We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, all amenities!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loi Suites Arenales Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Ranked #182 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, all amenities!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with family although in separate rooms. The lobby is nicely laid out with the most beautiful fresh flowers and a comfortable seating area. Problems with wifi connection, however, ensured that most seats were taken with businessmen/women frantically tapping away on their laptops around breakfast time!
The breakfasts were basic but good, and with a small enclosed terrace at the rear of the restaurant area. BA has a reputation for high crime, and the enclosed and leafy courtyard was secure and comfortable. It had a feeling of an oasis and was very pleasant to sit in after breakfast.
If you're looking for picturesque views, this isn't the hotel for you.
However, the staff were incredibly helpful, our rooms scrupulously clean with the added bonus of a small kitchen area and dining table. The kitchen area was cleverly equipped with fridge, Microwave, sink and a kettle. It also had a full complement of cutlery and crockery as well as small casserole dishes. Extremely handy if you can't afford to eat out every night or have youngsters. It was also concealed behind a very long folding door, keeping it out of sight when not in use. Cable TV is also in each room, with fair sized, flat-screens.
Loi Suites Arenales is in an excellent location, with American Express being just two or three minutes away. Added bonus for cashing travellers' cheques!
Yes, the building is old, some of the furniture a little dated, and the corridors quite small, but overall it has absolutely everything you could possibly want when using it as a base for tourism. Highly recommended and a very pleasant two weeks. Thank you!

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Telthepensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    148
    65
    16
    2
See reviews for
106
76
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good old room with independent living, after a request to have rooms changed though. First place where we had to pay for internet access...it drove me a little nervous. The first room assigned was right in front of the old elevator. No difficulty in changing it to a much better room with a living. Other than that, breakfast was great, location was excellent, and staff was helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machadoduque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I spent a night here. Staff was war and welcoming and rooms are spacious. I was expecting something more eye catching. That is a more particular design, but it is rather standard. More character would be good.

Location was very convenient and while I would not go all the way to recommending it, I would have no problem spending another night there.

Now I'm off to Mendoza.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Loi Suites is in a nice safe leafy part of BA particularly if you don't know the city very well. It's very easy to walk around and explore the city if you stay here. The rooms are fine, bed was a bit soft but I slept soundly all the same! Staff are v friendly and the guys at nighttime on the desk are very helpful and speak good English. The hotel is beside a lovely park and a few mins walk from the San Martin tube station which is handy for getting around. The wifi only really worked for me in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Large room, wtih a separate living area. Our room (61) was rather noisy and we could hear the traffic from 6am. Do not forget your ear plugs!
Staff was very helpful and nice. I was missing the free wi-fi in the rooms; which was at a price vs. free wifi in the lobby.
Location is good; one can walk to shopping street Santa Fe or Florida.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The hotel is very centric near retiro and avda santa fe, some minutes away from main shopping street. Rooms are clean but toilets, walls, furniture and beds are a bit worn out. Since it was business trip i didn't pay for the room but i checked and the price and you can find better hotels in Buenos Aires for the same price. views are not spectacular, if you are lucky you can see the sun and the swimming pool but alas not from the hotel, from a neighbouring hotel!
i had a twinning bed room and the rooms were tiny and it's not that i'm a big guy.
The hotel offers free internet only in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed with my family for close to a week at this hotel and couldn't be happier. Front Desk staff were lovely ( especially Julio and Jorge) , very helpful as well. 5 minute stroll to Florida, under 10 minutes to the train station and 10/15 minute walk to La Recoleta . The hotel is in the perfect location - good area, quiet at night etc. I have but two complaints :
a) Breakfast - The breakfast is a ' continental breakfast' which is fine , a bit boring but fine. Carefullll with the MILK. My first morning there I had some milk with my coffee and I was literally sick with in 3 minutes. Seems to me like its full fat, straight -out- of- the- udder fresh milk, which isn't a bad thing, my poor stomach just wasn't used to it.
b) Internet. The internet connection is an issue, my blackberry refused to connect to the wi-fi as did my laptop ( I saw other guests having the same issue). Hotel staff are very accommodating and there is a room with two desktop computers for guests to use.

OTHERWISE - I had an awesome time, the beds were wonderfully comfortable. Buenos Aires is a lovely city. Be sure to check out the Museo de Bellas Artes, have dinner at Cabana las Lilas ( DO NOT EAT OR GO NEAR SIGA LA VACA) and if you're looking for a tango show, Esquina Carlos Gardel is the best show, best food and best price . Enjoy =)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RollWithIt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#207 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#84 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#138 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#111 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Retiro
Embajador Hotel
Embajador Hotel
#160 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Arenales Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Arenales Hotel

Property: Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Address: Calle Arenales 855, Buenos Aires C1061AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loi Suites Arenales Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location when travelling for leisure or business. Loi Suites Arenales is part of the art gallery circuit and at walking distance from Santa Fe Avenue, Plaza San Martin Park and the elegant Patio Bullrich and Galerias Pacifico Malls. Fully equipped apartments of 1 and 2 rooms next to Ministry of Foreign Affairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Loi Suites Arenales Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Hotel Arenales
Loi Suites Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing