We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and well-located”
Review of Ibis Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ranked #115 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and well-located”
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Very good location, near from the downtown, one block to subway. Cheap rates, spotlessly clean rooms and helpful staff. The rooms are a little bit tired, its fittings showing certain use and age, but a renovation is already in progress. The optional breakfast is slightly pricey, there are plenty of cheap cafés and bakeries around. The hotel works with a very good taxi company. The only fault: rooms aren't equipped with an empty minibar, this convenience is present in all Brazilian Ibis. The safes are avaliable free of charge in the front desk. We luckily got one easily, but there are few. The main goal of the Ibis chain is to provide a good, no-surprises stay anywhere around the world, offering an unbeatable cost-benefit ratio.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    1,246
    522
    91
    47
See reviews for
498
1,098
239
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2009

i booked the tribeca apart hotel via bookinhotels,the price was to good to be true,i booked it and payed in advance according to terms(full amount),then bookinhotels canceld the reservation claiming they dont work with tribeca no longer,and i didnt got my money back yet(260US).so we booked et ibis nice hotel,good location,but one can find cheaper hotels,no complaints just low valu for the price(65US+-)

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

The hotel is in a very good location. The reception personnel spoke some English not all were fluent however they did try to assist. The room was quite large and clean. We ate the breakfast buffet which was not included in the room rate, however, we found it to be well worth the cost. We checked out at 1:00 pm and left our suitcases in storage with them without any problem. We would definitely go back again. Our room was in the back not facing the main road.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimmbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We stayed at the Ibis Buenos Aires for a week during our Sth American honeymoon in Nov08.
We found check in very quick and easy. We requested a room with a view and were delighted to be put in a room with direct views to the Plaza del Congresso.
The location of the Ibis is ideal for those who want to explore the city. There are bus stops right outside the hotel, a subway and taxis. We caught the bus quite often and walked everywhere else.
We noted though that there is a very severe shortage of coins which you will need for the bus. We asked the hotel for change but they suffered from this problem too! So my advice is if you get coins, save them for the bus!!!!!
The hotel room was very basic but nonetheless very clean and tidy. The business centre in the lobby was good too. There is a FREE safe service which is fantastic and the staff all spoke English, Spanish, Portuguese and French.
We had the breakfast one morning at the Ibis and didnt like it too much. There is definately better breakfast to have elsewhere.
I also wouldnt recommend the extra activities and tours run by the hotel. We were quoted next to 200 pesos for a soccer match and did it all ourselves for 20 pesos!! Also you need to pay for these in CASH and there was a mix up with my tango show where I paid a higher amount for a particular "better show" and was taken to a lower priced show instead. Who pocketed the rest of the money, I do not know. We copped it on the chin and vowed never to let it happen again, so beware.
Apart from this incident, we found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms to be clean and tidy and the location to be very central and the best to explore Buenos Aires!

  • Liked — the central location and price!
  • Disliked — dodgy tours and breakfast.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misssyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

This was an excellent choice for Buenos Aires. The location was very central with places to eat nearby, and with the plentiful public transportation, both Subway and Bus - very easy to get around from.

The staff was busy, but excellent. Very attentive. No breakfast was included, but they did have a complete snack bar/coffee shop. Internet wasn't included, but available and 3 pesos for fifteen minutes. Rooms are very basic, but clean and well maintained.

Only one minor complaint. Lots of Cable Channels - if you speak Spanish. It should have been easy to include the English version of CNN or BBC in their offering....

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

The hotel is right in the centre of town next to the Congress building. Its an Ibis, just like any Ibis around the world. All the rooms are the same wherever you go, which is often a good thing in a big city. They're basic but modern and spotlessly clean. This hotel is a multi storey, which is also good as its on a busy road-we had a 7th floor room and couldnt hear any traffic noise even with the window open. The best thing is the price-we paid around $60 which is amazing value for the location. Recommended.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We spent one night at the Ibis and wished we could have spent more but they were fully booked (2+ months in advance!) for our return to BA. Clean hotel, centrally located, easy access to subways (which are easy to use). Breakfast buffet is extra, but total cost was still US$35 below what we ended up spending at our second hotel. Excellent value.

  • Liked — the price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MarianinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#112 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,318 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#121 of 445 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#44 of 445 in Buenos Aires
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#140 of 445 in Buenos Aires
549 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#45 of 445 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Buenos Aires

Property: Ibis Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Hipolito Yrigoyen 1592, Buenos Aires C1089AAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#107 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#115 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Buenos Aires hotel is very near the centre, 5 min from the OBELISCO tourist area and the 9 JULIO avenue. 25 min from Ezeiza international airport, it has 147 rooms available for booking, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, and 3 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences that can seat 60 persons. The hotel also has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 serving light meals and snacks and private covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Accor Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing