We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, superb service and all comforts of home!”
Review of Melia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Buenos Aires
Ranked #62 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“Centrally located, superb service and all comforts of home!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had never stayed at the Melia before in my 4 trips to Buenos Aires, due to my normal hotel being booked for my travel dates I was recommended this hotel by a colleague. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed ever minute of it. Nicely situated on Reconquista street with plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance. I tried the massage in the spa (nice pool, gym, sauna) and I was hooked. The breakfast is much better than most hotels here. The wifi works good and rooms are nice and quiet.I had no complaints about this beautiful hotel, I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room and was upgraded to the executive suite room 111, great room i will defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Travel_A_Lot_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    836
    226
    50
    9
See reviews for
316
798
87
577
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here one night on a Princess tour. The room was more than spacious and very clean. There is a fantastic Italian restaurant right across the street where we had dinner. Highly recommend both places. Breakfast in the hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charaiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed there for a business trip. I think that the hotel is situated in a heritage building and hence done up in a vintage fashion. It was a different experience and had a warm feeling to it. The restaurant and bar was good too and had a chance to go downtown in the night from the hotel. The staff was courteous too.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice business hotel in a great location. We could walk to many restaurants and the Galerias Pacifico shopping center.

Another mediocre meal at the hotel at the early hour of 7:30 pm. We were the only diners except families with young children. We could do without the tour group dinners in the hotels but I expect that having a dinner in the hotel is part of the tour organizer price package with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grusmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Google Translation
Buenos dias
Desde ya muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros he sido un placer poder recibirlos y nos es muy grato saber que han tenido una muy buena estadía.
Esperamos poder recibirlos nuevamente pronto
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed four days for business. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The people are friendly and price is reasonable. I am disappointed that in this age they charge for internet access. I really had no issues and would consider coming back on a future trip since it has a very good location, walking distance from many restaurants and shopping areas.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Turist days in Buenos Aires are very demanding: so many things to do! The best way to end them should be a nice sleep and the best way to start them a great breakfast.
You wont get any of those at this hotel.
Reconquista is a downtown street turned partially to pedestrian. Huge bars have occupied the space on the street and hundreds of costumers sit, drink, shout and dance until 2 o 3 am according to the day. Yesterday we even had a portable disco with huge speakers running until 11pm.
The hotel seems popular for business travelers as you are in a very busy but deteriorated quarter.
Breakfast is so poor you wish to cry. The only place in Buenos Aires where you can get bad coffee. Bread from supermarket. Croissants from plastic bag. You will give up on eggs a la carte. They will get there when you are gone.
Finally you are not really close from Recoleta but you are not near Madero either.
The rooms are fine but water will drain out of the shower and spill over the mini bathroom.
Done with this Melia

Room Tip: Do not get a room over Reconquista street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

MY wife and I stayed here for a week in December 2013. Overall a good stay. Staff was very helpful, especially after we were robbed on the street (don't carry a wallet in Buenos Aires or a nice camera). The internet connection was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Our only conmplaint was the air conditioning, which was barely acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarrywashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
889 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#50 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,012 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#48 of 445 in Buenos Aires
690 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#143 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires

Property: Melia Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few blocks from Puerto Madero and the Colon Theater, in downtown, Melia Buenos Aires is the best choice to stay in Argentina's capital city, thanks to its prime location in the heart of the city, its luxurious and comfortable facilities, quality of services and an exquisite personalized service. Among its services and facilities, Melia Buenos Aires offers 209 comfortable and spacious rooms; different dining spaces: Restaurant Azorin, Gongora Lobby Bar, Machado Cafe, La Terraza. Internet access (Wi-Fi) high speed (*); Free Business Center with 3 computers, printer and fax; Spa with heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, full gym, massages and beauty treatments; parking and a modern Congresses and Conventions Center 9 meeting rooms, 7 with natural light and capacity up to 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing