We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location during the day -- not so at night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Location during the day -- not so at night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice ( before and after the cruise). Very knowledgeable stuff, good location, decent size and clean rooms. The downside is breakfast - it is VERY limited, below marginal. Coffee is pretty bad as well ! I suggest to opt out of Breakfast option and use the money in many restaurants in the area. Very nice street during the day, but gets a little dicey at night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank barcelo_maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    815
    211
    46
    9
See reviews for
308
774
87
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Only stayed 2 nights , but this is a clean modern well run hotel, staff are helpful, breakfast was just a little limited in choice but quality was fine. An excellent location near the northern end of Florada. A very attractive room of contemporary design and excellent cleanliness, everything worked without fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMike28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Efficient staff from the moment you arrive, rooms are spacious and comfortable, bathrooms could get an update, but otherwise ok. Buffet breakfast good. Room service was excellent. Soundproof windows, quiet street and centrally located. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Google Translation
Buenos dias
Desde ya muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros he sido un placer poder recibirlos y nos es muy grato saber que han tenido una muy buena estadía.
Esperamos poder recibirlos nuevamente pronto
Saludos cordiales
Julieta Giusti
jgiusti@meliabuenosaires.com.ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while on a business trip. This hotel was located close to our office but while staying over the weekend, we found it was central to many other tourist and historical attractions. Some places required a bit of a walk but it was 1block from the city tour bus which is very popular.
The hotel was very well kept and the doorman were very courteous and welcoming every time you walk in. The concierge and front desk assisted us with all of our questions and provided us excellent recommendations. They spoke English pretty well too. The rooms were cleaned daily with linens replaced when requested. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnovac011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December of 2013 for a business trip. The check in and hotel staff were friendly and efficient as well as helpful.

Hotel location is good, within easy walking distance of an outdoor shopping mall and several indoor malls. Not terribly close to a lot of tourist attractions, but not too bad, either. Traffic in this city is pretty bad, so a cab ride is a last resort... if you can walk to it (whatever you are wanting to do), you should.

There are many restaurants outside the hotel and I don't recommend eating in the hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant leaves much to be desired... don't bother. Fortunately, with all the choices close by, it doesn't really make much difference.

The rooms are clean and well stocked, the bathroom even has a bidet. Housekeeping staff cleaned the room daily and there were no problems and were very responsive to requests.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
419 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 days during a business trip. This hotel is located in a very central area of Buenos Aires. A few blocks away, is a nice park and a long pedestrian street as well as Las Pacificas mall. It is on a quiet, one way street with restaurants and bars across the street.

Good
- My room was on the 8th floor facing the street and it was quiet at night.
- Room was large and clean
- Bed was comfortable (I like beds a little soft)
-Bathroom was clean and there were wash cloths (which surprisingly can be hard to come by)
- I didn't have any issues with the staff. They held our luggage for our evening flight and nothing was lost or stolen. Check in and check out went ok

Other
- The internet is really expensive and intermittent
- The buffet breakfast is just ok but to be honest, I have never really had a great breakfast in Argentina.
- Had a late lunch with a colleague at the restaurant. We asked for water with a little lemon. The waitress brought back two glasses full of lemon juice. We had to explain to her again what we meant - my coworker is from Colombia so language wasn't a problem. Anyway, she brought us some water to dilute it. My colleague ordered ravioli and it came swimming in butter - literally.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Melia for a few nights in January 2014. We chose this hotel because we have previously stayed at a different Melia resort. We liked our room and the amenities. We did not consume anything from the mini-bar which was outrageously overpriced. There are a few mini-markets nearby where we purchased our soft drinks and snacks there. We did not like that there was an open window in the wall separating the bathroom to the room, so one could see each other from the room and vice versa.
We are not big eaters but we were disappointed with the measly choice at breakfast which was comparable to a complimentary breakfast at any 3 star hotels in the US. We kind of expected the same breakfast experience we've had at our previous Melia stay. We did not expect a North American breakfast, we would have like to see more selection. It was a basic breakfast bar. I also felt the coffee was substandard. I did not find the staff friendly. They went about their business, that’s it, no more, no less! I would also venture that we were ignored a couple times when we were having breakfast.
I like the location. It was within walking distance to shopping plazas, restaurants and shops and grocery stores. I like the fact that McDonald was around the corner and I could always go there quickly to check my emails from their complimentary wifi. Prior to choosing Melia, we checked a few other hotels online and when we saw their actual locations during our visit, and we were absolutely happy that we chose Melia Buenos Aires over them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. We felt safe and enjoyed the comfort of the hotel however, some friendly smiles from the staff would make it much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#42 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#44 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires

Property: Melia Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few blocks from Puerto Madero and the Colon Theater, in downtown, Melia Buenos Aires is the best choice to stay in Argentina's capital city, thanks to its prime location in the heart of the city, its luxurious and comfortable facilities, quality of services and an exquisite personalized service. Among its services and facilities, Melia Buenos Aires offers 209 comfortable and spacious rooms; different dining spaces: Restaurant Azorin, Gongora Lobby Bar, Machado Cafe, La Terraza. Internet access (Wi-Fi) high speed (*); Free Business Center with 3 computers, printer and fax; Spa with heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, full gym, massages and beauty treatments; parking and a modern Congresses and Conventions Center 9 meeting rooms, 7 with natural light and capacity up to 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing