We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull - Do not stay at this dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Baires
Ranked #427 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 23 December 2008

Terrible, Terrible Terrible
Do not stay at this hotel
The room was tiny, it stank
no ac
the bathroom was tiny and grubby
the bedroom carpet was very dirty
lots of noise from outside
with one exception the staff were poor and unfriendly
We returned to the hotel one evening at 10 pm. the doors were locked, it took us twenty minutes to get someone to come and unlock it
Everything you read in the reviews on here is true
i wish i had taken more notice

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

El hotel en el año 2015 fue totalmente remodelado, las fotografías publicadas por nosotros son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2008

We have been there for only 3 days. We wanted to give it up just in the first minute that we arrived there, even if we had to loose all the money we spent. The room was very small and didn't have any space to put the luggage. There was an old carpet with mould's smell and the walls needed a new sink. The walls were to thin that we could hear anything that the other people were talking or "doing" in the room beside us.
We tryied to change the hotel, but it was impossible. No vacations! We really had to used the hotel only for sleeping, late in the night.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank Luisoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

El hotel en el año 2015 fue totalmente remodelado, las fotografías publicadas por nosotros son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Worst experience ever. Dirty, old, tiny and warm like hell. Poor breakfast, you need to wake earlier to take some extra bread or media lunas. The air conditioner didnt work during the 4 days we stayed there (really warm summer), The staff couldnt help us and didnt give a crap for this problem. Dont stay there!!!

Stayed: December 2007
Thank SharkII-rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

El hotel en el año 2015 fue totalmente remodelado, las fotografías publicadas por nosotros son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We got this hotel as a part of Virgin Vacations package. The promise was that it will be a standard room with two double beds, A/C, safe, etc.
It happened to be a very small room (the size of the big closet) with 2 (or 3 in some rooms) narrow beds, no A/C and incredibly dirty ceiling, walls and stained carpet. They let us see three different rooms: all were pretty much the same and very stinky.
We refused to check in and the concierge mumbled that she understands us. We managed to contact Virgin Vacations and local agency they used. We insisted on getting another hotel by presenting photos (attached below) we took at this Days Inn (rather call it Days Out).
It puzzles us why Days Inn chain allows them to compromise their business name so badly.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CoupleOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Lamentamos mucho que el hotel no le haya servido, las fotografías publicadas por nosotros son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, de más está decir que lo que expresa no se ajusta para nada a la realidad, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

I don't mind to smallest places, cheap hotels... I like them when I am on a tight budget. But that hotel was the smallest room ever... the smallest elevator ever, smallest bathroom....

I made a reservation for 3 nights, but I stayed only one...

At the hotel website they say that is internet access at the room, but at mine... I didn't found and had to access at the hotel restaurant

That hotel is very well located, few blocks from the subway station... close to the main streets of the capital and the breakfast is ok. And the restaurant is great, very nice food! But I'm too old to stay at a room that is smaller than my bedroom...

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank popdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, serán tenidos en cuenta para mejorar nuestros servicios y lograr que nuestros pasajeros tengan una estadía placentera, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

We stayed there just one short night. It is the tiny hotel, tiny reception, tiny lift, tiny room and of course tiny bathroom. Our room stank and we never managed to know why. It may have been the carpet, the ventilation system or anything else, as everything was pretty old. Staying in the room with the window closed for more than two minutes meant coughing.

Location is OK and it is quite cheaper than the other hotels in the area. For me is a clear case of you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

El hotel en el año 2015 fue totalmente remodelado, las fotografías publicadas por nosotros son las actuales del hotel sin ningun tipo de photoshop, ojalá nos dé la oportunidad de poder brindarle un buen servicio en una próxima ocasión.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

Cheap, clean, comfortable, friendly, and well located. Bus stops right outside, subway stations within blocks, Citibank and many other ATMS right downstairs. Huge COTO supermarket with delicious hot food salad bar (awesome eggplant, spinach empanadas, hot chicken, bakery) 24 hours on the same block! This is the place for you, city night owls.

Friendly, nice staff. Does not speak English at night, so learn your Spanish, you're in South America after all.

Breakfast is fine, a buffet so drink up a whole pot of coffee and pig out on toast, fruit salad, yogurt, and croissants. Gets you off to a flying start.

Cable TV has a million channels, a few in English. Clean bathroom, nice strong hot water.

Fun neighborhood, tons of stores, lively blocks, and a quick walk to popular sights.

Quite perfect, really.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KillerRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Comfort B, Director General at Hotel Comfort Baires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para calificar nuestro hotel. Día a día nuestro personal trabaja en pro de mejorar sus servicios, para que nuestros huéspedes tengan una estadía placentera. Esperamos tenga en cuenta nuestro hotel en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

LT Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Mayflower Suites
Mayflower Suites
#377 of 443 in Buenos Aires
292 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#259 of 443 in Buenos Aires
190 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Americano
Hotel Americano
#256 of 443 in Buenos Aires
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#258 of 443 in Buenos Aires
303 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#389 of 443 in Buenos Aires
317 reviews
Hotel Carrara
#302 of 443 in Buenos Aires
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Baires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Baires

Address: Calle Viamonte 1501, Buenos Aires C1055ABC, Argentina (Formerly Days Inn Comfort Centro)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Baires 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Comfort Baires offers convenient accommodation in Buenos Aires´s downtown. All rooms have cable TV and free Wi-Fi.Accommodation provided by Hotel Comfort Baires includes a safety deposit box, telephone and private bathroom, and a free computer to use in the lobby.The hotel is 700 metres from the Obelisk and 400 metres from Colon Theatre. Within 1 km there are attractions like Casa Rosada and Plaza de Mayo square, Recoleta, and Puerto Madero. Shops, bars and restaurants are plenty in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Comfort Baires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Comfort Centro Hotel Buenos Aires
Days Inn Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing