We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #23 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and quiet”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here in March 2012. Very nice rooms, quiet hotel and excellent staff. Helpful concierge service. Good location. Breakfast was included with our rooms and worth the cost. The restaurant La Sud was very good but a little slow with food during lunch.

There is a small grocery right next door for snacks, wine etc.

We subsequently stayed at the Alvear Palace and found the Sofitel a more pleasant place with better service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimsueatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    255
    69
    23
    11
See reviews for
150
495
62
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Sofitel is a charming hotel in a quaint, quiet neighborhood of BA. The staff is excellent- all speak English and other languages fluently. The restaurant and bar is very nice and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful. Workout facility is very, very small and the pool is extremely small and definately not large enough for actual swimming. The concierge staff is excellent and provides great recommendations. A very, very good experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The nicest staff I've ever seen in my life!!!!
Excellent quality of food, drinks, and everything!
Excellet location, closed to Puerto Madero to spend the night...
I loved to be spoiled!!! They gave me flowers, fresh fruits, strawberries, champagne.. I was not cheap at all but was just like I dreamed!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Sofitel in January for 2 nights after spending a week at Home hotel in Palermo.
I had a nice, standard corner king room. It was clean, well appointed luxurious and quiet. The bathroom was especially nice given this is an older building.
Recoletta , is upscale, quiet and a little boring. It's not a far walk though to the craziness of Florida St. The cemetery nearby is wonderful, and on Saturday they have a nice craft market.
My rate included breakfast, which was nice. It had hot made to order food included.
I preferred Palermo as a location, but if you want a 5 star luxury chain hotel, this is where they are at. I originally booked the Marriott. I visited it for lunch and cancelled my reservation and switched to the Sofitel.....no comparison, the Marriott is a dump.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It is a very good hotel, excellent location, very nice neighborhood, very quiet and safe. The room and the bathroom seemed to me very small but made up as professional staff they have. The Sofitel is recognized everywhere and I think this hotel is the same line as the others do. I am very satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after 2 weeks travelling all over Argentina and Uruguay. Very relaxing atmoshpere, amazing concierge (recomended us a wonderfull Indian restaurant, which was something we were all hoping for after 2 weeks of meat, meat, meat) and a very good bar downstaris.
Rooms very quite and comfy.
Overall - if you can afford it, go for it!

Room Tip: Rooms in the end of corridor sometimes have bad Wi-Fi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IBaklanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#31 of 445 in Buenos Aires
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
773 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Property: Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Address: Arroyo 841 | C.a.b.a, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing