We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
331
599
311
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
599
311
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorflorida streetspg goldtypical sheratongalleria pacificopresidential suitepedestrian malltop floorfront desk staffcentral locationlobby barfitness centerbusiness centerthe executive loungede juliolocation is greatbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Sheraton Libertador is in the heart of big Buenos Aires. It's convenient location allows you to walk to several great spots for shopping or simply seeing the sights. Restaurants are all around you and the food is great. The staff at the Sheraton Libertador all speak some English and are very helpful. I ate at the restaurant within the hotel and the food there was great as well. And the rooms are not your typical international "small" rooms...very spacious. Lastly, I did have the chance to enjoy the rooftop pool and spa. Although it was small, the open air feel and the 27th floor view of Buenos Aires was phenomenal.

Room Tip: Try to stay on a higher floor if possible. The view of the city from the Sheraton Libertador is great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. We arrived quite early off of our international flight, but they provided us with a room by 11:00 a.m. We really appreciated being able to shower and take a nap so early. The room was quite large, as was the bathroom. Everything was quite clean and quiet.
Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was included, and it was great. Eggs, bacon, fruit, breads, and some of the best coffee I had in BA.
The location was convenient to get all around BA. We could walk to Recoleta and the cemetery, the downtown, and down to the water. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Libertador hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This place is showing its wear. As others have mentioend it is pretty soulless. Staff is eager to please. The good: Room service, particularly breakfast is amazing but you have to answer lots of questionbs to get omelettes, cheese, yogurt, croisants, coffee, juice, all for a pretty good price. The bad: No hot water for two nights and tepid at best the third night. Water calcification seems to have clogged up the shower head. Shower small and very cramped - high ledge to get out of combo shower/bath and has that annoying half panel so common to hotels outside the United States. Laundry returned 1 and 1/2 hours late Beds sag. Also I have never been to a hotel that would ot let you include the tip on the bills. Bizarre. I stay in approximately 50 hotels per year in my business so this stuff just annoys me and I see it as just bad management. Wouldn't chose to stay here again. Also insufficient number of elevators and a heavily used tourist hotels - lots of people always queuing for the available elevators. In addition, one elevator is, oddly, around the side. Keep a watch for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gridiron62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
During your stay the hotel was fully booked; we apologized if this caused delays on some of our guest areas and elevators.
We are really sorry about the hot water problem, we have just solved that issue and it’s now working properly.
We honestly hope you will give as a chance in the future to make it up to you and make your stay worthy.

Once again thank you very much for your comments.

Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Friendly staff repaired my broken watch band & stored our excess luggage for 48 hours. Central location next to Calle Florida & elegant Galeria Pacifico shopping. Relaxing hot tub in indoor rooftop pool. Large room with quality beds. An oasis in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vin0tint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Sheraton Libertador. I used starwoods points to pay so my sense of the vlue for money is off, but the location was good, the staff extremely friendly and the gym and pool on the top floor quite enjoyable. If you are in BA for only a few days, I would recommend staying here and walking to all the sites as well as walking to the boat terminal for a trip to Uruguay. You can get everywhere from here on foot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews