We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #8 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Granada Hills, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel experience here was exceptional!
The staff, cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. Food was very good as well. The most important detail was the attention to the customer. All staff went over and above to make certain we were satisfied and taken care of.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Buenos Aires. We are always happy to hear that you enjoy the facilities and the location, but truly pleased that our staff was there for you during your trip. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    170
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
201
468
53
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hosted a business meeting at this central location and was a great success. Staff was the best! I went to the gym at 5am the morning the day after arriving and it was locked, before I made it back to my room secruity had found me in the hall and opened the gym for me! Love the decoy throughout the hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the 9 de Julio ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for hosting your meeting with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to get your workout in! Please let us know if we can help with any future plans, we look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location in the upscale Recoleta district. I cannot judge the other rooms as I had a suite, but in terms of value, found it disconcerting that I paid a lot for the suite while some group guests paid about 25% of my costs. The desk staffers were very helpful and the concierge staff was outstanding. Housekeeping was poor, lacking continuity and making mistakes in servicing the suite. The bar/lounge caters to an outside clientele and as a guest I felt I had to be allowed in every night. Presumably because the hotel is more concerned with the revenues from the outside crowd than accommodating guests, the bar/lounge id closed Sunday and Monday. We had to go to the Park Hyatt for drinks before dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us in Buenos Aires. I am glad to read that our front of house staff were outstanding, and that our location was excellent. At the same time I have shared your feedback about the services in Housekeeping with our team so we can improve from them.

Our Pony Line Bar has a great local following, and our hotel guests are always guaranteed entry into the lounge, and we have begun opening on Monday's as well.

I do hope that on your next visit you will come back to stay with us, and please contact me directly so I may assist with your reservation.

Warm regards,

tulio.hochkoeppler@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Got a business rate of $185. Unbeatable value. Beautiful property and fab location. Due to Argentine restrictions on imports you may notice that not all typical Four Seasons items are not available. Keep in mind they operate under very difficult business conditions and have to try to source everything locally.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiraluxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for writing. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip as well as some of our uniquely Argentine touches. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a reservation for one evening after our trip to Cordoba and before our flight home. There was quite a storm and we were not able to get back to BA until 4 in the morning. Our BEAUTIFUL room was still waiting for us. They allowed us a super late check out (because our return flight wasn't until 8pm and we needed the rest) The concierge was beyond wonderful. She helped with every request we made and was the most pleasant and kind woman I have ever dealt with in a hotel setting.

We will stay here on our next trip, wouldn't consider anywhere else after all of their kind and thoughtful treatment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan78239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Joan:
Thank you for taking the time to write. We have always believed that sincere service, care and warmth is what separates us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The location is great! You can walk to many attractions within 15-20 minutes. Its a nice walk through the lovely neighborhood of Recoleta. The room was fabulous and the service was exceptional. Augustina at concierge was very helpful. There is a lounge on level 7 to relax and have a coffee, the swimming pool is very nice and having a drink next to it makes for a lovely afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendofMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We love our location in Recoleta and happy to hear you did too. Thank you for the kind words about Augustina, we will pass them on. Safe travels and we will look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel has been recently renovated which was a bonus. Everything was to 5 star standards with no reservations, there would be no point in detailing the beautiful bath, the tv integrated into the bathroom mirror, and the lovely room etc. The location is excellent - we got to walk around the hotel and its a beautiful area, and also its close to all the cites.

What is worth reviewing and what was truly exceptional was the service, specifically the concierge. From before my arrival I was in touch with Augustina at concierge who helped me book the ballet at the Theatre Colon, booked our restaurants and booked a Tango show - arranged transport - basically she helped me choose what to do and when to do it and then helped make the arrangements. All in a few emails and very efficient. After our arrival everything went smoothly - and when there was a small hiccup it was handled incredibly professionally, thats when the service really shined through. On the last day Augustina even helped me track down an artist whose work I had seen and connected me with her so I could purchase the piece. Augustina was well informed about everything going on in town and her advice made the trip perfect! We wanted to try a restaurant we were recommended, but hadnt booked this one and it was fully booked - Augustina knew their happy hour and how we could get a table if we arrived before a certain time as long as we left at a certain time which worked perfectly well for us - she quickly put us in a taxi and we got there and exactly as she said we were able to get a table. In fact about the time we were finished there was a line of people trying to get tables who were showing up, so she had made our timing just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiselleKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad that you enjoyed our new look, we are excited about it as well. It is wonderful to hear that Augustina was able to help make your time in this special city a little more so. We will look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#26 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing