We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Park Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Tower
Ranked #30 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very beautiful property. Clean and well kept and all staff members that I ran into went out of their way to assist. The park next to the property is quite a picture, but its not very safe (don't walk there alone). Several other places to visit all within a walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Park Tower. Thanks very much for such positives comments. We work very hard to treat every guest in special and leave memorable experiences.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    201
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
87
307
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Park Tower is a beautiful 5-star hotel; luxurious, big, nice rooms, etc. However, for a 5-star hotel that should work as a business hotel, I'm blown away by their extremely (and I mean extremely) poor internet connection. It also costs a whopping $13 per NIGHT. For someone who works online, it has been a somewhat annoying stay overall as I've simply been unable to work during my week here. As I'm writing this, it took 4-5 minutes of disconnects trying to simply load Tripadvisor. How this is not upgraded and fixed surprises me and is the one simple reason I will not be staying at Park Tower the nex time I come to Buenos Aires (which will be soon).

Room service is also very expensive (and slow), with the food being bad to pretty bad - with prices NOT listed in the menu. For example, a simple pot of coffee is about $15 (I just got one 15 minutes ago).

Other than what I wrote above, it's a very nice, luxurious hotel - but for someone who absolutely needs a stable internet connection, I won't be returning. Hopefully this will be fixed and sorted so it is not only a hotel for pleasure, but for business, in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Buenos Aires, also we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your comments about the service issues you met during your last stay at the Park Tower hotel.

I apologized for the inconveniences you have experienced in the room. We failed to provide you with a proper solution to the matters. We are aware about the problems with internet services but rest assured that our IT Manager is working hard to improve the signal and efficiency.

We really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future where you will receive the first class service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
242 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The location was very good as you were close to many attractions including museums, galleries, shopping, and restaurants. They have an excellent business center for your use. The breakfasts were outstanding as we ate on the 24th floor overlooking the city. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: No problem with any of the rooms we were on the 3rd floor and heard no traffic or outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Business Center service, St Regis breakfast and our rooms. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We paid for the early arrival/late checkout/breakfast/wifi option, but somehow I missed the fact that this upgrade included a butler. Yes, someone to make sure you have enough fruit in your room, that your favorite of the three chocolates is always available, that your shoes are polished, and that your pants are lightly pressed. All of that would have been enough to merit the title "Luxury Collection."

But there's more. The breakfast is extraordinary. You've read about the fresh squeezed orange juice and the pastries and the many, many options in the lovely dining room: all true. And the afternoon wine and tea is extremely pleasant.

And the cleanliness. I never travel without slippers because some hotel floors are not to be trusted. Of course, slippers were provided in our room. But guess what? The room was so clean that I was happy to go barefoot.

The service is impeccable. My impression is that the goal of this hotel is to say "yes." We are tea drinkers, so a tea kettle was put into our room with a full selection of teas. We checked out for an overnight to Iguazu and when we checked back in the kettle and the teas were waiting for us in our new room. And still our new butler came to make sure that the selection was satisfactory.

And then there's Cristina Simonelli, the concierge. Incredible. Patient, smart, thoughtful, helpful, knowledgeable. The epitome of what a concierge should be. Trust her. She's right. And lovely.

Tips:
1. You can go to dinner at 9pm. The restaurant will not be filled with only tourists.
2. Some cab drivers are not familiar with the Park Tower. Make sure you know the street the hotel is on and take a card from the hotel if you don't speak Spanish.

Is there a suggestion for improvement? Yes, it would have been nice to have a nightlight in the bathroom. Otherwise, the only problem is that we had to leave.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade if you can. You will not regret it. Not for a minute. If something isn't right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Park Tower. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thanks very much for such positives comments. We work very hard to treat every guest in special and leave memorable experiences.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. The guest service people truly went out of their way to "spoil" me. The room was appointed well, bed was comfortable, bathroom well supplied. We had fresh fruit the entire time, and small treats were left daily. Breakfast was nice, with a large selection. The dining room was lovely and had a great view of the city below. Our room had a view of the port and the Tower park. The main train station is an easy walk from the Hotel, as is a major shopping and entertainment district, Florida Street. I have no complaints, only compliments.

San Telmo and La Boca are a short drive and worth the effort.

Afternoon tea in the lobby lounge is a must. It is held in a sophisticated lounge and includes tea, candies, and desserts. A pianist plays for an hour. Very nice.

Across from the hotel are good Argentine style restaurants. Dora is a favorite.

So, great hotel, great service, good location.....

Room Tip: The view o the port and clock tower is a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you very much for your comments made in Trip Advisor, regarding your experience during your last stay at the Park Tower Buenos Aires Hotel. We are so glad to exceed your expectations. We look forward to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the past eight years, usually for two or three weeks at a time. The staff is very attentive and makes this small but luxurious hotel a welcome respite. We look forward to returning to this hotel which while associated with the Sheraton offers its own very quiet oasis.

Butler service is attentive offering coffee/tea with your wake up call and many other services. Breakfast is a very relaxing affair with fresh squeezed orange juice every morning and a nice buffet that can be supplemented by fresh cooked eggs from the kitchen. Luciana who miraculously remembers us even when two years have passed is a morning starburst.

The concierge staff is quick to offer advice and makes everything happen. Security is not intrusive. While the larger Sheraton fitness center is shared (the Park Tower fitness center is very small), it would not be nearly as successful without Santiago who provides guidance to everyone and took particular care in helping us set up a routine for the three weeks we are here. He watches and encourages and seems to know everyone.

Overall, though I have been tempted to stay at the Park Hyatt or Four Seasons, we return each time because it always feels like we've returned to a hotel that understands the concept of hospitality. My compliments to the hotel management and staff.

Room Tip: The corner suites enjoy great views of the park and clock tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you very much for your comments made in Trip Advisor, regarding your experience during your last stay at the Park Tower Buenos Aires Hotel. We are so glad to exceed your expectations. We look forward to host you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The room was very large with a sofa, desk, and we had two beds. The bathroom was large and had a separate toilet, shower, and tub. The water pressure was quite good and I actually had to turn it down in the shower. However, the artwork in the room is frankly a bit inappropriate for children to stare at. It was great being connected to the Sheraton with the gift shops/mini-mall and restaurants. They had a good and reasonable buffet for lunch. Great lobby bar at the Park Tower. The only issue was connecting to the wireless in the lobby and other conference areas was quite difficult and expensive. I ended up having to call the staff every time to help me, particularly in the conference areas to get my iPad connected via our group, etc. Other than that- it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park. Otherwise you face a very busy street (you don't hear the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Park Tower. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. About internet issues, our It staff is working hard to improve the service. We hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,159 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower

Property: Park Tower
Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 1193, Buenos Aires C1001AAG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tower Hotel Buenos Aires
Park Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing