We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Frances
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
219
61
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
61
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria cristinaboutique hotelfrench touchdouble sinksold world feelbeautiful recoletaexcellent propertyearly check in and late checkpublic roomsthe staff spoke excellent englishevery staff memberand free wi fiworked greatthe ac unitalvear palaceextra towelspersonalized service
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Buenos Aires and I wanted to make sure to write about our stay at Hotel Club Frances. We could not imagine a better hotel for us. The hotel itself is small, intimate and absolutely exquisite. The staff is kind, responsive, friendly and helpful. We always had a good, welcome feeling each time we entered the doors, and the staff spoke excellent English. The rooms we stayed in (we had two as our stay was split) were beautiful, spacious and spotless (as was the bathroom - for a long stay the bathroom is particularly important and it was great). We were in a Junior Suite for the majority of our stay. The little touches that are sometimes taken for granted that are so important on a long stay: incredibly comfortable bed, quiet housekeeping staff, quiet rooms, fabulous breakfasts and a nightly chocolate that was amazing. The elegance of the hotel gave us a great feeling every time we entered the building, without feeling overwhelmed by people or bustle. The location was convenient and allowed us to feel immediately immersed in this city that has so much to offer. If you want a hotel that is large and bustling, this is not for you, if you want a place that makes you feel embraced by Buenos Aires, stay here!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank EPDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear EPDZ, thank you for your wonderful review! Though we always know that everything can be better it´s nice to know we are on the right path.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have to say the bathroom in the room we stayed in is the bathroom of my dreams. Rainfall-style showerhead with great water pressure and a huge beautiful tub. Plus the dual sink was helpful for my man and I to get ready at the same time for the wedding we were attending. The staff was very sweet, incredibly helpful and gave us a great deal. I would absolutely stay here again if I ever come to town. Thank you for such a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonijo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tonijo, it was such a pleasure having the whole group at our Hotel!
Thank you for your lovely review, only women can understand the importance of a spacious bathroom when getting ready for a night out on time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

So much hallway noise, mostly from staff made for a disconcerting stay. Also street noise at all hours of the day and night... windows are not soundproof.
Food was excellent however and was the only redeeming quality here. This is a family owned and family run hotel and it appears as though they are trying very hard.
Recommend to go elsewhere for the true 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel away from street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YachtMasterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We're sorry to hear that despite our effort (which we appreciate you pointed out in your review) you could not enjoy your stay with us.
We do have double glass windows (soundproof) which is why yours is the first and only comment about noises from the street, from one of the best companies in the business worldwide the German Welttechnik. The only noise we could not shut down was your next door guest who was a well-known French violinist (invited by the French Embassy) that decided to practice for his concert in his room. As soon as we noticed we quickly switched you to the tenth floor to our Deluxe Suite (upgrading you for the inconvenience) were there is only that suite so that your stay would be as silent as could be.
Thank you for your positive comments on our restaurant, we have a very good team which many gourmet clubs in Buenos Aires choose to boast their monthly diners.
We also find it strange that you rate average our location, since Recoleta is one of the top locations in Buenos Aires, we are a block away from two Virtuoso hotels and the most expensive shops and landmarks of Buenos Aires.
Thank you for your review , we feed from our guests comment to become better every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This elegant palace opened as the French Club of Buenos Aires in 1966. It is palatial, maintaining all the glory of its illustrious past.

The staff is warm and helpful, the premises are magnificent, and the lobby bar and restaurant a very reasonable discreet meeting place in Recoleta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear EANYC, it was a pleasure hosting you during your stay in Buenos Aires, thank you very much for your review and for all your positive comments at our hotel during your stay to make it even better. We are very open to hear everyone´s experience and trying to become better every day.
Once again thank you very much and if you return to Buenos Aires we´ll be happy to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

What a gem. Hotel is on par with Hotel Alvear at half the price. It is in fact a new hotel built over the the former Club Francais while preserving many architectual features from the club. The rooms are more than spacious with modern French furniture and accessories.

Literally two blocks from Recoleta cemetery and walking distance to three museums.
The food is excellent and breakfast is cooked to order. Christina and the staff could not have been more helpful in making reservations for us for dinner, shows and making our stay enjoyable. You're treated as guests and not a number. Cannot recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greytoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C S, Director Comercial at Hotel Club Frances, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Greytoom it is so nice when we hear that our guest have had a wonderful time at Hotel Club Francés!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Hope to see you back soon,
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews