We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great luxury hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I echo the comments of those who found the hotel and its staff excellent. The location is perfect, on a quiet street near Plaza S Martin and not far from Florida.

The lobby is spectacular, the staff who great you are friendly, relaxed and helpful. The rooms are very well appointed with very comfortable beds, good amenities in the bathroom and tasteful decoration.

I would be likely to stay here next time I had business or fun planned in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleckerweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Arroyo on your recent visit to Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    249
    67
    21
    11
See reviews for
142
486
62
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this hotel and recommend it highly. We are occasionally in Buenos Aires on business and now that we have found the Sofitel, it will be our accommodation of choice. But it should be considered as far more than a business traveller's hotel. It is an interesting combination of a modern European hotel with the flair of Buenos Aires. The staff were charming and engaging and the lobby restaurant and bar were convenient without being any sacrifice in terms of quality of food or service. From a location perspective, it is reasonably convenient to Aeroparque for those taking domestic flights in Argentina, and it is a short walk to Recoleta, Puerto Madero and Avenida 9 de Julio. All in all, it's a great choice if you're in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDAB-AVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A ightful Hotel to stay in when visiting Buenos Aires . We enjoyed 3 delightful days with magnificent weather and experienced the true taste f Argentina. Although we had been in Argentina once before we wish we had stayed in the Sofitel before.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Director General at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires and at the Sofitel Arroyo.

Hoping to welcome you soon again,

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the start of an APT tour. First impressions - gorgeous hotel, lovely, helpful & efficient staff, and very comfortable room. And although tucked away in a quiet mostly residential street, we discovered it's so well positioned for discovering Buenos Aires. Great breakfast in charming restaurant. Fabulous restaurants around El Centro (in the cross street under where Avendia 9 de Julio becomes a motorway). Hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, Directeur général at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

We strive to always improve the quality of our services, and therefor your opinion is of great value to us.

We appreciate your sharing your experience, and hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a beautiful old-world style hotel, and how well set up it is! Great city location. Staff speak excellent English and were more than helpful.

We loved the excellent Bose radio in our room -- far above the usual clock radio quality, and already tuned in to a local 24-hour classical music station. This is wonderful for us, as we really love to listen to classical music and it saved us trying to hunt for the right local radio station.

Beds are really comfortable, the bathroom small but very well appointed. The dining room is excellent -- our breakfast was especially good, with a wide selection of anything you could ever want to start the day.

Traffic in Buenos Aires varies from bad to dreadful, so the location of this hotel within an easy walk of the CBD and also the upmarket shopping area, is very convent.

We have no hesitation in recommending this as a real 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: We did not like the view of the railway yard, so asked for a room change and were given a city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris15570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always positive to receive feedback and what a pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable time with us.

I will share your comments with our team, who strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papunya
Level Contributor
321 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a great hotel to come to. It is absolutely beautiful to enter into the foyer and from there to your room. The room is old looking but extremely comfortable and the bed is beautiful and the dining room is beautiful and the staff are extremely attentive and a credit to the hotel. The language barrier was a bit of a problem and it is difficult to get a good cup of coffee. But except for that it is a great place to stay. Do your self a favor and come here and enjoy the place. It was very safe to walk around the streets at night and we never felt worried at all. The dining room stayed open till late and served great food.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back as the view was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. At Sofitel, we try ou best to provide a superior service experience for every guest.

I am sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#29 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Property: Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Address: Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing