We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Life in Buenos Aires!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #8 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights...just long enough to see the city! This hotel is pricey but worth it! Our suite, an upgrade was like a movie set! Marble gorgeous bathroom walk in closet and great service. Greeted us by name from the first. Really enjoyed the pool and restaurants. Super Breakfast! Would return, definitely.

Room Tip: After . We were upgraded to a fabulous suite! At first I worried about noise from a near by...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Our team is dedicated to each guest's experience and we are so glad to hear about yours. We are proud of our newly renovated rooms and garden pool area as well. We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Visiting Buenos Aires was such an amazing time. It was my first time visiting the city, and while I was working most of the time, the Four Seasons was a perfect place to call home for a few days.

The rooms are magnificent. Bathrooms are stunning with walk in rain shower (and wand) as well as a glorious claw foot tub complete with bath salts. L'Occitane products made it even better. TV and sound in the bathroom with secondary doors that open up the tub area into the main room.

Main living area was wonderful. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice couch and desk area with a large TV as well with many English-speaking channels. Windows opened fully to overlook the front of the hotel. Beware, it will get noisy if you leave them open overnight.

Concierge was extremely helpful and courteous as well as all of the staff. Everyone was bilingual and happy to help.

Restaurant and bar were also amazing as well.

A friend of mine said it best. It's typical Four Seasons. The perfect blend of modern and classical styles that create a very warm and open environment. I look forward to returning very soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. After just completing a full renovation of our facilities we are excited to hear when our guests enjoy the new look paired with our traditionally service focused team. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It's a great blend of the old Mansion and exquisite contemporary design.

The rooms are spacious and very well done with great amenities. The Fitness Center and Spa are above average and what you'd expect to see in a North American 4 Seasons Resort.

The food, especially the breakfast buffet is exceptional.

Service is typical 4 Seasons high standards.

Great high end shopping is a safe walk away and the Recoletta Neighborhood with great history is nearby as well.

Can't recommend it enough for a Holiday or Business stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. Although we feel lucky about our location in the wonderful neighborhood of Recoleta, we are very proud of our team and the high standard of service that they strive to maintain. Thank you for recognizing that as well as the outstanding job that our culinary teams do for breakfast and throughout the day in our three restaurants. We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A wonderful hotel with impeccable service. Great location and fabulous staff who cannot do enough to help you. Great restaurants and in room dining. The best concierge! Thank you -can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking The Mansion
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and that our housekeeping team along with the rest of our service team were able to take such good care of you. We will look forward to your return on your next trip to Argentina.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the 2nd time I’ve stayed at this hotel for business.
The rooms are spacious, modern and well presented. The TV in the bathroom mirror is a nice touch! There’s plenty of wardrobe space, and a 2nd large flat screen in the bedroom.
Breakfast and room service are excellent. There is also a coffee area outside the dining room where you can help yourself to tea’s and coffees, and if you’re up really early they also lay out a few pastries.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Not much more I can say when there are no complaints!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Susana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for the second visit and taking the time to write a review. When traveling on business a room that you can relax and recharge in is especially important and through some of the touches that you mentioned, like the additional TV in the bathroom, we hope to create that space for you. We will look forward to your third visit soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was my first time at the Four Seasons Hotel in Buenos Aires. I was very well impressed. the staff -- from the concierge to the front desk to the restaurant and so on were incredibly attentive to every detail. They are all very proactive and constantly went the extra mile without having to be asked. The room was extremely comfortable. The food was good and the gym had everything you need. I'll definitely stay there again on my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheckinOut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our team was not just on top of your needs during your stay but ahead of them. I will certainly pass on your compliments to them and we will look forward to seeing you on your return.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our stay at the Four Seasons was amazing. Room was wonderful, the concierge team was excellent, location was great (close to Recoleta cemetary, art galleries, museums, beautiful parks, 15 minutes from subways). We would definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: Choose a mansion view room on a high-floor. That will give you an amazing view of the Avenida 9 de J...
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatrickJT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Buenos Aires as well as your time in our hotel. We love our location in Recoleta just minutes from so many popular attractions.
We will look forward to your next trip here.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,838 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,661 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,196 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £275 - £579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing