We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Buenos Aires - Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #7 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Buenos Aires - Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Fabulous Hotel in a great location in this exciting city. Great beds, pillow menu, sheets that are simply divine. Staff are super friendly and at the same time very efficient. One of the very best Hotels in the World in my opinion. Incredible attention to detail, sparkling clean at all times. Great food, great service and absolutely beautiful pool. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna00747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    164
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
197
462
53
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, nY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

We spent our last night in BA at the Four Seasons. Awesome hotel and fantastic service!! My neck & shoulder had been hurting badly the entire trip, so needed something to reduce the inflammation. As a result, I requested ice at least four times while I was there….without ever an issue. In fact, it was the bell hop who suggested that they could easily get it for me when I first checked in. The bell hop was great in getting us reputable taxis. Oddly, they even knew me by name in only a day.

Four Seasons is within walking distance to Evita’s grave and some fantastic shopping in Recoleta. It has a random location near the highway. Try to ask for a view that is not of the highway. This hotel used to be a Park Hyatt. The rooms are incredibly spacious—I could probably do cartwheels in the bathroom: there is a separate shower and tub areas. The front desk staff was great in giving on recommendations. One tip: if they recommend the Italian restaurant near the hotel – don’t go; rather take the short walk up to something else.

Our flight back to the US was not until 10p—we were given a 3p late check out which worked out really well for us.

The spa and pool areas areas are awesome – bring your bathing suit. We went down to check out the spa and were given a tour of the facilities…the folks down there were so nice. The gym is also very updated. On Saturday night when we came back to our hotel, we even came across a tango show in the lobby restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed here for 6 nights and had a really good experience. Service was bar none - from the doormen, to concierge and to the staff at the spa/gym. One can feel that security was good as well - although they try to be not as visible - a very good sign of not alarming anyone.

Staff at the spa/gym were very helpful and friendly. There is a trainer in the gym that would offer to help.

My only complaint was noise of suite doors or closet doors being banged early in the morning. I checked with front desk and it was not the cleaners. It was probably an insensitive guest in the room next door.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed here four nights and could not have been more pleased with the service and facilities. The concierge team was just first rate and made all of our reservations and travel arrangements for us. The spa facility is excellent and we enjoyed some nice discounts on spa treatments that were given to us upon check-in. The room was large and quiet with an excellent bathroom.

The only two other comparable hotels in BA are the Park Hyatt and the Alvear Palace. We visited both and would stay at the Four Seasons again, the Alvear Palace is an older more grand and traditional style property like a Fairmont or Palace Hotel- too fussy for us. The Park Hyatt is very nice (great place to visit for a drink in their garden), but too modern and cold for us. The Four Seasons is warm and inviting but not old and stuffy.....a perfect balance.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minibarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

My family loves Buenos Aires (even though it is a dangerous city) and its Four Seasons.The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet and the best Sunday brunch in town.The rooms are wide and the service is amazing.The staff gave us many Easter eggs and chocolates during our stay and even a gift for my young daughter.The pool and garden are enchanting and the property offers great city views.It is also near some good restaurants (El Mirasol,for exemple) and stores.It is our favorite hotel in Argentina.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondcybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

The Four Seasons lived up to expectations. The service was faltless, the room spotless and the location pretty good too (although taxis are cheap in this city). We were upgraded to a junior suite as we were on honeymoon. Although the room looks rather like a chain hotel, the bathroom was huge and the amenities excellent. We also enjoyed a massage at the spa, which is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite as we booked w/AMEX. I have never been to South America before so I wanted this hotel as I knew it would have amenities and staff that hopefully would help. I can not say enough about how Wonderful the staff is. Nothing was a problem, everyday we offered our idea of where we would like to go and voila suggestions and advise came along. They also seemed genuine in their desire to help.
The location is really misleading, if you look on a map it seems you are near a highway but you can not really see it and somehow the grounds are tucked nicely into Recoleta section and look out onto Avenida 9 de Julio.
Buenos Aires is unique-yes it in some parts does look like Europe but it feels different. I can't put it any better than that. So as you can see from my map I travel somewhat often and it was great being somewhere new. I would recommend this hotel for your first and return trips to B.A.
Oh it is not stuffy at all but I could also feel at home here on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing