We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Executive Central
Ranked #217 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Spent 3 nights in Buenos Aires & this hotel is situated right in the centre of the city. From our window we had a clear view of the Obelisk.
This hotel is very affordable with very comfortable rooms that are very up to date.
Each room has LCD TVs & modern bathrooms.
The hotel is very elegant without being over the top. The only real let down is the breakfast - not enough variety.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2009

The location/staff highlight this hotel. Rooms don't quit live up to what I've come to expect from a 4 star hotel(rated that on numerous hotel sites), but they're more than adequate, especially at $60 USD a night. Bathrooms were a little worn and really my only minor complaint. There were cracks in the toilet, sink, and tile floor. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Flat screen tv saves space in a somewhat small room, and have plenty of channels(more than 50) to choose from if the need arises. Mini bar is well stocked and reasonable. Elavators are a little slow and very small. Hotel is on a tree lined, pedestrianised side street so street noise is minimal. Floor lighting, as opposed to ceiling lighting, is a nice touch in the hallways. Lobby is small but nice. Didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on it.
Everything a traveler needs is nearby, ATM's, subway, convience stores, taxis are plentiful on Avenida 9 de Julio. Within walking distance(for those who like to walk like myself), is Puerto Madero, Plaza Mayo, the touristy Calle Florida, everything else is a cheap cab ride away.
The staff was extremely helpful. Prearranged cab to airport for me, directed me on hoe to get to Tigre, were knowledgeable about restaurants and general information on the city, and even helped resolve a major dispute with the airline I was flying home.
For this price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal, 3.5 star hotel at two star prices. Throw in a great staff and location and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHFT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

this is th place not to be if you have stay in BUENOS AIRES despite is localisation, in the center, they don't do what they say and don't say what they do. if you make reservation they send you in an other hotel, with a ridiculous compensation. the breakfast is awful (especialy the ham, directly issued from a petroleum factory)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zapata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Horrible experience. In fact people from Argentina thinks they are the European people from Sout America. They have no education at all. We had some bad experiencies: great possibility of having an overbooking waiting on you, people from the helpdesk thinks you have to acept be moving to another hotel very far from the Park Central, ahhh they offer you a dinner or a lunch, but the menu.... hahahaha.... also they don't know how to work with credit cards... and one more, people from the cleaning room just enter inside your room without comunicate you... you could be naked as well.... NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RodrigoFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

Be advised that, upon arrival, there is a great probability of them moving you to another hotel of the chain, relatively far away from the one you actually booked. No refunds offered!! We will never take the risk again...

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rfarnese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

My girlfriend and I met up in Madrid and travelled to BsAs for a couple of weeks holiday. She's from UK and I'm from Australia. We found the location of the hotel to be fantastic and we could easily get around Buenos Aires on foot, although we did take a city tour. We even walked to and from San Telmo and to Santa Fe besides Av. Florida and Lavalle which has heaps of shopping and restaurants.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and spoke good English. We did a couple of excursions to Iguassu and over to Uruguay and they looked after our luggage for us and even arranged late checkout for us despite the fact that the hotel was rather full.

Our rooms were not exactly ballroom size but were sufficient for our needs and the hotel has the best showers I have found anywhere in the world with plenty of hot water. It is not a large hotel and I would suggest that if you like a really modern hotel that this is not for you. There is antique furniture and they make good use of mirrors.

All in all we felt safe, being 2 females in our 50s, and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrissieBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

This hotel was perfect for our trip. It is small and quaint, and the location couldn't be better for the price. The room was a standard room with TV, private bathroom and mini-fridge. The one interesting thing about the hotel and room was that to save on electricity, your room card activated the power and lights. When you leave, you take the card and the power turns off. Waste not, want not!

The hotel staff was friendly, spoke good English and were helpful in arranging ground transportation for us. We were able to walk to Av Lavalle and Av Florida easily for shopping and evening entertainment, and even hoofed it from San Telmo. The Subte station at the Obelisco is 1/2 block away and it is the intersection of Lines A, B and C, so you can go anywhere in the city from here!

I highly recommend staying here, but you have to go with the understanding that it's not a 5-star place and it doesn't try to be. The building is sandwiched between two office buildings on a diagonal pedestrian-only street. So if you expect grand plazas or gardens, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sk0rpio_Gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#399 of 444 in Buenos Aires
626 reviews
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#377 of 444 in Buenos Aires
624 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#348 of 444 in Buenos Aires
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#82 of 444 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#77 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,041 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#106 of 444 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Central

Address: Diagonal Roque Saenz Pena 1178, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £31 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Central 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan and multifaceted, Unique Executive Central condenses the essence of the exciting city of Buenos Aires, in an elegant, modern and comfortable setting. Enjoy its privileged location in downtown Buenos Aires, a few meters from the Obelisco and Av. Corrientes and live in the front row a stay at the pace of the shows, theater, and nightlife of the vibrant Buenos Aires. Located just a few meters from the prestigious Teatro Colon and close to Florida Street, the most important tourist pedestrian street in Bs. As. The hotel has good access to the domestic and international airports, as well as subway lines in the city. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Its decoration combines design, art and modernity in all its facilities, providing a unique experience for their guests. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unique Executive Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Central Unique
Park Central Unique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing