We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel & Suites
Ranked #299 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Biggest problem with this hotel is it is extremely noisy. Windows could be made double glass to eliminate the noise. I had to use ear plugs to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank atasoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2008

Good sized rooms in heart of BA and good value for money. The staff and coneirage was helpful. Reserved through Orbitz.

The room did not have towels when we came in and they promptly provided those when we called the reception. Also provided an Ironingboard and an iron when requested.

Room also has a small kitchenette , large bathrooms and closets (unlike the earlier place I stayed at in BA)

The street can be noisy but this is to be expected in Arg especially when you arestaying in Capital Federal.
Their computers for use are old (running windows 95) and can be very slow but will work.

I will stay here when I come back. Great place for vacationers/travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

TheThe hotel is ok only for the position near the obelisque so in the center town!!! But ther's a lot of noise,the hotel structures are hold and the staff it's not so good. They say that they are a 4 star hotel but, for me, 3 it's ok.
In a 4 / 5 star hotel if the client ask where it's possible buy import products (like italians wine or foodstuffs the staff can't replay "You can try at the supermarket")

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank refosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

I enjoyed this hotel in 2005 so decided to return and was not disappointed. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms modern, everything is clean, breakfast is generous, and the assistance from Daniel Feldstein at the front desk is invaluable. This may be a 3-star hotel, but he is a 5-star concierge, with recommendations for restaurants and day trips, and good maps for getting around. Hotel staff will flag taxis and help with phone calls. The hotel is attractive for Argentine families on vacation and foreign business people. The mini-fridge is essential for keeping your water cold. Location is central, but in a business, not elegant, neighborhood.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank Deborah4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

The only bright side of this so-called hotel is location. The other things are bad or merely average:
basic room facilities, basic breakfast, average cleanliness, average service. and bad, bad front desk.
Also, very, very, very noisy. Couldn't sleep

Wouldn't go back

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Passione_Voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We had the worst experience here. We arrived and they gave us a price. They put us in our rooms and the following morning they told our friend that she had to pay the other half of the room they placed her in. They put her in a double and since she was alone they wanted to charge her for the entire room. They made the mistake of placing her in a better room and then they wanted to charge her for the other half. I could not believe it. We ended up leaving the hotel after calling the police because the man in charge of reception grabbed my friend by the coat and would not allow her to leave. We had to carry our luggage without any help as the workers made fun of us. It was a horrible experience. Do not go here!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CheshireViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2007

We stayed at Art Deco Hotel which was highly rated on trip advisor. It worked out very well for our needs. The location was perfect, close to the Oblisque and all the subway lines. we used the green line a lot and walked to most places including some of the tango salons for milongas.

We booked it for our first two nights thru laterooms.com and decided to wait and see if we like it enough to book it for the rest of our nights, and we decided to stay the remaining nights.

I would stay there again, they also had a great breakfast, and they had free internet. I would suggest you avoid the very top 8th floor because of the noise of heavy duty fans that came on and off. We had to use ear plugs the one night we had come back from our ski trip.but the rest of the nights on 5th were not too noisy for a downtown big city hotel.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank goCaspian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Mayflower Suites
Mayflower Suites
#352 of 443 in Buenos Aires
289 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#71 of 443 in Buenos Aires
717 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#390 of 443 in Buenos Aires
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Hotel Sheltown
Hotel Sheltown
#289 of 443 in Buenos Aires
318 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#255 of 443 in Buenos Aires
190 reviews
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#278 of 443 in Buenos Aires
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle Libertad 446 | Caba, Buenos Aires C1012AAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £33 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Deco Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Buenos Aires City, Art Deco Hotel & Suites is within walking distance of Corrientes, the famous avenue known as the street that “never sleeps”, Where you could meet the wonderful night life with book shops, tango dancing, fashionable restaurants with famous Argentinean beef, antique shops, as well as jewelers, great theatres, such as, Colon Theatre (one of the largest and most important Opera Houses in the world), and just around the corner the Obelisco, the symbol of Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Deco Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Hotel And Suites
Art Deco Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing