We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bisonte Palace
Nearby Hotels
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legado Mitico(Buenos Aires)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
152
280
137
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
280
137
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkroom serviceyogurtwififlorida
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to 9 de julio avenue and the obelisk, pretty safe area as well. Stayed 4 nights and have to say that the best of it was the staff service. They were always keem to help you and really polite. The room was nice as well, nicer than expected. The only thing was that on booking.com in the descrition of facilities in the room, a 32 inch flat screen was listed and we got a crappy tv instead. Then again, didnt really mind it since you wont spend much time watchin tv anyway :P def recommending it! Wikl go back next time im in buenos aires

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The location is spot on with all the main attractions within walking distance and the staff are very pleasant. The bed is huge. The room can get a bit hot but the fan manages to cool it down and we had no issues with the work that is being done outside. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by so no problems with choice when venturing out.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and could not hear the road works outside. It may be wise to to get a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I've been in South American 6 weeks now and saw my first bath tub at the Bisonte Palace. Here there is lots of hot water, good pressure, a relaxing experience after weeks of showers. You almost never see a face cloth outside North America. How do people wash their faces? And there is a smoking floor. OK, most of the world has gone smoke-free, but some of us still appreciate the possibility of smoking in our rooms. For the nonsmokers, most floors are entirely smoke free. This is a good hotel in the centre of the city surrounded by lots of interesting streets, restaurants and shopping possibilities--look for Ave Santa Fe!
The front desk staff and even the bellhops speak good English and are ever so anxious to please. Breakfast is as good as I've seen in South America, and it continues 'til noon each day---wonderful---lots of fresh fruit including a fresh fruit salad, extremely fresh bread, good
cheese. Just one caveat. There are lots of tour possibilities advertised at the front desk, but the city tour was a disaster. The front desk arranged for a person to meet us at the hotel. Said person led us to a nearby street corner where we waited for a bus, and waited, and waited. After 35 minutes we walked back to the hotel. The next day, we got a city tour from another company - 150 pesos for a tour that was not worth the money. Most other cities have much more to offer. On the other hand, a tango dinner arranged by the hotel, was fabulous and certainly worth the US$90 a person we paid---pick up and return to the hotel by minivan, dinner with wine, and a superb show. We recommend Bisonte Palace highly. Others have complained about air conditioning and work in the streets. As of mid March 2013 the work continues and certainly is not welcome early in the morning, but this will surely cease soon. The air conditioning, coupled with a fan in the bedroom ceiling, is just fine. Beware - we were passed a counterfeit 100 peso note when we exchanged money at the National Bank of Argentina at the international airport! Oh, and the 21% tax on the hotel we discovered at checkout was completely unexpected. $120 US a night here is a bit much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The air conditioning problem does not appear to be solved and many felt it had badly affected their asthma. The rooms are somewhat claustrophobic as the windows look over other rooms. Breakfast was good and there is an excellent steak restaurant opposite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

i have stayed many times at the bisonte palace and always been happy with all aspects except the air conditioning which needs to be left on 24 hours a day in order to cool the room. otherwise the rooms are reasonably large by european standards, clean, comfy beds, 3/4 size bath, and quiet. brekky is great - a full buffet with real freshly cut fruit, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese lots of breads, rolls, medialunas, etc etc.
restaurant doubles as a bar with service all day and well into the night
you can leave cases without charge if returning from an upcountry or overseas trip as we did
good restaurant almost opposite (try their criolla, onion, tomato and red peppers quartered!, delicious)
turning left on to suipacha and walking 100 yards brings you to los chilenos, not as good but not bad
one extra thing. walk down to mitre station, about 15 - 20 mins through the park, buy a ticket on the train to tigre at the booth marked "tigre" - you may need to queue - and enjoy he 50 minute journey for less than a dollar/ 50p.
at tigre walk to puerto fruitas and catch the 90 minute round trip for about 85 pesos. the boat is every hour at weekends/holidays and twice during the week, 12.00 and 14.00 and 16.00 but with rio tur website

Room Tip: side rooms don't get the morning sun and this helps the air coditioning to keep the room cooler
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews