We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #24 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Papunya
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a great hotel to come to. It is absolutely beautiful to enter into the foyer and from there to your room. The room is old looking but extremely comfortable and the bed is beautiful and the dining room is beautiful and the staff are extremely attentive and a credit to the hotel. The language barrier was a bit of a problem and it is difficult to get a good cup of coffee. But except for that it is a great place to stay. Do your self a favor and come here and enjoy the place. It was very safe to walk around the streets at night and we never felt worried at all. The dining room stayed open till late and served great food.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back as the view was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. At Sofitel, we try ou best to provide a superior service experience for every guest.

I am sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    251
    67
    22
    11
See reviews for
144
492
62
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Elegant, well appointed and quiet, 5 star hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and of a reasonable size. (The gym was a little small. There is an indoor pool.) The café and restaurant were good. The breakfasts were excellent !
Good location. Most things were within walking distance - restaurants, shopping etc.
Staff were helpful. We stayed for 4 days in June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your stay.
This feedback will serve to all of our staff as we strive to provide a superior service and a truly “Magnifique” experience to every of our guests.
Thank you again for choosing the Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, and we hope to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, elegant/ comfortable and quiet, ideal for woman traveling alone ( I felt safe walking to/ from the hotel) walking distance to Recoleta ( great shopping, restaurants) and easy walk to downtown area. Great bar (light fare available through the day until late). Small market a few steps away ( always useful to have!).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dryridge63131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Los embajadores del hotel Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo agradecen su evaluación acerca de su experiencia del hotel, de manera que nos inspira a mejorar para continuar brindando experiencias enriquecedoras a nuestros huéspedes.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great building and very well maintained.
Luxury all around.
Very good staff.
Great Location and at the same time in a quiet street where you can find several art galleries.
Near Recoleta , an elegant neighbourhood full of shops, shopping centers and elegant restaurants and cafes.
The restaurant Le Sud is a very good one.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Unatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios sobre el Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo.

Los embajadores del hotel Sofitel están dedicados ad hacer de su estadía una “Magnifique” experiencia y siempre es muy placentero recibir un feedback favorable.

Esperamos poder recibirle de nuevo próximamente.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff are great, friendly and helpful. Room service, inhouse restaurant and breakfast excellent. Room spotless and well equipped.

However for a 5 star hotel at the prices they charge, the rooms are quite small, the views unesciting unless you are very high up, the location is kind of between two places (centre and recoleta) and the street is pleasant and quiet but kind of dark and uninteresting.

Wouldn't mind staying here again for business but would not choose it for private holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos su tiempo para informarnos acerca de su experiencia con nosotros. Su respuesta es importante y motivante para el equipo de trabajo de Sofitel, quienes día a día se esfuerzan para mejorar la calidad de los servicios.
Le aseguramos que vamos a tomar sus observaciones en cuenta.
Gracias de nuevo por haber compartido sus impresiones con nosotros y le esperamos recibir de nuevo.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Sofitel Hotels are one of the top brands in the world. Renowned for excellence and that's why I decided to have a business breakfast at theirs restaurant. No need to mention, service was excellent ! Mouth watering buffet breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. My meeting went very well and time flew to the point that we had to leave as they needed to set up the tables for lunch.
When I tried to settle my account there was a problem with the telephone lines or the server crashed and after many attempts, the lady that looked after us, escorted us to Reception to settle my bill over there. Same luck... I couldn't settle my account. To my surprise, they told me that breakfast was on the house. This kind of gesture is extremely rare and I was simply blown away ! Is not the money issue here, none of us will go bankrupt. This is the type of stuff that makes Softel one of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Señor,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su experiencia con nosotros. En Sofitel nos esforzamos diariamente para generar momentos únicos para quienes nos visitan. Lamentamos el inconveniente técnico que pudo haberlo demorado, asimismo nos es grato que nos haya enviado su respuesta satisfactoria.

Lo esperamos nuevamente.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in Buenos Aires for arteBA recently and stayed at the Sofitel. This is a favorite hotel in BsAs. The hotel is in a great location on Arroyo Street near many art galleries. The staff is great with the Concierge, Pablo being outstanding. Luis of the bell staff and Damian of security were also exceptional. We have stayed here before and appreciate the friendliness of the staff. There is a wide variation of room configurations, and would recommend one with larger bed area with couch and larger closet and bath. Beds are comfortable with nice linens. Bath towels were generally good ,but did have some thin ones. Housekeeping was good with dependable cleaning and turn-down service.
Our room came with breakfast which was served in the Le Sud restaurant. Buffet was very good and one could also ordere from the a la carte menu. Did not eat dinner here, but the menu looked good. Prices on the high side
Only negative is that the rooms in the hotel need to be refurbished soon to avoid that threadbare look. This however remains a great hotel in a great location in a great city.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de contarnos sobre su experiencia en el Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.
En Sofitel trabajamos para poder brindar una experiencia de calidad superior a cada cliente. Por eso su feedback es muy importante para nosotros.
Le aseguramos que vamos a tomar sus observaciones en cuenta.
Una vez más, le estamos agradecidos por haber compartido sus impresiones con nosotros y esperamos recibirle próximamente.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#27 of 446 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery by Sofitel
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Property: Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Address: Arroyo 841 | C.a.b.a, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing