We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #10 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed in the hotel for two nights last week. The experience was perfect. The rooms are spacious clean and mine - facing to the front with big road to river/bridge - was also not to be called loud. The windows have double glass, I was not disturbed when sleeping. The air condition was very quiet. Bathroom etc. top notch. Location of the hotel was perfect for me, situated between beautiful Recoleta quarter (do not miss to visit the cemetery, if time allows), shopping (Galerias Pacifico, Av. Florida) and eating places at Puerto Madero (expensive but good Cabanas Las Lilas, beef from own farms in Argentina and Brazil). Service quality of hotel very high, I stumbled and fell at night returning to the hotel and tore my trouser. They not only supplied me with band aid but also had my trouser sewn free of charge. I only briefly stayed at the pool, admittedly small and with inner city noises, but I would never go to such a hotel because of the pool. The surroundings of the hotel felt safe to me, I had no bad feelings walking around by day and early evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmdabbelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    163
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
192
454
51
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We expected a lot from a four seasons hotel and this one far exceeded even our high expectations. Yes, you want a spacious room, (our preferred room was on the top 12th floor with fantastic views) and great breakfasts etc -- that goes with the price tag. What really made the holiday for us was the quality of the staff. The door staff were so protective (telling us which taxis to ride in, where we should go, giving drivers precise instructions etc) that at times it felt like they children concerned about their aged parents. The mainly young, female staff on the concierge desk were always busy but still found time to get to the bottom of exactly what we wanted -- and came up trumps every time -- even with just a couple of hours notice they found us the best table at one of Buenos Aires top tango shows (at the normal price, not inflated).
Just the right level of friendliness too... no hesitation at all in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the "villa" cost more. Higher floors in the "tower" buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avocadothrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My daughter and I spent over a week (November 2011) at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel but more importantly felt that the service was truly remarkable. During times of mediocrity and lowering of service standards, this Four Seasons rose above almost all others in terms of friendliness, helpfulness, information, and many services. The location is outstanding and we would strongly recommend this wonderful hotel and their amazing staff to anyone looking for a true five star experience without the stuffiness and snobbery which often comes with 5-star. Fabulous sleeps, best of my year! Congratulations Four Seasons Buenos Aires, we will staying again and again! Thank you for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Executive suites are excellent if you are in need of a two bedroom stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magoo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Location and hotel was perfect for exploring Buenos Aires, but what makes this a standout experience was the service. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, service is personalized, professional and impeccable. Staff provide information on surroundings, shopping, restaurants, places of interest and local concerns (i.e., pickpockets, etc) - all with a personal perspective. You are made to feel like you are the most important guest in the building.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 7th floor with lounge with free snacks, amenities and internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Basically a great hotel.

I stayed in an executive suite for 5 nights. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The bed was, perhaps, the most comfortable one that I have ever slept in.

The service is excellent, as you would expect from Four Seasons. All of the staff are extremely professional and helpful. Everything works like clockwork.

On the downside, the rooms are a little bit lacking in originality. Basically, you could be in any Four Seasons hotel in any part of the world. There are some tango pictures in the room but that is the only thing to remind you that you are in Argentina. In addition, I found the breakfast to be good but I have had better. Finally, I was disappointed to find out that the outdoor pool only gets sunshine in the afternoons.

An excellent hotel with first class service and great facilities but a few little flaws.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights for the New Year's celebration.

Good: location, spa service, friendly staff

Bad: old hotel that needs a serious renovation; staff at restaurants could not manage breakfast crowd (slow service, tables left unclean unless someone else sat down, etc.); very small pool area (lounging on the grass far away from the pool itself is not my idea of being poolside); the hotel was full for the holiday season so they decided to give us a handicapped accessible room which had a less than luxurious bathroom...

Additionally, we were told that taxis would stop running in the evening of NY's Eve so we should book a shuttle van with the hotel for $15/one way/ per person (taxi would cost less than this for all 4 of us). The van only left at limited times so we had to leave earlier than necessary to get to our restaurant. When the van picked us up, we saw plenty of taxis driving around! Either the staff were clueless or this was a total scam by the hotel!

I have stayed at other Four Seasons hotels around the world so I was really disappointed by this experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good location, although the taxi drivers are unaware of its location. Great service and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#11 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing