We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ON A MAIN STREET ONE BLOCK AWAY FROM AN EXCELLENT MALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #141 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is located in the center of the city. There are many stores and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Four of us arrived from the airport in a many van style cab. We were able to place all the luggage in the rear of the cab up to the roof. We checked around the airport for a van at the arrival area. We were unable to locate a van that could carry all the luggage. We were on the way to Terminal B to take a shuttle that required a cab ride for the last few blocks to the hotel.

A representative from official taxi stand told us that his cab could carry the four of us and all the luggage. We were surprise that the luggage fit and the price quote for the trip was excellent.

We arrived at the hotel in about forty minutes. The front desk clerk that checked us in was very good.

The rooms were large with a reasonable amount of drawers and closet space. The bathroom was average size. There was a bath and shower combination. The counter top on the sink had limited space.

The Internet speed was good. The desktop work area was very good. The amount of lighting on the desktop was limited.

The lobby restaurant has a limited menu and is located on both sides of the lobby near the entrance.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a very good view of the local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George700East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
Without any doubt your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide.
I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel in preparation for a cruise on Holland America Lines. They use the hotel and we just piggy-backed on our own, for a lot less. It is centrally located and not too far from the cruise terminal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did, however, mistakenly assign us a room with a king size bed in the smoking section. They quickly corrected the issue and gave us a non-smoking room--- with two queen size beds, which was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Aside from advising you to rethink your whole trip to BA, I am going to avoid this hotel in the future. The wireless Internet stinks, the breakfast is below average, and you aren't really close to anything. Mattress is okay at best. only 4 English tv channels. The air con is either on or off, resulting in waking up in a swamp or having frost bite. To shower, I stand on the sloped walls of the tub. The elevators take you in the opposite direction you need to go. It's a 25 min walk to the decent restaurants at the port on narrow sidewalks covered in garbage and dead pigeons, and you will be huffing truck exhaust the entire way. In fairness, this may all be a reflection of the economy down here but i expect more from a sheraton. i do think the maid service does a nice job here but if you have the means, spend a little more for a nicer hotel, or if you don't need services, try a lower cost boutique hotel in Palermo or rent a private condo from airbnb.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
We apologize if we could not meet your expectations at our hotel, but we would like to clarify some points:
Our hotel have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, elevators, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance. Starwood indicates the channels list that we have to offer our guests which is Standard for all Sheraton Hotels.
Our buffet breakfast is renowned for being complete and with variety of options for every guest needs.
Regarding the bath tub, I don’t really understand how you stand on the on the wall, but for our guest safety I must inform that our bath tub have a special anti-slip surface.
The hotel location is the best in town, like our guests describe and you can see it in every review.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at one of their “presidential suites” at the end of last January. The suite was spacious and well-appointed, at one time. It is, however, badly in need of a face-lift and repairs. The whole hotel, in general, is need of a thorough updating and repair. The fancy bathroom has leaky fixtures, wobbly porcelains, and squeaking air conditioning blowers. It is a shameful waste of great “bones” and a fabulous location. This hotel is located one block from the pedestrian-only Calle Florida, a shopping street in the middle of Buenos Aires. The staff tried hard to provide great services, but appeared to be as tired as the physical structure and a lack of enthusiasm was evident. A little personal input, motivation, leadership, and care from the management is urgently need here and perhaps will turn things around.

Room Tip: upgrade to a mini suite. charge is reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.
We are deeply concerned about your comments regarding the hotel conditions.
We have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance. Only 2 rooms left for the next phase of remodeling, unfortunately you got one of those. Both rooms are in perfect conditions and we have no complaints from our guests. We apologize if the conditions of the room did not meet your expectations.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The check in was seamless. The location was fantastic - a block from the Av. Florida pedestrian only street. It is also pretty close to the Cruise Terminal. The concierges were very knowledgeable and helpful. The buffet breakfast was a bit pricey, however, there are lots of restaurants within a block where prices were very reasonable. We were able to walk to all the major attractions. They provided free internet access in their business centre, and free wi-fi in the lobby. The staff were very service oriented. The couple we were traveling with needed a doctor, and the hotel arranged for a house call by one.
All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Because I use the Starwood credit card, I was able to get upgraded to the Club level for my one night stay after my Antarctic cruise.
With Club level rooms, you can access the free breakfast and a free evening snack selection that was very good.
The hotel is only one block away from the Florida Avenue pedestrian mall, which, despite being under massive construction is a fun place to walk and see all the stores.

Room Tip: See is you can get an upgrade to the Club level. A smile and a please "Por favor" helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryMcLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The 15th floor room was comfortable and quiet. The air conditioning worked reasonably well althoiugh I believe it was set for a standard temperature. The breakfast was good. The staff very attentive. The restaurant in the lobby offers some reasonable dishes at reasonable prices although service can be slow. Strange: still charges for internet acces. Strange: there is no help in the lobby are for a tourist to find a restauranrt or book an event. To get a taxi the easiest was to fend for yourself (which in Buenos Aires is not a problem in Cordoba street.

Room Tip: The higher the better. ...less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
We are offering our guest free Wi-Fi connection on our Club Rooms, Club Lounge and also in the Lobby area.
We are really surprised about your comments of “no help to tourist at the lobby area”, our front desk employees are trained also as concierges to help on anything you may need.
Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,386 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,066 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#75 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,518 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires 1054, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £84 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Libertador Hotel is a contemporary hotel in downtown Buenos Aires, Argentina located next to the shopping area, near the business district and close to banking and Teatro Colón Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing