We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolates Rapa Nui

Chocolates Rapa Nui
Ranked #3 of 120 Dessert in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Recoleta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I used to go here when I lived in BsAs and I was seriously in love with their ice cream. So smooth and creamy. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    410
    51
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Best of Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I cannot recommend this place enough. Honestly my best food experience in Buenos Aires so far. So many rich, creamy, beautiful ice creams and elaborate truffles to chose from. Get the chico vaso cone for sure because they really pile the ice cream on and it's very rich. Great atmosphere too, and it stays open till at least midnight- later on weekends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laineyoneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We waited 25min for service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at RapaNui at 16:05. We stood by the counter for 10minutes until I asked a guy called "Raul" if we could get served. He directed us to an assistant. I asked her for help she told us to wait a hit. We did. After some 15min, i asked the girl again if we could just buy some chocolates. She said: "yes, sure but you'll have to wait till I'm ready!" The second she said that i just grabbed my money and left this awful service. Miserable people serving this place. Never will I return. Adios!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Serious ice-cream lovers head over to Rapa Nui on Arenales in Barrio Norte for the best in town. My favorites are maracuya and lemon pie but I understand their chocolate flavours are also out of this world. The consistence of the ice cream can not be eat....and the people that work at this counter are super-friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank excentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assos, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

In buenos aires many of the ice cream places are good but this is the best! We get kilos for dinner gathering like many people. Good, energetic service. Enjoy it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasalinSelcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolates Rapa Nui also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Chocolates Rapa Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing