We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice.... very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Ranked #91 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice.... very nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Located in the San Telmo district of Buenos Aires app 7 blocks (25 minutes walk) from Puerto Maduro.

The hotel is a patio hotel that means that the rooms directly exit on the open courtyards (where smoking is allowed). The rooms are all non-smoking and a simple breakfast is included; evening meals can range from going for empenadad around the corner to fancy dinners in Puerto Madeiro. San Telmo is located close to the city center and the staff was very helpfull in giving directions where to go. The room I booked was a small, but so was the price.

I will definately go there again, next time I am in BA.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa facilities there is some basic gym equipment and a small pool; did not have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    197
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
274
39
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a nice quiet hotel in city cEnter with a nice court yard that gave you a feel that you are out of city. Hotel was clean and had very nice staff. They wouldn't let me have a late check out or change my dates. My fault for booking it wrong. Apparently it was the terms for the price on booking .com

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a great hotel with rooms sited largely around two inner courtyards which means that they are very quiet. The hotel has been open for 18 months and you would call it a boutique-type hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is exquisitely clean with delightful areas outside rooms where you can sit at small tables each with a vase of fresh flowers. The huge bed was so comfortable. There is great attention to detail in the whole setting. We had a continental breakfast with cereal, croissants, coffee/tea which was suitable for our needs. The hotel is sited in the middle of the central region of Buenos Aires and within easy walking distance of great restaurants and sites of interest. The hotel was great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are excellent and very spacious and the ones with bidets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this stay, as soon as you walk in the door there's a nice calm away from the hubub of BA.

The rooms were nice and modern but with some character as well.

Would have been nice to have a kettle and iron but these seem rare at most places we've stayed at in south America.

Lots of nice common areas to hang out too and good wifi.

Breakfast was basic but nice and they were happy to cook up eggs or something for no extra cost.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The positive reviews that led us to this hotel are right on. Everyone on staff is incredibly nice an accommodating, and San Telmo has a great street fair on Sunday and fantastic restaurants. We especially enjoyed the morning complimentary breakfast. When I mentioned I was gluten intolerant, they immediately came out with rice cakes. And, they also were happy to provide eggs and a fantastic fruit bowl upon request. The only thing I would say is that anyone with trouble walking may not want to stay in this area. The sidewalks are in bad shape and can be hard to navigate. That, however, is no reflection on the hotel itself. And yes, great beds!

Room Tip: We arrived on a Friday and received a room upgrade to a larger room. The room was large and had a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elconejobrillante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

I had three nights of great sleep at this beautiful hotel thanks to the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is uniquely designed and I enjoyed having the courtyard outside my door. They also make the best cafe au lait.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Put my mother up here whilst I stayed round the corner. Re San Telmo, it's a great,great area to be in. Was going to stay in Palmero but glad I didn't as this was a much better area - character and safe.

Whish that I'd stayed here but ended up sacking off breakfast at mineand taking it there each morning.

The staff were incredibly good with her, even helping to book flights and transport for a 5 day trip up to Brazil.

I believe that I booked this just after a refurb and I have to say that its beautiful. It's not over the top fancy but unlike staying in your Sandy Lanes this feels more like a home built round a communal court yard. One area they could improve is that if you have a road-side room, the old windows could do with sound proofing as buses run down that road, though this would ruin the look somewhat. Note: I was there 6months ago so maybe they've already done this. Anyway they moved her to another room at the first hint of a complaint however I guess that if they're fully booked this wouldn't be a possibility.

Finally... how is it so cheap???

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge_Bai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#51 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#54 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
Bohemia Buenos Aires Hotel
#207 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#133 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
San Telmo
Telmho Hotel Boutique
Telmho Hotel Boutique
#161 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patios De San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patios De San Telmo

Property: Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Address: Calle Chacabuco 752 | San Telmo - Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires C1069AAP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Patios De San Telmo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a recycled Buenos Aires "conventillo" that became a hotel to welcome you in the historical district, check out Patios de San Telmo. Wake up to a nice complimentary breakfast or enjoy a spot of lunch at this Buenos Aires hotel as it has its own Deli - Caffe, and appreciate Art exhibitions in every corner of the hotel.There are many great attractions nearby, including Plaza de Mayo, Plaza Dorrego, the Buenos Aires Museum o Mdern Art, Casa Rosada, Obelisco, the San Telmo Market, Puerto Madero District and La Boca district. The rooms where designed with noble materials, featuring high wooden ceilings and are provided with plasma TV, air conditioning, heating, hair dryer, safety box suitable for laptops, and personal amenities. Some of them offer mini bar and hydro massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patios De San Telmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing