We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Four Seasons I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“One of the better Four Seasons I've stayed at”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We recently spent 2 days here with our children (ages 6,9, and 12). I thought it was terrific. It is centrally located in the Recoleta District, although rather close to a busy overpass, which (as noted by other posters) may affect people's stay if they do not choose their rooms carefully. We had some sort of junior suite connecting with our children's room. It was on the highest floor with a great view of the Obelisk (our travel company, Blue Parallel, chose our rooms--they think of everything). I thought the decor of the room, and the hotel in general, was beautiful. It was a riff on Buenos Aires Deco. I particularly loved the hotel's breakfast room and breakfast. One thing that really makes you appreciate a hotel is the way they handle your adversities. My husband contracted bronchitis on the plane ride from the US. By the time we hit the Buenos Aires leg of our trip it was quite bad. I approached the concierge at 10p and asked if they could get him a doctor. They said, no problem. The doctor appeared at 10:30p along with a translator. He was great and prescribed antibiotics and cough medicine. I asked the hotel if they could get the medicine for me. They said, no problem, and sent someone to fetch it. By midnight, my husband had taken the medicine and was sleeping soundly--all for under $200. Try that in America!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirkberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    175
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
212
490
55
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

One is guaranteed a professionally run hotel when using this chain. We are great fans. The rooms are light, spacious, and well appointed. The hotel is well located for shopping. The vast majority of Four Seasons staff are very charming and helpful; a far greater proportion than at any other hotel that I can think of. The breakfast is good, with a very wide range of choices. The bar area is attractive. The pool is on the small side for the size of hotel. One complaint remains, the wine here, and in Uruguay, is totally overpriced, and when many of the guests are coming to Argentina to enjoy fantastic wines at low prices, to be drinking mediocre wines and highly inflated prices is annoying. For example, the Colome Torontes, which is 55 pesos at the winery's hotel, is 165 pesos at the Four Seasons (and 70 pesos at Chilla, a leading BA restaurant). Terrazas is $150 in Carmello, Uruguay, and around £10 in supermarkets in England.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Hotel was a little dated and lacking in atmosphere - but better places outside to go so not surprising. The location isn't great - paloma or the new port are better. Service though was great - super helpful and friendly staff throughout. Having the outdoor pool (although small) is a great benefit. Rooms usual 4 seasons but v clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Firstly the positive. The Four Seasons is a very good standard hotel in a good position with good amenities.

It is situated on the outer rim of Recoleta about 1 minute walk to the Park Hyatt and the very upscale shopping mall, Patio Bullrich and about a 15 minute walk to the famous cemetery. Its position by a flyover is not the most inspiring but the public rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The room was very well appointed with a very large bathroom with seperate shower. Lots of drawers and hanging space and a large very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was a very good buffet (although no egg station) and service was generally very good.

The concierge was good and had a number of sensible choices for all tastes.

The errors - for a hotel of this standard to find the bath not cleaned was very disappointing. The outdoor pool had very few sunbeds with the result that mattresses were strewn on the grass and even these were full.

The wi fi was very expensive.

All in all a good experience but not the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The hotel was spotless. We were there @ the same time as the Brazilian Pres.so there was an abundance of security hroughout the hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were efficient and helpful

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookdj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons in BA. The hotel is a Four Seasons original with a hint of faded glory. Strengths: great location, very family friendly, courteous staff, lovely pool. Weaknesses - some way from five stars (it's not a 21st century Four Seasons or of Park Hyatt standard), restaurant weak, food second rate. Avoid the slight lip when the lift doors open as they don't quite meet with the floor levels! This said, concierge very helpful - had some superb guides, but avoid the tango show recommendations. We were sent to a theatre style show that cost the earth, had lousy food and zero authenticity.

Overall if you are travelling with kids the Four Seasons is to be recommended. But it's currently living on borrowed time in its hotel class unless it ups its game.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemoonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home Base - Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Just spend 9 days with my wife and daughters (ages 22 and 23) at the Four Seasons. We had a wonderful time. The hotel gives you everything that you come to expect from a Four Seasons. Spectacular service in a spotless property. The hotel is located in a perfect spot to see Buenos Aires. Centrally located near everything and never more than a 10 minute cab ride away from where you want to be. We walked to most places. The front desk, concierge, restaurant and bar staff, pool attendants, were all well trained and attentive. We had dinner one night at Le Mistral in the hotel and it was one of the best meals we had while in Buenos Aires. Just fantastic. I was told that the Four Seasons is the only hotel in Buenos Aires with an outdoor pool which we took advantage of given the warm summer weather. We look forward to returning to Buenos Aires and staying at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,815 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,637 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,182 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing