We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #8 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We love this Four Seasons. This was our second year in a row going. They always upgrade us upon arrival. The concierge is great and very knowledgeable. The rooms are very spacious. The spa is divine and the South American wine wrap is to die for. Be sure to eat at Piegare, across the street at least once while you are there!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaica19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    165
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
198
464
53
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We stayed a the FSH in Mar 2010 for 5 days and had a fantastic time.

Location
In Recoleta - kind of like being on the Upper East Side of NYC - very posh neighborhood with great restaurants and shopping. One side of the hotel overlooks Avenue of July 9, the other a freeway coming into the city but with water views.

Room
Very pleasant though somewhat austere - large marble bathroom with separate shower, comfortable furniture, great bed. We were on the 8th floor - floors 7 and 8 have access to a lounge with coffee and computers and a balcony.

Service
Up to FSH standards. Of note was the professionalism and service from the concierges in arranging dinner reservations and access to events. All staff were excellent.

Food
Breakfast came with the room and the buffet was excellent. In addition to the large spread, you can order things a la carte. The bar was just ok. Prices were reasonable for a Four Seasons.

Facilities
This hotel has a great gym with cardio equipment and weights and change rooms. The pool was between the main hotel and the mansion and was beautiful. Food service poolside was a bit spotty.

Downside
It really annoys me when a hotel charges more than US$500 a night and then charges for internet service - completely ridiculous. Way on the expensive side but this was a special occasion.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVancouverites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

What more can I say.

Stayed here a few times now passing through BA. The best service I have ever experienced in any hotel in the world.

They are efficient, yet friendly. Welcoming and warm. Remember you from last time. Greet eveyone by name. Nothing is too much trouble.

Great location and facilities. Using the phrase that 'you get what you pay for', you get top notch everything here. Not cheap, but well worth it.

Great gym and heated swimming pool, good breakfast and room service. Fantastic concierge and porters. Look after kids brilliantly.

We make sure we stay here every year.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cotswolds_Homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Not only is it a Four Seasons hotel but it is situated so well for tourists who are only staying a few days, everything you need to see in a quick visit. Wonderful pool area and if you are a large group La Maison is truly spectacular. Not cheap but you have to pay for excellence and this offers it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertsonTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

The goal of the staff at the Hotel Four Seasons is making guests happy and seeing to it that they stay that way. The people here make the entire hotel.
It may be possible to duplicate the luxury of the Four Seasons surroundings at other nearby hotels but the friendliness of the staff, their palpable desire to be of service and their competency in accomplishing it are truly what set the Four Seasons apart.
I have given thought to trying other hotels in BsAs but the great satisfaction I have enjoyed on my multiple stays at the Four Seasons keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We investigated other hotels. Some are fine for drinks--the Parc Hyatt garden, for example. One has a terrific tango show, the Faena. Another has a widely praised--but hideously over-priced-- restaurant (and very comfortable through equally high-priced rooms), the Alvear.
The Four Seasons has a good restaurant, a very comfortable bar, the only real outdoor swimming pool--the Faena has a rooftop pool, but its more for backdrop than swimming. The rooms at the Four Seasons are, well conservative. You won't get blown away by the styling. Though of course the king bed is supremely comfortable, the shower thinks it's a rain shower, and behaves like one. The toiletries are by L'Occitane. The thickly glazed french doors keep the sound out and can, if you choose to bare the curtains, let the sun in.
Still, you might ask, why the same hotel four years in a row?
The simple answer is: service. Make that SERVICE. Whether through hiring screen or training, FS keeps its roster full of people who quite simply want to make you happy. Really. Somehow seconds after you check in you are addressed by name, a personalization that extends to housekeeping. front door people, reception and concierge. If it is hot, they press a chilled bottle of water on you when you leave. Threat of rain? They hand you an umbrella. Mention that your Waterpik won't work on the local 220 volt electricity and a converter is immediately presented to your room. When you take a taxi the door staff notes its number so that, should you leave something behind, there is at least a faint hope of recovery.All this and much more is accomplished without a sense of servility. The staff is efficient and personable. I emailed from the U.S. that my wife's birthday would occur when we were in BA. Could they arrange for a cake? "of course," responded the concierge. And they did--with a delicious chocolate cake complete with one candle (very diplomatic) and several choruses of Happy Birthday, sung in espanol. If there was a charge, it never appeared on my bill. Buenos Aires is a beautiful city, and the FS is in Recoleta, one of its toniest barrios. It is a neighborhood of meandering, tree-lined streets lined with cafes and galleries, artful shops and stylish boutiques. Apartment buildings display wrought iron gates with brass trim, while garages lurk behind magnificent wooden doors that buzz to alert you to a car's impending exit. You can--and should--explore this wonderful city on your own. But if time is short, or you wih to get behind the general tourist facade, you might spend a few hours with a guide. Not just a "tourist" guide, but someone whose expertise--art and architecture, food or shopping-- matches your own interests. Please email me for some suggestions, and also don't hesitate to ask me about anything from restaurants to tango to, well, whatever you might want to know. We travel a lot, but it is always a pleasure to return to Buenos Aires, and the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hunter100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

Don't be put off by the non hip location... It just all works so well here that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Friendly efficient staff upgraded me (I was paying for 12 rooms) to a pool suite, four fast lifts that always seem to be on the right floor so forgetting something in your room isn't a hassle. Super comfortable beds, great showers, L'occitaine toiletries are the real thing - a nice touch, wireless that works everywhere - even by the pool, nice towels, iced tea handed out without asking poolside. Great spa, good gym (with windows for a change). A small but very welcome pool which is a godsend.. goodish restaurant, excellent breakfasts, when arriving back from work after midnight, they decided to keep the bar open for us. With a couple of exceptions, nothing is too much trouble - ie: When I left town for a couple of days without having time to pack up anything in my room, it was all packed up for me - and then placed in absolutely the identical places i left it, in another (upgraded again) room when i returned. They must have photographed the position of everything... That is service for you. Only small niggle is that the food service round the pool is too slow arriving - otherwise absolutely superb. Telling that with other much 'hipper' hotels around, this is still the place where Madonna, Metallica etc choose to base themselves for their S.American tours.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 900cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing