We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, a step up from Sheraton”
Review of Park Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Tower
Ranked #27 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, a step up from Sheraton”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent two nights at The Park Tower recently before a cruise. The property is located in the heart of the city and is within easy walking distance of Florida street, a popular pedestrian shopping area. Hotel is adjacent to the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center and all Sheraton facilities are available to Park Tower guests.

Our room on the 3rd floor was large and well appointed. Only complaint would be the shower leaked a lot of water into the bathroom no matter what we did to try to stop it. Also, Wi-Fi service is a bit on the expensive side. You can read our complete review on GreatCruiseHotelsDOTcom.

Service was excellent and they offered a very nice breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks very much for shearing your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and you have had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    201
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
87
310
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Lived in that hotel for over a year. Rooms excdllent, service amazing, excellent staff, amenities great, hotel manager was amazing, employees get to know you, the views are quite nice, staff is also very helpful. Great great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Park Tower hotel and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Buenos Aires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just been on a month Tour of Argentina , Uruguay, and Chile. I used the Park Tower as our gateway hotel on arrival in Argentina, again when we returned from the parks of southern Argentina, and again for trip into Uruguay and up to the Iguassu Falls before we returned to London. Really good hotel, big comfortable rooms , wonderful beds ,good service ,excellent restaurant and staff and well located for walking out into Buenos Aires. Very close for the ferry terminal to Uruguay (we walked to it 10 minutes ). Hotel allowed us to leave our big cases for days when we took off to the falls and Uruguay. Found the whole hotel really comforting when we knew we were returning for a stay before our next leg of our trip. Not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallasgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We are strategically situated near from the best restaurants and shops, which is very valuable for our guests. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grunstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am Airline crew and along with my colleagues we were booked to stay in the neighbouring Sheraton. However due to problem with the room I was relocated to a room in the Sheraton Park Tower. It was an amazing experience. From the comfort of the room to the service provided. The restaurant for breakfast is a must I would recommend a visit/stay to this hotel to anyone travelling to Buenos Aires. If I have to give any developmental feedback it was that the Reception Staff did not inform me of any of the facilities that were available to me as a guest staying in the Park Tower. I can only assume this was as I was not originally booked to stay there and they possible preferred not to have airline crew members frequenting the facilities available. Nevertheless the Room experience was superb. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice hotel and stark difference in service compared to the Sheraton next door, but that said, service could have been much better at check-in (doorman was non-existent) and check-out (bell boys never came to get our luggage). For me, my hotel stay starts from the time I get out of the taxi, and doormen play a critical role in setting the stage for the rest of my stay. Sadly, very few hotels seem to do this well. Front desk, concierge, butler and maid staff were all flawless – polite and courteous.

Rooms and bathroom were quite spacious and nicely decorated. Recommend getting a room overlooking the clock tower. Forgot the brand name of the toiletries, but they were wine-based and were good (i.e., no need to bring your own). (Personal butler service was also a nice touch.)

Breakfast was included in our rate. Very nice spread and perfect service.

The hotel is not located near any particular sites (except for the clock tower), but it isn’t far from anything either. Most sights were a 5-10 min ride away. Palermo was the furthest neighborhood (about a 20 min taxi ride).

Happy travels!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the clock tower and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We are strategically situated near from the best restaurants and shops, which is very valuable for our guests. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here two nights before or Silversea Cruise. We arrived at 12 noon and only one person checking people in and I was third. Kinda poor service my SPG status was not acknowledged and was not offered points, internet or an upgrade. (note on checkout this was rectified but a little too late)

Rooms are nice, From this standpoint I would say one of the best in Buenos Aires.
I thought the breakfast was just OK and we had dinner there one night and wished we had ordered room service as it was fair in quality and overpriced

Location is OK for business but for tourism there are better places.

Did not use many of the services. Had a tour organized one day and the other I just chilled from our long flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks very much for all of your comments. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford.UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our second stay was every bit as good as our first four years ago.some of the staff were even the same.
We had a real problem on arrival as the airline had lost all four of our cases.Concierge could not have been more helpful in trying to sort out our problem and giving advice on where to shop for replacement items,
Our room was large and very comfortable,breakfast was taken in the hotel and was more than adequate.
We hope to return in 2015.This is the place to stay for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldseadogOxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Park Tower. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,164 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery by Sofitel
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower

Property: Park Tower
Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 1193, Buenos Aires C1001AAG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#19 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Starwood, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tower Hotel Buenos Aires
Park Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing