We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #31 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel twice on my recent business trips and always liked it. One can notice immediately the level of the maintenance - even buttons of elevators were so shiny clean that I found myself rubbing my fingers before touching them, to keep them that clean.
The rooms are good, with ample working space. The wardrobe is surprisingly small and cramped, though. For a solo short trip it is not of an issue, but a pair on a longer stay will have challenge to store their belongings there.
The bed was acceptable good, with nine(!) pillows on it. Come on! I can understand two, three pillows, but nine! Just removing them every evening drove me nuts.
The bathroom too, was sparkling clean and of adequate size. Only the lack of hand-held shower can be mentioned as something to improve.
Breakfast is great and enjoyable - with my jet lag it was right at the time of my normal lunch and fit very well for the task.
The staff is very polite and helpful, real pleasure to deal with.
The location was not really attractive for my needs, but still, the main grocery stores and cafes are at no more than 15 minutes walk, so it is OK, after all.

Overall, it is exemplary maintained hotel, with very friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Will definitely come back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greycat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.
Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    403
    117
    31
    13
See reviews for
136
423
68
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at the Intercontinental hotel Buenos Aires. Hotel is centrally located, walking distance anywhere. Our room was ob the top floor, clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast was offering wide selection of
meals. Internet access free of charge available only in restaurant areas. Thank you for very nice stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evifka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My recent stay at the BA IC was overall very good. As an RA, I was treated very well. I was upgraded to a suite on one of the upper floors and given club access. Buffet breakfast was included in the rate. (Love their dulce de leche!) The staff at the club were very helpful in making restaurant reservations. The room was big and spacious and had all the amenities we needed including free wi-fi. The bed was comfortable and noise was never an issue being so high up. Given that most international flights arrive in the morning before check-in time and depart after check-out time, the benefits of early check-in and late check-out were appreciated here. The hotel is near the San Telmo market but quite a distance from our favorite area, Recoleta. However, taxis are plentiful and reasonable. Just stick with a radio taxi and you are good to go. I do plan to return to Buenos Aires soon and for amenities and service, I would definitely choose the IC. For location, I would choose someplace in or near Recoleta.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rxcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement.
I will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Buenos Aires. Kindly contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel with very good rate - even I didn't make booking in advance, only from airport when I came from Chile.
Great service, great food, great staff - I heard when i had dinner one CD with music I liked, and next day they made CD for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Looking foward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed for four nights on a recent business trip. Some reviews mentioned location being a poor one but would not agree. Area around hotel is a little run down but its walking distance to Porto Madero, Avenida De Mayo, San Telmo and is very centrally located. Would much prefer this location to being in Porto Madero. Hotel staff have great attention to detail and this is really a quality hotel. One slight problem with a package delivered to the hotel for my attention but not received before I checked out. However, it was quickly resolved and the Front Desk arranged to send it on. In you are in Buenos Aires on business, would be hard to find a better hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Also, I am glad to hear that we could resolve this slight problem after your departure.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

this is an Intercontinental, so i can assure you it completes certain chain standars. I stayed here for only 3 nights with my husband during a holiday.
The bedrooms are great, nice bed, a whole bunch of nice and comfy pillows, the bathroom has a jacuzzi inside and a separate shower.
The buffet breakfast was ok.
Didn´t like the neighborhood though, but it wasn´t a big problem either.
This is not a new hotel, but you have to understand that in Buenos Aires almost all hotels are really old, so this one was Brand new compared with the other ones i have stayed in.
Nice staff, people from the door always give you good advices on security issues (taxis and what areas to avoid) .
It is walking distance from the San Telmo Street fair that has antiques and other things.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Thanks again for staying with us.We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I just recently got back from a fabulous trip to Argentina that began in Buenos Aires. Everything about this hotel is awesome, from the rooms, to the restaurants, to the gym and especially to the Club Lounge and the awesome Club Lounge Butler, Nestor Posadas. Nestor ensured that our experience was over the top with his charm, sense of humor and accomadating our group to make us feel extra special.

You can't go wrong in selecting this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank septsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words to Nestor. Thanks again for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#70 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#142 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 809, Buenos Aires 1091AAQ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Buenos Aires brings five-star, 1930s-style elegance to Old Town. It s easy to feel the Argentinean spirit when you re so close to cultural mainstays such as tango academies, theatres, traditional coffee shops and the soccer stadium. The financial district and the famous Calle Florida shopping street are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenos Aires Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing