We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pampered without snobishness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #8 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pampered without snobishness”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I found a good price for the Four Seasons on our stay in Buenos Aires, we were going to a wedding and were staying there for 10 days, so we needed to be sure it was a good experence.

The staff was fantastic, sometimes in this kind of hotels they can be snobs, these were not, very friendly. We had a problem with the mattress and they changed it immediately and checked to make sure it was done right. We needed help with some reservations and the concierge gave us great suggestions and helped us in getting tickets. We needed to stay a little longer than the check out and they helped us too. We were there for mothers day and my children wanted to send me flowers and chocolates and the staff there helped them get everything and delivered it with the biggest smile.

All this and a beautiful place. All in all a wonderful experience

Room Tip: From the upper floors you have a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for coming and staying with us in May, and taking the time to write about your visit. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be Fantastic and not snobs as you mentioned.

We have always prided ourselves in service, and I am happy to read that we achieved our goals with your visit.

We look forward to having you back in the near future, and if you haven't visited our Hotel in Mexico City I highly recommend it.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    170
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
201
468
53
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NorCal
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beings how FOUR SEASONS evokes an instant image of upper-class & pricey sophistication, all the Problems that came along with our stay were quite surprising & very disappointing! While the Staff + Room itself were wonderful - all the 'hiccups' might be more readily expected with a Travelodge. For starters, after a 20 hr Travel day, the 1st thing we needed were Showers + a bath for our daughter. Problem? The tub totally flooded our Bathroom once we drained it! They had to disassemble the entire unit from the ground to seal it! All while we were in a Zombie-state & passing out on the couch regardless of the noise! The next morning, we woke up to a puddle in the 'dining' area. The AC unit was dripping from the ceiling onto the Floor! They sent maintenance up to fix it, but that mean the AC didn't really work for the next day or so. Not sure if they fixed it - or turned it off? Let's see - the light was out in our walk-in Closet, the Mini-Fridge totally stopped working & needed replaced...and, the noise from moving furniture in rooms above us at all hours made it impossible to sleep! After 3 nights? I was ready to leave anonymous nasty notes! But, by far, the most horrific experience of the Trip was when we were stuck in the VERY small elevator of the Mansion during an Event. It's rated for 4 people - apparently not 4 American people. It locked up between floors & the noise from the crowd kept anyone from hearing our calls or buzzing for help for nearly an HOUR! There is no ER phone to connect you to the front desk & the only way we got help was by activating our Roaming on our cell phone & calling the US to have someone reach the Hotel Desk! What else? - the Postcards we gave the Concierge to mail home for us never arrived here...and, that pretty much sums up our experience! The Room Service was delicious - but, pretty inconsistent - as they claim to be working on new Menu items with staff changes. The Pool was wonderfully warm & beautiful - just be prepared to freeze from the snappy winds - and, there's no hot-tub. The breakfast buffet was lovely & most of the wait-staff seemed pleasant. Although, I DID see one of the Dinner cooks drop a set of tongs he was using for steaks on the ground & pick them right up to finish plating! I about died! At a Four Seasons?! Amazing what you 'expect' in a name...! We would stay down the block at the Park Hyatt next time!

Room Tip: I'd have to recommend the top floor to avoid all that furniture noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your visit in April. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Buenos Aires; however, I was disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced with noise as well as the mechanical issues you had.

These experiences are not a true reflection of our Hotel and I do hope you will give us another opportunity when your plans bring you back to Buenos Aires; however, I fully understand should you already have found your favorite location in Argentina.

Again our sincere apologies for these issues that have been rectified since your stay, and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Four Seasons in Buenos Aires has all the luxury and service you would expect. The front desk folks are all incredibly helpful and smiling all the time. The rooms are gorgeous (worth the price just for the huge ceiling rain shower in a double sized stall) and the spa is pricey but the massage anyway, is worth it. The only downside is the restaurant. We had several of the appetizers in the bar -including empanadas - and they were awful. The breakfast buffet is extensive but we found the food (eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, waffles) tasteless (unless you eat charcuterie for breakfast, which looked really good). The fresh fruit was welcome and the croissants and other rolls just fine. Lots of good coffee. And a couple of good restaurants in the next block.

Room Tip: We had a room facing "The Mansion" and it the view is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and the service of our team. I hope that on your next visit we can tempt you with some of our custom breakfast offerings since the buffet was not to your taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a working type vacation. The hotel staff was great, the restaurant at the main entrance was fun at night, their restaurant Elena where you can have breakfast was very good. The rooms were very nice and this is probably one of the nicest Four Seasons we have stayed in. The beds were very comfy and loved the curtains darkened the room so much. We were on the 7th floor which had a great seating area where you could get coffee, water, soda, and a pastry.

Room Tip: The 7th or 8th floor is great because of the sitting area for beverages or just to read a book. Pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your working type vacation and that our hotel was comfortable for you. We hope that on your return you can enjoy a full vacation and our concierge team will help you enjoy even more of what Buenos Aires has to offer.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff sent out of their way to find us an upgraded room in the mansion (the new wing is lovely but go for the mansion which is sublime). The level of service was outstanding and we simply cannot say enough about the ideal location as well. A must-stay if in BA.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much. We agree that our tower rooms are lovely, but to experience the grandeur of the French style in Buenos Aires, La Mansion is it. Built at the turn of the twentieth century, our Mansion was the ultimate wedding present from Felix to his bride, Elena. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly courteous and helpful and the rooms were great. Highly recommended to anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for the first or repeat time. The food is great and the bar is very festive in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanispaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud of our new restaurants and bar. And proud to say that Buenos Aires agrees as we were just awarded the Best New Restaurant in Buenos Aires and Chef Juan, the Chef of the Year. We look forward to seeing you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful and attentive. The children had a wonderful time in the heated pool. The concierge did a fantastic job getting us the shows and transportation that we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speaker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here and especially some of our new amenities like the heating of the pool that was added during our recent renovation.
We look forward to seeing you on our next visit.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing