We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and relaxed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #133 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I am visiting this hotel for the last year approximatly once a month for business travel.
The staff are allways friendly and helping. allways a warm welcome and in-realtime responses to needs. rich breakfest, and food is good also for diners in the lobby if you dont want to look for a restaurant, but there are also plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear AmiKI,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador in your recent business trip to Buenos Aires.

We are delighted you enjoy our property every time you visit the city. We appreciate your comments, it help us to know how we are delivering our quality service.

We look forward to host you again..!

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is really a great hotel and it not expensive. The US dollar is pretty strong against the Argentina dollar as well as most currencies. So your money goes a long way here right now. But even when it did not, I stayed in this hotel many times and it is the best one for what you get. It is located 100 feet from the main entry to the nicest shopping district in all of Argentina. Florida Street is a 1 mile street full of shops and eateries. Plus there is a huge indoor mall right on the main street where the hotel is located and the corner of Florida. It is a mecca for shoppers.
The hotel is in great shape and the rooms are nice, well equipped gym, nice breakfast and a staff with great attitudes. The hotel is not new and could use some updating, but for the small price and where you are located, you cant beat it.
By the way, the city is a little far from the airport. There are very few, if any, airport hotels. So if you are just staying a quick overnight, there is hardly anything to choose from. A smart hotel chain would put a nice new hotel at the airport and could make a fortune.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Larry8241,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador for your recent visit to Buenos Aires city, as well for taking time to share your experience. with us.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we appreciate your reviews about the area.

We look forward to host you again..!

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice hotel, wonderful location. Some public places could use a bit of work (lobby bar carpeting has seen better days), but the staff is amazing. Really friendly, do a great job of making you feel at home. The front desk team is especially incredible -- every weird request we had, they were able to fulfill. Would stay here again! Love the comfortable beds and shower!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank MovableBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear MovableBeast,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent stay in Buenos Aires city.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our property. We appreciate your positive comments, and we will extend your congratulations to our Front Desk Staff.

We hope to host you again..!

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

On approach this looks like a somewhat dated, early 1970's Hotel in the typical Sheraton idiom. That is because this is precisely what this hotel is. That said, the interiors have been recently upgraded and the rooms are actually very comfortable. Rooms are not particularly big, but the layout is well done and the feeling is one of modern comfort. I experienced good service at reception - very obliging in fact. Club lounge is fine too and breakfast good.

When I was last at this hotel there was some major event on one of the lower floors and one had to regularly wait for ages to gets lift. So much so that hey pressed a service lift into action to assist.

As to location, this is not the most scenic part of the city by a long shot, but you are close to everything, especially that great shopping Mecca, Av. Florida. That is one serious shopping street! You have to get past all of the illegal money changers (shouting "cam bio" endlessly) and how they manage to ply their illegal trade in front of dozens of police is interesting, but this street offers al manner of shopping opportunities and it starts right around the corner from the hotel, so the location is great for lugging bags of shopping back to your room.

So for a short stay for business, shopping or sight seeing it is a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor - the street can be noisy (especially hissing buses).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton L, Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your last experience at Sheraton Libertador Hotel and give us your important opinion.

Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Service was great: the front desk was always helpful, assisting with reservations and all, and the room was always cleaned properly. Rooms are ok - what you would expect of a Sheraton. For SPG members, free breakfast daily + free snacks and wine daily as well (great value!). The one downside was the pool - it's smelly and dirty. Although the location is good (in the centro) it's still a 10 mins walk to nearest metro stop and unfortunately there isn't much nightlife right around it, including decent restaurants. On the plus side, you're right near Galeria Pacifico (one of their nicest malls) and near Florida Street (a shopping promenade).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton L, Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your last visit to our Hotel and give us your important opinion.
Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and we truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in Sheraton Libertador Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sheraton Libertador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This isn't the greatest Sheraton I have stayed in and it is tired compared to the 4 Seasons I stayed at when I was last here. On the plus side it is a better location if you want to get around without taxis, as it is 2 minutes from Florida. I stayed on the club floor so you get internet in the lounge, and also in the room. The club room was reasonably large with a good view, and the breakfast was adequate but I have seen better in Sheraton club rooms. Disappointingly unless at breakfast or happy hour there were no soft drinks or coffee. On the minus side they seem to be understaffed as there were often no staff to greet and help with suitcases so I had to pull the suitcases from the main road into the hotel until someone noticed. The quality of doormen is important as everybody will be arriving and leaving with suitcases. We ordered a taxi to get to the airport, but because no doorman was there, someone else took it. So I had to go to the main road and flag one down myself. The doorman didn't offer to do it. That shouldn't happen. It also took too long for the cases to get to the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, although the front desk staff surprisingly knew nothing about tango venues, shoe stores etc apart from the tourist tango shows. The rooms were ok, bathrooms quite small, and the hotel could do with freshening up. At this time of year it can be very hot, and it is disappointing that it is an indoor pool. The gym could have more equipment but wasn't bad. Despite convenient location, I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton L, Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your last experience at Sheraton Libertador Hotel. We really appreciate you took the time to give us your valued opinion.
We are very much concerned to learn that we failed to fulfill your expectations during your stay in our Hotel.
We would ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced. We are taking care of every single detail you mentioned on your review.

We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sheraton Libertador Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is a good choice for exploring the city. Modern, clean and breakfast included daily. Location is safe for early evening walking. Restaurants, a small mall, pharmacy and liquor store within a couple blocks. Advice from cruise reps for a small Italian restaurant-Buccolini was a good hearty meal with wine the first night. We walked to Ricoletta cemetery and lunched on the way at Pizza Cero. We found our way to Botanical gardens which were nice but not a "must see". beautiful weather to explore a nice city. That evening we did not have a good experience at the newly refurbished waterfront area. We came back and ate at the Hotel which had very good food as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton L, Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your last experience at Sheraton Libertador Hotel.
We look forward to host you back again in our Hotel in a near future.

Warm regards,

Sheraton Libertador Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,507 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#75 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,073 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#65 of 442 in Buenos Aires
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#79 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#101 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Libertador Hotel is a contemporary hotel in downtown Buenos Aires, Argentina located next to the shopping area, near the business district and close to banking and Teatro Colón Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing