We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #100 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location in central BA. The staff were excellent and all spoke English well. Unfortunately at least one of the elevators did not work on more than one occasion during our stay which caused some inconvenience as we were staying on a higher floor. The breakfast was excellent. The bar was very good also and offered a wide selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is located in the very city center. The facilities are very good and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and were very helpful to arrange anything from taxis to recommending the shops etc. will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My stay was for business and its location is perfect in downtown Buenos Aires.
The hotel is well maintain but could have some improvements. Front desk was excellent. The car service from the hotel tried to sell me a 5 time more expensive trip back to the Airport... not very profesional...
I sugest you pay in Cash in pesos athe end of your stay because if you pay with CC they will charge it at 8 pesos per dollar and you can get 11 per dollar out on the Florida street.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCC390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. Let highlight what I liked: good location, just off Florida Ave (pedestrian street) and the bar - classic with good wine list. What I didn't like: hotel is worn out - needs a down to the studs renovation to bring up to standard, executive lounge breakfast was very disappointing - and the sign on the refrigerator to take no more than one bottle of water - really; rooms very tired with dangerous tub showers; and the gym has older cheap equipment - everything needs to be replaced. Service was fine, no complaints.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed here several times before this trip. I return because the location is ideal. i feel getting to almost anywhere is an easy walk or metro ride which is steps away. I understand it is being renovated, I agree it will only get better, but I so much enjoy the charm and elegance of years past. The dining are is so rich in design. and our Jr. suite was large and tastefully decorated. The service is always great. I enjoyed the gym and staff there as well. Steps to shopping, touring, and many dining options. after a long day, a very nice homebase!

Room Tip: upgrading to jr suite for us was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikibartobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

from reservations desk with Jimena who took my reservation and made our stay as usual, incredible , we had again the best suite since we visit this wonderful Hotel over 30 years ago!!
the best colum to choose is those they end in 94, like 694, 794 ....with the oval living room, the same we always had over the years with my parents....
the lounge under the supervisión of Sandra is always great!!! congratulations all !! I will miss some of my old friends they are not longer in the Hotel, and I have to congratulate the ones are still working doing an excellent job! good job Plaza Hotel BA....los felicito a todos !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaHotelBA, Gerente at Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

Your comments are a valuable tool for us in order to continue our search for excellence. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and also the service provided by our staff. I will share your kind words regarding Jimena and Sandra with my colleagues.

Once again thank you very much for the positive comments and for choosing the Plaza Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The bed was fabulous. The gym (fitness) was very good. The staff was exceptional. The rest? Well, for me, I'd prefer something else. If you want to shop on Florida, explore the city (Subway across the street), or enjoy a fun night life within blocks of your front door, I think you'll love this location. If it's quiet you want, try the hotels on Puerto Madero. The surrounding neighborhood here near Florida street is bustling.
As for the property: The exterior is beautiful, classic European. The portico and lobby is very classy, but.... The internet is spotty, my phone and tablet was constantly dropping it. The rooms are tired. (My bathroom light needed fixing. My TV remote had no batteries. My closet doors didn't stay shut. My windows were thin and let in all the street sounds.) The executive lounge had (by far) the worst breakfast, appetizer, and snack selection of any OUS Marriott I've stayed, and I've stayed at scores. I had good sleep here, but only because I can sleep through anything. In summary, great shopping and exploring location, great staff, but...old and tired inside.

Room Tip: Ask for a Park or Street-view room. Many of the other rooms have little to no privacy due to line-of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T204raveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#101 of 444 in Buenos Aires
661 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
809 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#137 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#67 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,080 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Florida 1005, Buenos Aires C1005AAU, Argentina (Formerly Marriott Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#81 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#89 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#96 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £159 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of Argentina's most distinguished hotel, the Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires. Conveniently located in the heart of Buenos Aires just steps from Calle Florida shopping area and overlooking the Plaza San Martin, this Buenos Aires hotel offers exclusive guest rooms amenities with the best high speed Internet access and Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy the culture of the Retiro District's businesses, shops and restaurants as well as experience the tango dance in Buenos Aires. With nine ballrooms, our elegant hotel provides the perfect venue for any type of Argentina group meetings and memorable events. The Plaza Hotel houses the five-star Plaza Grill, known as one of the best Buenos Aires restaurants. Guests can also unwind at the Plaza Bar, chosen by FORBES as one of the top hotel bars in the world. Whether staying at the for business or pleasure, you are in the perfect place for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing