We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Ranked #142 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I unexpectedly needed a hotel room at the last minute, and decided to stay at the Sheraton Libertador. It turned out to be a great place to stay, since the location is great for shopping and eating. There is a whole range of shopping and eating options nearby. You might not even have to cross any streets if you don't feel like it; there are two lovely cafes with al fresco dining on the same block as the hotel.

Club Room breakfast and happy hour were great! Lots of options served tapas style.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPhoebeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear NPhoebeM,
thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel in your recent visit in Buenos Aires.
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us. we look forward to host you again! Warm Regards. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    543
    259
    82
    51
See reviews for
249
368
97
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Sheraton libertador is a great choice in Buenos Aires. 1 block to Florida avenue (shopping), 3-4 blocks to Plaza San Martin and a nice stroll to Recoleta.
Most important the service was excellent, all the employees and the club floor at the 21st floor was awesome.
Sometimes you find a lot of people around because the hotel is use by cruise lines for 1-2 day stays between cruises but still is a great option in buenos aires.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemsinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear aliceann1,
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to Buenos Aires.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay, we will share your feedback with our staff and we hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Buenos Aires!
Kind regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, mass.
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a week long stay in Buenos Aires and after one or two days, it felt like home! From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, the service was exemplary! The front desk reception personnel were helpful, efficient and courteous. The porters were respectful of our belongings and helped orient us to not only the hotel, but the city. Each day started with a wonderful breakfast which offered typical foods of Argentina,and of course, excellent cafe con leche. The location is perfect for shopping (right next to FLorida Street and Galeria Pacifico) and although long, it is a manageable walk to many interesting parts of the city........though taxis are plentiful on the street right in front of the hotel. Whatever question we had.....the staff were able to help. Whatever we needed.....they were able to provide. Fitness center was ample for our needs and the swimming pool and jacuzzi were a welcome addition after a day of continual activity!! Several good restaurants are available nearby, but the hotel{s restaurant is quite good, too! We were quite pleased that on several occasions, a manager on duty inquired about our stay and wanted to ensure our satisfaction. We were very happy with our stay and will certainly return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear AliceAnn1,

Thank you for having chosen Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to our wonderful city, as well taking time to share your reviews.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, your comments are very valuable to us. We will share your congratulations with our staff.

We truly appreciate your feedback, it help us to improve our quality service.

We look forward to host you again..!

Warm Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

You can't beat this hotel for location - close to July avenue and Florida Street, we stayed here twice, both before and after an Antarctica cruise. The breakfast was good, lots of choices with surprising great coffee. Wonderful service too from the check-in people and the breakfast servers. It can be noisy though, we stayed a Saturday night and there was lots of action on the street below, but it didn't keep us awake as we were exhausted after a 13 hour flight to get there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

A nice hotel well placed for shopping, eating and sight seeing. The decor is tired and the room and bathroom we had, although clean, had very old fashioned decor and tiles. Hotel reception very helpful and efficient.The staff are lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsyown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear MrsYown,

Thank you for having chosen Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to our wonderful city as well taking time to share your review.

It is a pleasure you enjoy your stay at our property. We will share your feedback with our staff. In order to better accommodate our guest, we will refurbish our Lobby and Front Desk areas during this semester.

We appreciate your comments, and we look forward to host you again..!

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had a three-night stay at the Sheraton Libertador with my wife in February 2014. It was an anniversary trip, and I am an SPG platinum member, so we were upgraded to a presidential suite.

The good

-amazing upgrade to a fabulous room. This very much made our stay and I really appreciated it.
-convenient location, near shopping, restaurants (we enjoyed Chacra for meat and La Barra for informal dining), and not too far from attractions
-one excellent staff member on the front desk who really went out of her way to be friendly and helpful
-reasonable and tasty room service
-a great rooftop (inside) pool
-decent club lounge breakfast

The bad

-the hotel is a little worn and noise (loud humming, banging pipes) was noticeable but not a problem. One of the toilets was leaking slightly in our room.
-the gym is a little small and under-equipped (but will do at a pinch)
-although most of the staff were professional and friendly, there were a couple who were not

Overall

Despite some small issues, this was a wonderful stay and a great experience for my wife and I. We would definitely return to the Sheraton Libertador and hope to do so in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sendaiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sendaiben,

Thank you for having chosen Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to our wonderful city as well taking time to share your review.

We are delighted you enjoy your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with us, as it really help us to improve our quality service.

We look forward to host you again..!

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

February 01, 2014 for one night, pre-cruise:

We selected this property based on Tripadvisor reviews, and the fact that fellow cruisers would also be there. No need to belabor what so many have already reported ... the location is very convenient. Restaurants, shopping, wine shops are all close by.

My first impression? Well, somewhat unimpressive. The lobby was dated, there were no shop fronts for interest, and the furniture was somewhat past its prime. The lobby reminded me of a conference hall. And at 08:30 in the morning, there were already arrivals from all-night flights hoping to check in early. But no such luck for us ... although we'd booked the "Club Floor," we were told that we could only check in early if we paid an additional $50. That infuriated me, because even with an early check-in, we'd still only be there for 24 hours. And, they did have rooms available! On principle alone, we refused to ante up and retreated to one of the few available seats close to the check-in desk.

During a 3 hour wait, we observed several couples paying the extra $$, as well as a near mob scene as two lone clerks tried to handle an endless line-up of cruise passengers attempting to check in. Finally though, and only after asking, we were issued our room key card.

The halls were dark and narrow as we approached Club Room 2012; a little depressing. The room was minimally decorated and I didn't see much evidence of the refurbishment that I'd read about. Still, it was spacious and very quiet; quite comfortable in fact. The Euro-style bathroom was lovely, even though the old pipes would bang whenever a toilet (above or below) was flushed! Warning about the hot/cold water in the shower ... very difficult to control the settings.

The overriding positives:

Again, location. For a tourist, couldn't be better. Room 2012 (well away from elevators) was dead quiet. No view, but I'll take quiet any day.

The Business Club Lounge proved to be a veritable oasis! Sooo nice to wander in after a few hours rest from the flight and be able to enjoy a cappuccino and delicious cookies before heading out to explore the area. The lovely hostess was gracious and welcoming.

We returned to the Club Lounge for "Happy Hour" and delighted in the relaxing atmosphere and the attentive service of that same hostess. We found the generous hot and cold appetizer selections to be first rate ... far better than what I'd expected. We couldn't have been more pleased! And contrary to some of the negative comments written about the breakfast, it was absolutely fine. Hot offerings of eggs/bacon/potatoes. Fruit/yogurts/cheese/meats/cereal/breads and choice of juices. Perhaps not the selection you'd find in the restaurant downstairs, but more than enough to satisfy even a picky eater.

Adding it all up, yes; we'd probably come back to the Sheraton Libertador. But I'm spoiled now ... only a Club Floor room will do!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anole215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear anole215,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your visit to Buenos Aires city and sharing your experience as well.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our property. And of course we take all your comments of your review.
We really appreciate it since it help us to know what we need to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

We look forward to receive you again!
Warm Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#103 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#70 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#62 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Libertador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Property: Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing