We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient location, still...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Ranked #182 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great location. It has a character, nice feeling in being there. Nothing missing in the room. On the backside extremely quiet. The lobby is a good place to tap for free on your laptop however I guess that adding free wi-fi in the rooms would please everybody (not really expensive though). Breakfast is basic, might be better. Staff is a strong point. Kind, extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a quite nice old fashioned Hotel in the center of Buenos Aires - not one of these fency new ones, copy cat all over the world. Even in your room you are part of this traditional part of Buenos Aires. I liked it very much (breakfast is a bit "reduced" - could improve)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I only stayed one night for business but it met all the basic needs. I believe some others described it as good value and I would agree. The staff was very helpful and check in was no problem. The hotel has a small feel... lobby, elevators, room, shower but everything worked and there were no major issues. Our group arrived early and they allowed us to check in early. We asked about places to eat in the area but most were closed as Latin America tends to eat a bit later than us in the US. They did point us towards one place but it was closed. We found a bar with beer and grill food... perfect for us. If I was in BA and needed to watch my spend, I would have no problems staying here. If going on a vacation, I might splurge and look around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stlscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stay two different times in this hotel between 26/12/12 and 02/01/13.
The first stay we had a room on the street side. Even if the city was very empty, on the fourth floor you ear a lot the buses and moto.
I asked a room on the back of the building for the second stay. It was no noise.
The hotel is not luxurious, but clean and comfortable, with a kitchenette and a list of delivery restaurant in the area.
The breakfast is very good (except the cappuccino).
The wifi is for free on the lobby but you have to pay to have it on the room.
Very good value for money located in the very city center of Buenos Aires

Room Tip: If you are not used with "city noise", ask a "back side room"
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here with family although in separate rooms. The lobby is nicely laid out with the most beautiful fresh flowers and a comfortable seating area. Problems with wifi connection, however, ensured that most seats were taken with businessmen/women frantically tapping away on their laptops around breakfast time!
The breakfasts were basic but good, and with a small enclosed terrace at the rear of the restaurant area. BA has a reputation for high crime, and the enclosed and leafy courtyard was secure and comfortable. It had a feeling of an oasis and was very pleasant to sit in after breakfast.
If you're looking for picturesque views, this isn't the hotel for you.
However, the staff were incredibly helpful, our rooms scrupulously clean with the added bonus of a small kitchen area and dining table. The kitchen area was cleverly equipped with fridge, Microwave, sink and a kettle. It also had a full complement of cutlery and crockery as well as small casserole dishes. Extremely handy if you can't afford to eat out every night or have youngsters. It was also concealed behind a very long folding door, keeping it out of sight when not in use. Cable TV is also in each room, with fair sized, flat-screens.
Loi Suites Arenales is in an excellent location, with American Express being just two or three minutes away. Added bonus for cashing travellers' cheques!
Yes, the building is old, some of the furniture a little dated, and the corridors quite small, but overall it has absolutely everything you could possibly want when using it as a base for tourism. Highly recommended and a very pleasant two weeks. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank Telthepensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good old room with independent living, after a request to have rooms changed though. First place where we had to pay for internet access...it drove me a little nervous. The first room assigned was right in front of the old elevator. No difficulty in changing it to a much better room with a living. Other than that, breakfast was great, location was excellent, and staff was helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machadoduque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I spent a night here. Staff was war and welcoming and rooms are spacious. I was expecting something more eye catching. That is a more particular design, but it is rather standard. More character would be good.

Location was very convenient and while I would not go all the way to recommending it, I would have no problem spending another night there.

Now I'm off to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#211 of 443 in Buenos Aires
308 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#87 of 443 in Buenos Aires
474 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#160 of 443 in Buenos Aires
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,283 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#109 of 443 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#116 of 443 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Arenales Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Arenales Hotel

Address: Calle Arenales 855, Buenos Aires C1061AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loi Suites Arenales Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location when travelling for leisure or business. Loi Suites Arenales is part of the art gallery circuit and at walking distance from Santa Fe Avenue, Plaza San Martin Park and the elegant Patio Bullrich and Galerias Pacifico Malls. Fully equipped apartments of 1 and 2 rooms next to Ministry of Foreign Affairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Arenales Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Hotel Arenales
Loi Suites Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing