We then continued on to go through security to our seats. We were well briefed by Julia on what to expect with security (pat down search etc). However our male guide didn't show much concern about keeping us all together. He kind of looked annoyed that we weren't all keeping up. The crowds are chaotic and it was hard to keep up with the pace of our guide.

We took our seats and enjoyed the game. Our guide smoked cigarettes throughout the game without asking if it offended us. I HATE cigarette smoke and was shocked he was smoking around us. Maybe another example of different cultures?

The game was FANTASTIC. The crowd and atmosphere is wonderful. We felt completely safe. The game was a highlight of our trip to Buenos Aires.

All in all, I would recommend LandingPad BA if you wish to see a football match (the football matches are definitely worth the effort and expense) - you just need to hope you get a nicer guide!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peta_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRinBA, Owner at LandingPadBA Day Tours, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Peta_and_Jeff,

A big thank you for your review! A very honest and helpful description of your experience. I really do appreciate you recognizing both our strengths and weaknesses in this case. I will be personally having a chat with the guide you mentioned and futbol manager about this.

I hope you guys had a great time in Buenos Aires. Very happy to hear that the game was the highlight of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsy55
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go Bocca Juniors!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had an excellent experience with Landing Pad BA. The outing was well managed and our guide did everything to make us feel safe. My daughter had a bit of trouble with the police check point but our guide got her through swiftly and safely. We would never have managed anything like it on our own.
The game was a really exciting experience especially for my daughter who loves futbol!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gypsy558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRinBA, Owner at LandingPadBA Day Tours, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you Gypsy55! I am very pleased to hear that you and your daughter had a good time at the Boca match.

Yes, the police and security can be a bit of a pain at the futbol matches, but it is ultimately for the better. I am glad to hear that the guide stepped in and ensured everything went smoothly. Your compliments will be passed on to him.

I hope you guys enjoyed your time here in Buenos Aires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love landing pad BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

we booked our taxi for our trip to and from the airport and all was exactly as described.i would absolutely recommend using this service rather than trying to find a taxi upon arrival.transport was seamless and well worth the money.excellent service!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eireann32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRinBA, Owner at LandingPadBA Day Tours, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you Eireann32! I will pass on your compliments to both the driver and Paula. I hope you are enjoying your time here in Buenos Aires. Do let us know if you need anything else!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boca Soccer Match Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

LandingPadBA made the arrangements for us to attend a highly popular soccer match that met our expectations for seeing how Argentinians are passionate about the game. The crowd sang/chanted for the full 90 minutes of the match. We watched good soccer and had fun being among the fans. The van ride was comfortable and seemingly a necessary way to get there. The escort service was nice to have, although I felt safe as I ever do at a sporting event. It should be noted that the city has a ban on allowing fans from the opposing team into the game, so maybe some of the danger has been diminished for now... THANKS LPBA for a great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LandingPadBA Day Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to LandingPadBA Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing