We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With the Alvear Palace the best Hotel in Argentina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Not only is it a Four Seasons hotel but it is situated so well for tourists who are only staying a few days, everything you need to see in a quick visit. Wonderful pool area and if you are a large group La Maison is truly spectacular. Not cheap but you have to pay for excellence and this offers it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertsonTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

The goal of the staff at the Hotel Four Seasons is making guests happy and seeing to it that they stay that way. The people here make the entire hotel.
It may be possible to duplicate the luxury of the Four Seasons surroundings at other nearby hotels but the friendliness of the staff, their palpable desire to be of service and their competency in accomplishing it are truly what set the Four Seasons apart.
I have given thought to trying other hotels in BsAs but the great satisfaction I have enjoyed on my multiple stays at the Four Seasons keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We investigated other hotels. Some are fine for drinks--the Parc Hyatt garden, for example. One has a terrific tango show, the Faena. Another has a widely praised--but hideously over-priced-- restaurant (and very comfortable through equally high-priced rooms), the Alvear.
The Four Seasons has a good restaurant, a very comfortable bar, the only real outdoor swimming pool--the Faena has a rooftop pool, but its more for backdrop than swimming. The rooms at the Four Seasons are, well conservative. You won't get blown away by the styling. Though of course the king bed is supremely comfortable, the shower thinks it's a rain shower, and behaves like one. The toiletries are by L'Occitane. The thickly glazed french doors keep the sound out and can, if you choose to bare the curtains, let the sun in.
Still, you might ask, why the same hotel four years in a row?
The simple answer is: service. Make that SERVICE. Whether through hiring screen or training, FS keeps its roster full of people who quite simply want to make you happy. Really. Somehow seconds after you check in you are addressed by name, a personalization that extends to housekeeping. front door people, reception and concierge. If it is hot, they press a chilled bottle of water on you when you leave. Threat of rain? They hand you an umbrella. Mention that your Waterpik won't work on the local 220 volt electricity and a converter is immediately presented to your room. When you take a taxi the door staff notes its number so that, should you leave something behind, there is at least a faint hope of recovery.All this and much more is accomplished without a sense of servility. The staff is efficient and personable. I emailed from the U.S. that my wife's birthday would occur when we were in BA. Could they arrange for a cake? "of course," responded the concierge. And they did--with a delicious chocolate cake complete with one candle (very diplomatic) and several choruses of Happy Birthday, sung in espanol. If there was a charge, it never appeared on my bill. Buenos Aires is a beautiful city, and the FS is in Recoleta, one of its toniest barrios. It is a neighborhood of meandering, tree-lined streets lined with cafes and galleries, artful shops and stylish boutiques. Apartment buildings display wrought iron gates with brass trim, while garages lurk behind magnificent wooden doors that buzz to alert you to a car's impending exit. You can--and should--explore this wonderful city on your own. But if time is short, or you wih to get behind the general tourist facade, you might spend a few hours with a guide. Not just a "tourist" guide, but someone whose expertise--art and architecture, food or shopping-- matches your own interests. Please email me for some suggestions, and also don't hesitate to ask me about anything from restaurants to tango to, well, whatever you might want to know. We travel a lot, but it is always a pleasure to return to Buenos Aires, and the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hunter100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Don't be put off by the non hip location... It just all works so well here that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Friendly efficient staff upgraded me (I was paying for 12 rooms) to a pool suite, four fast lifts that always seem to be on the right floor so forgetting something in your room isn't a hassle. Super comfortable beds, great showers, L'occitaine toiletries are the real thing - a nice touch, wireless that works everywhere - even by the pool, nice towels, iced tea handed out without asking poolside. Great spa, good gym (with windows for a change). A small but very welcome pool which is a godsend.. goodish restaurant, excellent breakfasts, when arriving back from work after midnight, they decided to keep the bar open for us. With a couple of exceptions, nothing is too much trouble - ie: When I left town for a couple of days without having time to pack up anything in my room, it was all packed up for me - and then placed in absolutely the identical places i left it, in another (upgraded again) room when i returned. They must have photographed the position of everything... That is service for you. Only small niggle is that the food service round the pool is too slow arriving - otherwise absolutely superb. Telling that with other much 'hipper' hotels around, this is still the place where Madonna, Metallica etc choose to base themselves for their S.American tours.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 900cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here in Feb 2010.

I agree with the other reviewers that this is a wonderful hotel with excellent service. Our stay here was faultless.

I do wish that hotels would offer free wi-fi though!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Our room was gorgeous, with a view over the "mansion" and out to a city skyline that was very "Parisian".
Everything you'd expect in an excellent 5 star hotel, marble bathroom, crisp fine linens, sumptous beds and pillows, thick fluffy towels and a lovely quiet room.
The breakfasts were superb and the service was by far and away the best that we encountered in a city which is frankly not big on service.
The staff really do their best to ensure that your stay is perfect.
One of the finest hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneygirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Let me start by stating that we have travelled all over the world and lodged at some of the finest hotels. That said, the overall experience at the Four Seasons Buenos Aires was perhaps second to none. The hotel was gorgeous and our room was beautiful--but we expected that and, compared to other luxury hotels around the world, was on par. What truly separated our experience at the Four Seasons Buenos Aires from stays at other locales was the staff and service. From the moment we arrived, the staff treated us like royalty. My wife and I were traveling withour 19-month old son. From midnight milk requests to outstanding concierge suggestions for toddler activities, every effort was spot on.

I cannot say enough about the concierge and their efforts to find us activities for our four night stay suitable for our son. In addition, their dinner suggestions were each outstanding and their efforts to secure us a reservation at Osaka will never be forgotten. The staff at the restaurant (especially during breakfast) was always attentive and cheerful. Finally, one of the managers--Raul Levis--made an already special trip one for the ages. His attention to detail and efforts to make sure every facet of our stay was flawless made our stay that much more special.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChevyChaseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,866 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,213 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,701 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £250 - £601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Splitty, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing