We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #124 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I arrived in late March. Our flight into Buenos Aires arrived in the morning and we went straight to the hotel. To our delight, we did not have to wait until the afternoon for a room. We hung out at the Club Room for an hour while our room was getting ready. Since I am a Gold member, we were upgraded to one of the rooms on the Club levels along with breakfast at their Club room. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff (front desk, Club Room, Lobby Bar, Concierge) were all friendly. Even though internet is not free in your room, you do have WIFI capabilities in the lobby and there is the computer kiosk on the lobby level. While the computers are a little outdated, they still do the job and you can check out things on the internet.

Location was fine. We walked 15-20 minutes to Recoleta and Casa Rosada areas, respectively.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We are strategically situated near from many attractions in the city, which is very valuable for our guests. We hope to have you with us again.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Large location and convention center, but near busy streets. Hotel rooms were tiny and out of date. Reasonable location to eat including a steak house that is absolutely fantastic. Would prefer a different hotel if staying near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Otherwise I will share your comments about the room facilities with our Room Division Manager, all the feedback we can get from our guests help us to improve our services. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is one of the better hotels I have stayed in. Service is very good, check in and check - out is slick. I have stayed in both a standard room and Club room. Standard rooms bathroom was a bit dated and small. Beds are comfy and rooms are well furnished. Spa and gym are great. Swimming pool and sun deck are very nice to. Service is excellent.

Room Tip: Great Location. Good Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We are strategically situated near from the best restaurants and shops, which is very valuable for our guests. We hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

the staff needs reorientation towards hospitality and better service. rooms were ok hut cleaned very late! english translator in the resto cannot order even how the egg should be done!!! staff in resto were good but cannot communicate we did a sign language most od the time. this hotel good for locd not international.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are very sorry to hear about your experience among us. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Sheraton Retiro is not a good place to stay.
Half of the rooms are really old, smelly and have dirty carpets.
The location is good during the day cause your near downtown but its really dangerous if you want to go out at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinidad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Good location to get around Buenos Aires. The hotel is huge and the gym has been the best in the top hotels we've stayed in South America so far. The hotel is also a convention centre so busy at most times, but staff were all very efficient and welcoming. You can see that the hotel is starting to look slightly tired. But for the price, i'd return due to the location and facilities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank s_a_m_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I used to be a fan of this hotel, given its central location right next to the Tienda Leon bus station within walking distance to Puerto Madero and the Retiro areas. The hotel has a rather spacious Club Lounge, which had a great spread and great staff prior to this stay. However, this hotel has gone downhill since my last couple of stays in the last few years and the wear-and-tear shows.

I was upgraded to the Club Floor as a Platinum, which was nice, but the elevators of this hotel are rather slow. The room itself is a bit dated, but my biggest issue was that bathtub was rather dirty and I had to put a towel on the base before stepping into the bathtub for a shower. The furniture was starting to show some wear-and-tear, although the bed was very comfortable.

Upon entering the Club Lounge at 4pm, the staff was inaccessible and the food on the table seems like it had been left there for hours. When I did approach the staff for help, I felt like I was inconveniencing them. I was also surprised that the Club closed at 9pm, as I wanted to get a light snack and a drink before returning to my room. I wanted to work in the lounge around noon, but I was surprised again that it was closed from 11am to 2pm. As someone who has Club Lounge access, it would be nice if I could actually use the Club Lounge.

I used to really like this hotel, but I have to admit that this stay left a very bad impression on me. I will not be returning to this hotel in my future stays in Buenos Aires. There are much better hotels throughout Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Buenos Aires, also we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your comments about the service issues you met during your last stay at the Sheraton Buenos Aires hotel. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.

I apologized for the inconveniences you have experienced with the Sheraton Club Lounge service and the bathroom condition. We failed to provide you with a proper solution to the matters, but rest assured that we are going to double check some procedures to improve our services.

It has been a real pleasure to have you as a guest of our hotel and really hope we will
have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future where you will receive the first class service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#137 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,316 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,213 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Martin 1225/1275, Buenos Aires C1104AKC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £104 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the city at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center. Our upscale hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina offers tennis, on-site shopping and meeting space just 2 km from the Teatro Colón and near the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing