We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate at the hotel...amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Ate at the hotel...amazing!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel has a new restaurant called Nuestro Secreto...it is beyond good, one of the best meals I have had in a restaurant, let alone one that is a chain. This new restaurant was recommended by our concierge and was right on. My chicken was cooked to perfection and my husband had to the beef, which was really good. The entire meal, with cocktails and a bottle of wine and tip was $185.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    174
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
205
483
55
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A great location, in the heart of Recoleta. A very attentive staff that makes you feel very welcome. The concierge and front desk staff attend to every need. Booked all our reservations and recommended fantastic restaurants to really experience BA! They even arranged a Chiropractor to come to my room and fix a travel injury. It made the whole rest of the trip much more enjoyable for us both. Will be back before they know it!
Pool was also beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are slightly more expensive, but the views out the front are better i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the third time in two years. It is an excellent hotel. Concierge staff is outstanding. Rooms are up to the highest standard after the recent refurbishment. Great attention to detail as in providing sun screen to all guests of the pool area. Surprisingly, it is the only high-end hotel I have visited in South America where this has automatically been offered. Unfortunately, I didn't check out the Pony Line bar inside the hotel as I heard it is currently "the place to be" in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TillB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, N.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

One of the best hotels in Latin America. The staff is highly professional and newly renovated facilities are better than ever. I stay there as a matter of course during my visits and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJPCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent service, very helpful staff, perfect location and lovely rooms and spa area. Concierge was excellent, booked all restaurants for us, even manged to get tickets for a soccer match. And helped us with booking our trip to Patagonia. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_LON_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Location is great, staff is super helpful, five star service! They go out of your way to make sure that you enjoyed your stay. I was looking for a nano sim card, they called every place they know until they found one for me! Anything you need (within reason of course), they will try to accommodate!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of the best-in-class hotels in the world:

+ Outstanding service, everyone goes out of their way to help and accommodate you. They make their guests feel special. Thank you, guys
+ Great location
+ Beautiful property and rooms
+ Free wi-fi and water in the room
+ Excellent breakfast (included) and food at their restaurants

- While the spa is nice and the personnel is extremely helpful, the quality of the services was a little underwhelming for that hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trettini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,802 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,616 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,830 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#21 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing