We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Walk on Buenos Aires !!!!!”
Review of Melia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Buenos Aires
Ranked #67 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable with more space than you expect . Centrally located in "El Retiro" area close by Galeria Pacifico, Florida Street, Puerto Madera and a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby. The staff very helful !! They offer Bife de Chorizo with french fries for one of the room service option to offer !!! Please don't missed it !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eric_J_Rivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay. There is not one thing bad about this hotel. One of the best all round places I have ever stayed! The staff was wonderful. Restaurants they told us about were all wonderful. They called ahead every time to make sure we were taken care of. We will never stay anywhere but this hotel when we are in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank racingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is an hotel in a good location. Rooms are big, with more than you need. Staff is great and breakfast too :) with Melia you always know what to expect. This hotel is walking distance to the ferry to Uruguai BOQUEBUS and close to the bus to the airport. You can do almost everything walking!
Great hotel!!!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank rjmm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was here one night to spend my first night as a married guy. The hotel is awesome, the room was huge, it had a tub, 2 TVs and a very comfortable bed. The hotel included some champagne and a gift as part of the package for spending the night there!

The staff of the hotel was really helpful, nothing to say but words of gratitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank -0--Tano--0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice great and modern hotel in one of the...popular street full of bars,cafes and restaurants...full of people...Vibrant street that remains mainly close to traffic....and the location of the hotel is perfect to walk on Buenos Aires Capital City....
I was in this hotel twice...the attention is very good and the breakfast is excellent...The only problem I had and this is the reason I don't give it a 5 stars review is the A/C and some room maintenance were not working good.The hotel changed rooms immediately when couldn't fix the problem ....The hotel has a traditional and modern rooms...I recommend to stay on the modern side of the hotel with street view,
When you arrive tired at night time you can ask for an excellent room service..".bife de chorizo con papas fritas"( steak with french fries),first quality meal on your room.., don't miss it....
From the hotel you can walk to Plaza San Martin, calle Florida,...full of stores...Galleria Pacifico,....Puerto Madero( great Restaurants and view.of the river)...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights . Lobby and front desk great . Sorted out all our transportation needs . Expect to pay $380 to $580 pesos for a taxi to the airport which takes about 40 minutes . The rooms were clean and well appointed . The breakfast was typical buffet . There were many restaurants within a five minute walk of the hotel .

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Pete Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Many of Buenos Aires' tourist attractions are within 30 minutes walking distance. The hotel was cozy and clean, staff was friendly and helpful and Antonio at the Lobby Bar was great every time.

Front desk personnel was always ready to recommend things to do a places to see.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaBA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Good morning
thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure having welcomed you and we are very pleased to know you have had a very good stay.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,461 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,329 reviews
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires
Pestana Buenos Aires
#75 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#43 of 444 in Buenos Aires
708 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#54 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,065 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#40 of 444 in Buenos Aires
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few blocks from Puerto Madero and the Colon Theater, in downtown, Melia Buenos Aires is the best choice to stay in Argentina's capital city, thanks to its prime location in the heart of the city, its luxurious and comfortable facilities, quality of services and an exquisite personalized service. Among its services and facilities, Melia Buenos Aires offers 209 comfortable and spacious rooms; different dining spaces: Restaurant Azorin, Gongora Lobby Bar, Machado Cafe, La Terraza. Internet access (Wi-Fi) high speed (*); Free Business Center with 3 computers, printer and fax; Spa with heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, full gym, massages and beauty treatments; parking and a modern Congresses and Conventions Center 9 meeting rooms, 7 with natural light and capacity up to 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing