We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #143 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Location Good Property”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Good Hotel and Wonderful location, though the nearest bus station is little far away, but the main shopping area, Florida street is just a walking distance, which is “The” place for shopping, walking and enjoying the place and street. With the line of shops, restaurants and souvenirs shops, it matches up with any high end fashion street of Europe. The Hotel is comfortable, the breakfast is average and the rooms are also average sized. Had one of the tailor made special Buffet lunch here, which was value for money with good spread. Internet was free for half n hour, per room at the lobby. Wish they could have offered free internet for a whole day or atleast for one hour. Nevertheless, some of the rooms on the back side offers wonderful view of the port area. Try and take a higher floor, which they may deny at the front desk as already booked, as it offers better view. The staff was nice and helpful, though most of the staff speaks Spanish, so at times use to have little difficulty in explaining the requirements but they were happy and eager to help and to be assistance. There are plenty of good eating joints near the hotels which severs specialized Argentinean cuisine and steaks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.
It’s wonderful to know that you enjoy your stay at our property.


As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    557
    276
    84
    54
See reviews for
261
381
97
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in May 2013. The location was excellent, close proximity to Galerias Pacifico and shopping on Calle Florida. Short cab ride to Puerto Madero (for you runners out there, awesome place to run!!). We felt safe staying here and walking around. Handy to have a pharmacy right across the street as well.
Hotel staff were great! Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgable. There was also the breakfast crew manager who greeted us with a big smile every morning! I called down for extra towels, more hangers, hot water, directions, etc and was never dissappointed.
Bed was comfy, TV had good channels, room was spacious. Loved, loved loooooved all the closet space!!! The gym was good, awesome city view! Used the treadmill 2x.
Did NOT however enjoy paying the equivalent of about US $13/day for wifi!!!
Will definitively return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
Without any doubt your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide.

I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel in June 2013. I have nothing distinct to say about what I saw as an above average stay compared to my previous experiences around the world, but I felt that I had to counter the bad reviews here with something.

I stayed for ten days on a floor midway up, and would definitely come again. It was on business, so I cannot comment on value per personal cost, but I found the staff very welcoming, understood and spoke English (in contrast to other hotels I've been to in South America), there seemed to be a concierge on hand whenever I was in the lobby at all hours, the room was clean, stylish and welcoming after a long day of work, large screen flat-TV with over 30 channels. There are three elevators, though one is sort of off to the side. Despite what the laundry instructions say, if you give the laundry in before 9, you will get it back at the end of the day.

The broadband internet was fine for my purposes but not exceptional enough if you expect HD streaming from overseas. The shower is good, and I was only disappointed with the double faucets rather than the single handle I would otherwise prefer. The ability to change the temperature of the water was also fine.

Location is quite nice. Adjacent to the Florida pedestrian mall and Pacifico Gallery mall as well as walk-able to the obelisk and the area where many of theatres and restaurants are located. Cordoba is a main street running west, so it was always possible to get a taxi immediately without having to order one though I found that the concierge will usually, if not always, order a taxi with GPS which might be convenient since only about half of the taxis in the city have one. The Abasto Mall is about a 15 minute drive away without traffic.

Room Tip: My room was half-way up the building and an odd number on the north side of the building which is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Location, gym and breakfast are the high points. Old rooms and need some maintenance is the low side. Overall I liked but would not pay the price if it was on my own expense (business trip)
Bed, TV and shower were good. Furniture and noisy A/C is what needs to improve

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiggyNui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.
Regarding your comments about the room we have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant, the Link@Sheraton and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Libertador for 5 nights at the beginning of June. Having read reviews on here previously we opted for a Club level room with access to the executive lounge (it was only marginally more expensive). I am pleased that we did as most of the positives from this hotel stem from being in an upgraded room.

The positives:

1) The staff were helpful and welcoming. They were always smiling and the doorman never failed to open the door for you.

2) The rooms were large and the bed very comfy. I found the shower nice (apart from the water pressure being a bit weak).

3) The executive lounge was good, we had a nice simple continental breakfast each morning (don't expect too much, but it was satisfactory) and we had free wine and snacks during the evening which was excellent.

4) We got free wi-fi in our room which is a big plus (this was part of the executive package) - I agree with another reviewer that the process of logging into it is a bit confusing and leads you to believe you'll be charged when you won't.

The negatives:

1) The hotel could do with a general refurbishment, the lobby is old fashioned and worn.

2) Its not in the nicest of areas, whilst its great for getting to good places, the road its on was dirty (literally rubbish piled up on the pavements) and a bit seedy.

Overall though, this hotel suited our needs, was reasonably priced for Buenos Aires and was perfectly reasonable. It just doesn't blow you away.

Would recommend to someone who wants to explore all areas of the city.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are worth the money - the perks you get with them include free wifi, bigger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2explorers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback. We have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant, the Link@Sheraton and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance. Lobby and Maximilian restaurant will be our next refurbishment project.

Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

By default, when booking a Sheraton hotel, the expectations are increased.Not for Libertador though.
- A very old fashioned lobby
- While it is winter, they had an excellent idea of turning on the Air Condition in the room!
- The poorest breakfast ever in a Sheraton
- No Slippers, no bathroabs, no coffee maker! Ha! I asked for a coffee-maker and they brought just a kettle, without a cup and without a coffee sachet
- WiFi although at 10 Euros, is very bad and only the cable works
- I asked for someone to come an help me for a withdrawal in the bank next door (since everything is in Spanish) and they denied
- It takes 2-3 minutes to get a warm water
The only nice thing in the hotel is the old man who serves the breakfast, gentle and warm.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are deeply concerned to learn that we could not meet your expectations and we apologize for all the inconveniences you mentioned. We have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant, the Link@Sheraton and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance. Lobby and Maximilian restaurant will be our next refurbishment project.
It is important to mention that Sheraton give hotels a list of standards that we have to follow and on those standards for classic rooms does not include sleepers, bathrobes or coffee machine.

Our buffet breakfast is well known for being very complete and delicious. We apologize if you did not like it.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback. Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

All in all, I loved the place. This was my first stay as Starwood Gold (thanks American Express Platinum) and I must say, the SPG Gold benefits are pretty legit. One of those benefits, was getting bumped up to club level. The breakfast on the 21st floor was alright, not great, not bad, but all in all I was happy to have some bacon thrown in with runny eggs and an otherwise continental breakfast.

The room was nice. The shower was awesome, overhead rain style shower head, and good climate control which was nice after a cold day in BsAs.

The wifi was a bit confusing. As SPG Gold I was told it was free, but when I logged in, it showed only charge options. When I spoke with the front desk, he explained that I should go through the process of registering, click I understand the cost, and then on the next page it will show me that in fact there is no cost and from there I confirm!

The location was great, right off Florida, near shopping, eating, and easy walking distance on the Manuel Lion bus stop which is the easiest and most comfortable way I've ever gottent to either airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,466 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#62 of 445 in Buenos Aires
2,033 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Property: Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing