We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and well located for pleasure or business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #23 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Three weeks ago, my husband and I spent 2 days at the Sofitel Arroyo before going on a cruise. The hotel has all the amenities that you would need including 2 restaurants. Since it is centrally located you can either walk or take a taxi to major attractions an d shopping. The staff was very helpful and courteous in dealing with our needs and those of fellow cruise passengers. We would not mind returning on our next trip to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the port (that is, I believe, the East side. There is no view except of backs of...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kensington35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your 2 stays at the Sofitel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback of our location and service.

This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service, as you fetl regarding your suitcase.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice on a trip to South Georgia. Both rooms we had were brilliant and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel in Buenos Aires. A wonderful hotel and the location is great too. The staff could not do enough for you and we had a problem with one of our cases and they even repaired it free of charge for us. Will return when we visit Buenos Aires again - just wish we had found this hotel on our first visit and not on our third.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkhamTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive your perception about our location, restaurant and of course, our staff.

I will share your comments with our ambassadors. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel delivers all that one would expect from the Sofitel chain, it is an elegant building with excellent staff and it is perfectly located for wandering the streets of Buenos Aires. It provides an oasis of calm in a city that is out of control.
We stayed for three nights and could not fault any aspect of our stay and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, we are pleased with your comments regarding details of our location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here after returning from out cruise to Antarctica. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was included for us and there was variety. The waiters need to be a little more forthcoming with the coffee pot though.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room. You can always use the age old procedure of going to see he room before...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My review is in two parts.
Firstly,I cannot praise the hotel staff highly enough for the help they gave following a robbery. The front desk were calm and efficient. A member of staff accompanied me twice to the police station. Without their help I am not sure what i would have done or how much longer it would have taken. Fantastic customer care.
Secondly the hotel. A good location. In walking distance of Recolata and the city centre. Good breakfast. Good bar. Rooms were a reasonable size, clean and well equipped. A good choice for a few days break in BA.
The hotel warrants a four dot rating but the services makes it five.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires, and your special mention of our staff.
I will share your comments with them I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

On my several yearly trips to Argentina, we always spend a couple of days in Buenos Aires, before heading up north near the border with Paraguay and Brasil - provincia Santa Fe and Corrientes. That time we stayed in this beautiful hotel, very well located, and a renovation of an old beautiful building. The rooms are excellent, the amenities such as spa, inside pool, gym, restaurants, cafes, etc. are all very well presented and with a nice service. The hotel is just a few minutes from central shopping areas as well as the main streets and avenues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

April 3rd, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, we are pleased with your comments regarding details of our location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is located in a posh and central area of Buenos Aires. The location was safe and quite yet within an easy reach of cafes, restaurants, shopping malls and other attractions.
Our room was very comfy and large. there were two windows in the room so you can get plenty of light if you want to. They had black out curtains so we could sleep with a dark room at the draw of the curtains.
We liked their breakfast area and the variety of food. They serve freshly squeezed orange juice. The only problem we had at the restaurant was the delay in serving; they take too long to bring your orders. At one incident, by the time they got milk for my tea, the tea was cold. But all in all, the staff were very friendly and obliging especially at the front desk. And it worth mentioning here that their toiletry supplies were none but the good quality products of L'Occitane.
Finally I would like to say that I would stay there again if I go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the elevator, although all rooms were quite and good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oum_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from the Hotel and other details like location.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services although the delay at breakfast..

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Park Tower Buenos Aires
Park Tower Buenos Aires
#24 of 443 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Address: Arroyo 841 | C.a.b.a, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £148 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is hosted in the neoclassical Bencich Tower, the French designer Pierre Yves Rochon mastered the Art Deco style for its interior decoration. It features 140 rooms and suites with My Bed concept, a lavish duvet and top mattress that welcome guests to plunge in an endless comfortable rest. All rooms are decorated with soft colors and Argentine leather and feature spacious bathrooms. From the moment you cross the doors, you feel captivated by luxury and modernity. Located in the vibrant "art district" and close to many embassies, this hotel is a true epicenter of sophistication and culture. Only 5 minutes from dowtown financial district, 45 minutes away from Ezeiza International airport and 15 minutes away from Domestic Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing