We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #140 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service & Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I traveled to Buenos Aires on a business trip through work and the hotel has been recommended by my colleague.
The service was very good and the location allowed me to travel by foot to the close office and to find places to eat on the way back.
As I stated above I traveled for business and therefor required high-speed internet which the hotel promised however high-speed internet wasn't available as the given speed (3.5Mbps/2.5Mbps best test over cable) matched barely expected plan for a family house and not an hotel.
The fitness center closed too early (10pm) and the jacuzzi was out-of-order.

The rooms where clean and satisfying except for the size of the bathtub which I could barely stretch my feet while sitting.

For an hotel expecting to guest international public the TV channels were lacking English content.

As for the hotel restaurant food I recommend the pasta dishes as the other options left me unsatisfied.

Though I stayed on a non-smoking floor I still got some cigarettes stanch through the ventilation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yrabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    543
    258
    82
    51
See reviews for
249
368
97
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

First, the location was right downtown, four blocks from La Florida, close to Broccolino. In short the location was good.
The concierge was outstanding, recommending some of the best restaurants that we have visited.
The room was right on the street, so it was loud. Breakfast was included, stale pastries and all. The room had both a bidet and toilet, BOTH OF WHICH LEAKED and had been caulked over at least 4 times.
You could easily put your foot through the closet doors.
The bar was straight out of the 1960s.
In short, without their tie in with Holland America, this hotel would not exist.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear floribel1

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are deeply concerned to learn the inconvenience you went through with your toilet. We apologized for the inconveniences this may cause you as a result.
Regarding our rooms decoration, we have finished a refurbishing project that included guest rooms, meeting rooms, La Pergola Restaurant, the Link@Sheraton and our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback. Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They really went out of their way for me which I truly appreciated.

Clean rooms and great location.

Really enjoyed my stay. Good location, close to Urban Biking meet up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Carolyn L

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
Without any doubt your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide.

I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent 2 nights in mid November 2013 and found the Hotel, Staff & Location were all great.
We did not experience any problems, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, sleep was restful and the included buffet breakfast was fine.

We found the location excellent for transportation, strolling the Pacific Mall, restaurants & tango shows.

The pool was OK even though it was on the small side.

We read some earlier reports and found no problems with the staff or rooms.

The check in at the desk went smoothly and the staff were there to answer our questions regarding the city. They were friendly and smiled as we greeted them in our basic Spanish (they all spoke English, but we like to greet them in Spanish).

We would stay their again as it is centrally located and our stay was problem free.

Bathroom amenities were great and the bar fridge was good to keep our beverages cool.

This is not a 5-star property but rates fine as a 4-star hotel in my opinion.
Clean, quiet and with friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobletonCows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Mr. NobletonCows

Thank you very much for your feedback; we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you for your kind words! We honestly hope you return to our hotel and will be a privilege to welcome you once more.

Once again thank you very much for your comments.

Cordially,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

A very dissappointing stay this time around. I arrived early from a red-eye flight and as a Platinum member they still maybe me pay extra for getting s room earlier than normal. They also did not upgrade me until the last night. The room was not very clean. Its very complicated to get a safe cab or car service from the hotel. Elevators dont work properly. Then the last night I got upgrated to a presidential suite and it was even dirtier and the shower didnt work properly. It was kind of nasty. The only good thing about this hotel is the food. I probably wouldnt stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Amaya M

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are deeply concerned to learn the inconvenience you went through during check in process. Unfortunatelly if you arrive in very early in the morning, the hotel it's fully booked, we have waiting guests and it's high season (like november) we can not avoid to charge the early check in fee.
Upgrades to Platinum Members are subject to availability, unfortunatelly we could not give you the upgrade untill the last day.

The presidential suites are cleaned like every guest room. The decoration have another style and maybe look older but never dirty. I have forward your comments of the shower to maintenance to make it fixed.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is obly great because of its great location. Everything beaides that is low average and therfore does not go hand in hand with the relatively high prices per night. Personal is unfriendly, lazy and doesnt realize that they represent a fice star hotel. The largely advertised piol on the roof is just a small pool on the last floor with no access to the roof. If the prices were lower then everything would br in line, but the way it is now is very bad. I would suggest several of the small boutique hotels around this area to anybody visiting the city. They care a lot more for their guest and cost a lot less.

Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Elliot S,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderful city.

We are deeply concerned to learn that we could not feet your needs.
Our employees receive periodical trainig focused on give the best service to our guests. We apologize if you did not received it.

Regarding your comments about the pool, I understand you were expecting an outside pool, the one that we have is 12 metres x 11 metres, it's not olimpic but it's quite big for the amount of guests that we have at our property.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel arranged by the cruise company after our voyage so we cannot comment on the value for money, however, it did fully meet with our needs. As previously stated by others it seems to be exactly in the area of most interest and convienence for tourists. It was very close to transport and had a public car park right under the hotel. The local one way streets did cause us a problem when returning from self drive trips.

The hotel and rooms were clean and bright. The ac was non existant. No matter how we set the controls it was laways 24.5C The lobby was in need of a makeover but the room was modern and well up to standard. The view from the 9th floor was disappointing with only office buildings across the street to look at but we expected little else being in the centre of a city. At no time were we bothered by noise even though we were right across the hall from the elevator. The mini bar was disappointing with only two mini liquors available and only one glass. We used the wi-fi for a three hour period and it worked efficiently.

On the three occasions that we used the bar/resturant in the lobby we were disappointed by the service. The waiters ignored us until either I approached the bar or a wondering supervisor called them over. They appeared to be more interest in talking amoungst themselves or surveying the comings and goings rather than serving. They were aloof and dismissive. One couple waited over half an hour for service. The menue selection was very limited to chicken or steak. Eventually I ordered a rib eye and my wife took the chicken curry. The steak was very over cooked (not the rare I wanted) and extreamly tough although with an interesting flavour. The curry lacked flavour and sauce.

The same lack of attention was carried through to the breakfast venue. It was an effort to get a coffee served or topped up. The breakfast buffet was neverless extensive with many alternatives of breads, fruits, cold meats and cheese, as well as the usual cereals and hot eggs, bacon, ham and sauages etc. The problem was that it was not refreashed frequently enough with cheese left to sweat and meat left to dry out.

The front desk staff we mainly attentive and efficient.

The elevators were very confusing and worked in an erratic fashion.

In conclusion the management need to sort out the waiters. Otherwise a good hotel for our circumstance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Steve K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

We are grateful about your comments, because you gave us detailed information about the hotel successes and the areas with an opportunity to improve. Your comments about the service had been forward to our F&B Director to take all the measures needed to avoid future inconveniences with the service. We apologize for this situations and we want you to know that as a management team, we take all comments seriously and always as an opportunity.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoy your stay and the hotel services.

Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#101 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Property: Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing