We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Tower Buenos Aires
Ranked #24 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Of course this is a very nice hotel, but perhaps not 5 star. It is attached to The Sheriton but is more exclusive and quieter. When we arrived for our 3 days stay after a cruise there was only one person behind the reception desk, although there were various other members of staff elsewhere, seemingly not busy. This resulted in a sizable queue forming, which was really unnecessary.

I was also surprised in a hotel of this quality to find no free wifi in the bedrooms. It was available in the lobby, but it's rather inconvenient to have to keep running downstairs to send an email!.

Breakfast was served on the 2nd floor and was beautifully laid out but there was very little choice of hot dishes: scrambled egg, bacon and either small sausages or tiny quiches was pretty much what it amounted to. There was much more to choose from if you wanted a continental style breakfast - so perhaps this is really what it is. The service in the restaurant also lacked enthusiasm; empty dishes were not refilled quickly and place settings were missing from tables. My husband had to repeatedly ask for more coffee and I gave up drinking tea, which I prefer, as it was always cold. Pots of tea would be made and put on the side to cool rather than being made fresh when asked for. Rather disappointing for the price.

On the plus side the rooms are large and comfortable with everything you could want and a lovely modern bathroom. Beds are also comfortable and everything was kept beautifully clean. We were shown to our room by Alexandro (may be spelt wrongly) who was very helpful and informative on many occasions and, if general, the staff were friendly and accomodating, if a little slow.

Do be aware of the crime on the streets of Buenos Aires. On our first day we decided to take a short walk around the hotel and were accosted by a man and woman who tried to convince us that we had been "dive bombed" by a bird. They were walking behind us and one of them squirted a sticky green liquid all over our backs and then produced tissues and tried to get us to turn around so they could clean us up - probably in more ways than one! We hurried back to the hotel and everything was intact but it did disturb us and made us a bit nervous of going out, especially after dark. Other than this it is a fascinating city and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbermar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Front Office Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Park Tower Hotel. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the issues with the breakfast and the check in experience . As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Park Tower Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Elegant hotel in the heart of Buenos Aires, connected to the Sheraton. Great concierge services. We asked for an 8am check-in when we booked and they said no problem because we are Gold members of Starwood. (our flight arrived at 6:30am.) But we had to sit around until 2pm before we could get into our room. So that was a bit disappointing, as we lost an afternoon of sight-seeing. We were told our breakfast was included but got charged for it on our bill, though the 2 couples we sat with did not get charged. The breakfast was just OK but expensive. The room was nice and clean and everyone was very cordial. There was only 2 small bottles of water in the room, so we had to go hunt for more water, which we found in the fitness area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllePem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are very sorry to hear about your experience among us. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Had a really good experience during my stay. It felt like the hotel was designed for business travelers bc it had a good setup for working from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also really good. The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant. I was able to request car services very quickly and they were very attentive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks very much for the comments you have left at Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that your stay was so pleasant. Thanks very much for your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Is the first time I stay in this hotel,but it will be for sure my first choice in Buenos Aires..huge room,bed is amazing,butler service 24hrs...and everybody willing to help you out.
Breakfast buffet is very nice..if there is any specific dietary requirement they will always find an option for you.
Very nice and helpful staff, make you feel welcome at any time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us. You are welcome to come again to Park Tower Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This has been a really first class experience... Service and the Hotel itself ..I love the breakfast and lounge happy hour inclusives..the butler service and the excellent concierge ..all the nice touches that make you appreciate a really good hotel and the management

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emjaytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Park Tower. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thanks very much for such positives comments. We work very hard to treat every guest in special and leave memorable experiences.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights on business and the service was good. Hotel is convenient and location practical. It has a very classical style - the rooms looked a lit bit outdated. So does the gym, not very well appointed. There is no outside area, except the one of the attached Sheraton (very busy). Good hotel overall which should be refurbished.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank AlexSwissTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent two nights at The Park Tower recently before a cruise. The property is located in the heart of the city and is within easy walking distance of Florida street, a popular pedestrian shopping area. Hotel is adjacent to the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center and all Sheraton facilities are available to Park Tower guests.

Our room on the 3rd floor was large and well appointed. Only complaint would be the shower leaked a lot of water into the bathroom no matter what we did to try to stop it. Also, Wi-Fi service is a bit on the expensive side. You can read our complete review on GreatCruiseHotelsDOTcom.

Service was excellent and they offered a very nice breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanina C, Manager at Park Tower Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks very much for shearing your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and you have had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,196 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Leandro N. Alem 1193, Buenos Aires 1001, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#18 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: £173 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Tower Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy luxury at Park Tower Buenos Aires, a perfectly located hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina situated just a 5-minute walk from the Retiro railway station and a mere 2 km from the Teatro Colón opera house. The Casa de Gobierno palace is also close to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Tower Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tower Hotel Buenos Aires
Park Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing