We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many hotels in Buenos Aires - don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“So many hotels in Buenos Aires - don't stay here!”
Reviewed 4 January 2008

We stayed at the Caeser Park for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived the problems started, shower didn't work, nor did the hair dryer the room was shabby the window wouldn't open and the chair in the room was broken. I tried to speak to the hotel manager who wouldn't return my call but sent someone up to deal with us. The staff generally were very appathetic with basic requests never being dealt with. Everything was chargable from internet access to using the gym. I was so upset at the end of our stay that I wrote a 2 page letter to the manager relating all the issues we had. To date I have had no response! Stay somewhere else!!!

  • Liked — the position
  • Disliked — the staff and room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharonfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    312
    75
    21
    15
See reviews for
172
359
45
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We stayed at the Caesar Park over Christmas, so I was somewhat surprised by the negative review from a guest who was there over the same period. We had two rooms and everything was impeccable. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well furnished (though somewhat small). The view was great. It WAS very busy, so the concierge may have not been up to their usual standards, however all our requests were resolved instantly. I will say that their service was not as good as at the Alvear, where my father in law stayed, however the price was half of the Alvear.
The neighborhood is excellent. Recommend cafe down the street on Posada......la rambla, I believe. Easy, beautiful walk to cemetery and multiple museums.
The only qualm I have with Caesar Park is that the price is so much higher than the price for almost anything else of comparable value in BA. Would strongly consider renting apt. if staying in BA for more than a week and your Spanish is good. Or, alternatively stay in Palermo or near Florida Street where prices are more reasonable!

  • Liked — Quality, location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank compound7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2007

Stayed at the Caesar Park over Christmas, from arrival to departure the service was appalling.
Had to wait for over an hour for the room to be ready (we arrived at 5pm)
Ordered room service (tea and snacks) it took an hour, was wrong when it arrived and after three atempts to correct it gave up!
Asked for an iron to be brought to the room, after waiting (and calling) it finally arrived only to find that when it was plugged in it fused all the lights in the room as it was faulty.
At the point of checking out my bill had another rooms charges on it, and I spent 30 minutes having to prove that they were nothing to do with me.

As a regular traveller to BA, I chose the CP for the location, The location is great but I won't be staying at the CP again... Next time I will stay at the Park Hyatt two minutes down the street for a real 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SIMON81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2007

We stayed at the Caesar Park Hotel for one night in late June, 2007. The pick up service at the airport was excellent. However, we were not satisfied with our treatment by the reception clerk who tried to game us into upgrading our room. I had reserved a standard room, non-smoking away from the elevator. At first we were shown a room on a smoking floor right next to the elevator and told we could have an upgrade for half as much again as a standard room. Only when we insisted on our original request, did the reception clerk with a great show of irritation give us a non-smoking room. My question is why weren’t we given this in the first place? This clerk, however, seemed to be an aberration as otherwise the service was quite adequate. We liked the location as it is close to many restaurants. We particularly liked the pasta at Restaurant Sorrento which is only a few blocks away.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank RhondaWhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2007

We had 7 wonderful nights at Ceasar Park Buenos Aires.

First of all, I think the location was quite good. The hotel is located in an upmarket neighbourhood, where it is surrounded by expensive looking apartments. It's about 10 minutes walk to Recoleta area and also about 10 minutes walk to the main shopping area of Ave. Florida. There's a nice mall right opposite the hotel, Patio Bullrich, where you can get good brands such as Lacoste, Christian Dior etc etc. as well as nice cafes to sit, eat and drink.

The room I stayed in was simple and functional, overlooking the river. I woke up real early one day to find a fantastic view of the sunrise from my room.

Breakfast was quite standard, again, simple but good enough. I especially love the caramel yogurt....do they call it Dulce de Leche?

All in all, a good experience in a fantastic city.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank daniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Buenos Aires Caesar Park and loved it! The rooms were very nice with nice traditional marble bathrooms. The rooms were also a nice size with lots of space. We had a very nice view of the city and you could see the water/ocean, we were traveling with others and they had a very nice garden view. The hotel has a great location in the posh neighborhood called Recoleta (it's like the "New York Upper East Side" of Buenos Aires). It's directly accross the street from an very nice multi-level mall called "Patio Bullrich". It was also within walking distance to many delicious restaurants, cafes, high end shopping, the park with a neat open air flea market, and an important "must see" in Buenos Aires: the beautiful cemetary where Eva Peron was buried (it really is a beautiful cemetary....and I don't like scary movies!). The service was excellent: check-in, bellmen, restaurant, cleaning service and concierge. The most important people that you would need to communicate with spoke english: front desk, restaurant and concierge. Excellent hotel overall.

  • Liked — Great location!
  • Disliked — I can't say anything
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lotsofbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Va.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

This hotel experience was a joy. From the time we checked in until we left 7 days later the staff was truly outstanding. The conceriege desk was one of the best I have ever encountered. They not only knew our names after the first day but came up with great suggestions for activities such as the semi-private city tour and some of the best restaurants that we have every encountered in our travels. The room was spaceous and very clean, the dining room excellent and the wine selections in the bar outstanding. The hotel deserves it's high rating - this is the way all hotel experiences should be.

  • Liked — location, lovely interiors, room size, friendly staff, everything a plus at this hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanMcLeanVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,179 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
772 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#27 of 445 in Buenos Aires
739 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#15 of 445 in Buenos Aires
739 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel

Property: The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Address: Posadas 1232 Capital Federal, Buenos Aires 1011ABF, Argentina (Formerly Caesar Park Buenos Aires)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel is located in the heart of the elegant Recoleta district. Located a few steps from the Fine Art Museum, the Opera House, the Recoleta Cementery and the main tourist attractions the hotel surrounded by fine restaurants, traditional cafes, art galleries and boutiques. The Patio Bullrich -Deluxe Shopping Mall- is across the street. Beautiful Rio de la Plata views and lovely quiet sights of the secret garden can be appreciated from guest rooms. For pleasure and relax the hotel offers a full Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, solarium, sauna and relax room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Caesar Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing