We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dazzler Maipu(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Centro Naval(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maipu(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Dora Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carsson Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Petit Suites(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
330
597
308
93
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
597
308
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorflorida streetspg goldtypical sheratongalleria pacificopresidential suitepedestrian malltop floorfront desk staffcentral locationlobby barfitness centerbusiness centerthe executive loungede juliolocation is greatbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am a big fan of Sheraton hotels and Liberator did not disappoint me.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and location is very good.

The only improvement opportunity is regarding the wireless internet. I stayed in 2 different rooms last week and I realized that the WiFi signal is not very good in some rooms.
Other than that, great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Thiago G,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stayed at our hotel and it’s a pleasure to know we feet your expectations and needs.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September while visiting South America and found this hotel to be much nicer than anticipated. The location is in a central, though somewhat congested area and close to the Galleria Pacifica, Florida Street and San Martin Park. We paid for a club level room which was very quiet and had nice views of the city and the river in the distance. The bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well at this hotel.

I had read some poor reviews of the front desk staff and was pleasantly surprised to find the exact opposite. They were very friendly and went above and beyond in helping us with tour arrangements, drivers, taxi’s etc. The club lounge was very nice and the staff very accommodating. Included are a nice breakfast and some light appetizers in the evening. There is also a pool, hot tub and work out room on the top floor which provide a nice place to recharge after a day of touring. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you pay for a club room you will be on a high floor with no noise and decent views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonitos, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Stone13

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our property exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your comments we work really hard to give our guests the best experience and we try to make them feel like home away from home.


Sincerely,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton liberator is in a nice location in Buenos Aires. There are many places to visit near by. The rooms are just OK (club level) and the breakfast is just not in par with other Sheratons. The service is OK as well, the staff will not go above and beyond their duties like they woul in Sheratons in Peru, and Ecuador...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guisum,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.
We are really surprised about your comments regarding the breakfast experience. At our Club Lounge we offer our guests full buffet breakfast the same one, with an ample variety of options, served at La Pergola Restaurant on the 3rd floor. We apologize if you could not find on our offer what you needed.

Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The great thing about Tripadvisor are the warnings: you reviewers really do set our expectations.

Yes, the rooms are tired and dated. We were even on a Club Lounge floor and they were dated. The tub is so tiny that you can't even sit in it. The water temperature would fluctuate from freezing cold to scalding hot.

I can tell you what I did like: the staff here. Guido in the front desk and Tamara who works in the Guest Lounge are off the charts wonderful. I can name them, that is how good they are: Guido and Tamara. They go the extra mile to do everything that they can do to make your stay comfortable. Here in the United States, people like them would be working at top hotels.

Guido: he went out of his way to help us when our luggage didn't arrive. Really in control of the situation. People like him should be picked up from Starwood and put into management training. That man is going places.

Tamara: she works in the Club Lounge-she is a wonderful sweetheart-great manners and a warm personality. Again, she was helpful and very kind in giving us advice about how to make our time in Buenos Aires better. My husband and I felt very cared during our time here.

Look, the hotel facilities may not be first rate. However, the people who work here are gifted and talented. That makes up for any issues that I had about the tub size.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed a few days at this hotel and found it to be ideally located with the Galeria Pacifica mall right beside it. In fact, the hotel is right in the center of the city. Our room was quite spacious, clean and fresh with a big washroom. It definitely was one of the better hotel rooms we stayed in during this South American tour. It is close to many of the tourist attractions, shops, restaurants and a basilica. For those on the go, this was the best bet.

Room Tip: It appears that there are older rooms in the hotel. It may help to ask for the newer ones.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Serendipity8,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stayed at our hotel and it’s a pleasure to know we feet your expectations and needs.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews