We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Ranked #23 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Professional staff, multi lingual, perfect morning breakfast buffet. Concierge was very helpful with navigating the city, giving advice and they were gracious. Lobby bar is a good choice at all times of the day

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longfellow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, thank you for taking the time to share them.
We hope you will choose us for your next visit to Buenos Aires and give us the opportunity to serve you a best as possible.
Yours Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    240
    63
    20
    11
See reviews for
135
468
60
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sofitel Buenos Aires became our favorite hotel in BA. There is nothing to complain about. The check-in was quick, the rooms are elegant, modern and spacious. The service in all areas is phantastic: friendly, efficient and pleasant. WiFi works well and it is quite fast. Sofitel offers all you would expect from a high quality, luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danilo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are grateful you took the time to share the experience you had at the Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo.
Feedback is the best tool to improve the quality of services.
We hope you to welcome you again for your next trip to Buenos Aires and give us the opportunity to offer you a “Magnifique” with us.

Sincerely,


Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very good hotel as expected from a Sofitel...fancy rooms and good service

Just beware of their "private" taxi service...they do not want you to know their fees until it is too late and you get the bill...outrageous charges (US$85 for a 15 minutes ride).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Though I am sorry that your experience with our private transportation did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

There aren't that many Sofitel hotels like this in the world : together with the Chicago Water Tower, it's the best I have been to.
Perfectly located, spacious, with great rooms, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff (great restaurant recommendations)...and, yes, a bit expensive !
The bar is great too and in the aperitif capital of the world, it's important ! (I was served one of the very best Negroni ever there).
Ideal for business meetings too.
Can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires.

Our staff strives to deliver to our guests a “Magnifique” experience, and your feedback is the best encouragement.

Thank you for choosing Sofitel around the world; we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Buenos Aires.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very friendly staff at the welcome desk, excellent food, great rooms. The hotel is situated in Arroyo, one of the best places to stay in Buenos Aires. Short distance to the Aeroparque airport.
Very small swimming pool. It is quiet expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our services.
We will take your comments into consideration, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I echo the comments of those who found the hotel and its staff excellent. The location is perfect, on a quiet street near Plaza S Martin and not far from Florida.

The lobby is spectacular, the staff who great you are friendly, relaxed and helpful. The rooms are very well appointed with very comfortable beds, good amenities in the bathroom and tasteful decoration.

I would be likely to stay here next time I had business or fun planned in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleckerweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Arroyo on your recent visit to Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location as well as the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this hotel and recommend it highly. We are occasionally in Buenos Aires on business and now that we have found the Sofitel, it will be our accommodation of choice. But it should be considered as far more than a business traveller's hotel. It is an interesting combination of a modern European hotel with the flair of Buenos Aires. The staff were charming and engaging and the lobby restaurant and bar were convenient without being any sacrifice in terms of quality of food or service. From a location perspective, it is reasonably convenient to Aeroparque for those taking domestic flights in Argentina, and it is a short walk to Recoleta, Puerto Madero and Avenida 9 de Julio. All in all, it's a great choice if you're in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDAB-AVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBuenosAires, General Manager at Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Arroyo Buenos Aires. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Philippe Seigle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#28 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo

Property: Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Address: Arroyo 841 | C.A.B.A, Buenos Aires C1007AAB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Buenos Aires is located in the tranquil and charming Arroyo Street, surrounded by enchanting and quiet sidewalks flanked by trees, the area is a heaven made up of antique shops and art galleries, a true epicenter of culture. The hotel features a perfect blend of the French savoir faire and the Argentine tradition, with an ambiance complementing exquisite decor and the delicate scents of soft flowers, awakening the senses of guests and giving them the feeling of being where true luxury sits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Southall Travel so you can book your Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing