We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for shopping, somewhat old, bad internet, so-so breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Exe Hotel Colon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exe Hotel Colon
Ranked #310 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location for shopping, somewhat old, bad internet, so-so breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is very well located, right next to Lavalle Pedestrian street and thus very near Florida, which makes it good for shopping purposes and well located overall (right on 9 de julio avenue). I stayed for 3 nights and the room was okay, clean and relatively good size. My internet was working more or less (skype calls wouldn't work much, and you had to find the exact location to have a good internet), and 3 other colleagues who were staying at the same hotel had very bad internet connection and would have to leave the hotel and go online elsewhere. Ah, my room looked to the inside, so it was pretty quiet. I would think that the ones looking to the 9 de julio may be a bit noisy but I don't know.

The breakfast was plentiful but for some reason I wasn't really satisfied.

Hotel staff were nice and helpful.

In general, I would stay here again if they would fix the internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    364
    358
    157
    105
See reviews for
291
380
53
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a good spot. The rooms had character and the hotel was in an ideal location. Close to lots of restaurants and centro. The staff were amazing, always eager to give suggestions an answer any questions we had. We booked a tango tour using the hostel that was also quite good, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveller80_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I had a pleasant stay on this hotel , this is a later rating i was there in 2008.
It had excellent view from the "Obelisco" and its a nice place just to walk around .
Had good restaurants nearby and places to just walk trough.
Excellent breakfast with gorgeous view of the City .
Will definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Good spaced rooms , safe .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Good location and respectufull staff. Excellent breakfast. BUT: Wifi so bad that it was impossible to use. Mattress extremelly old, like a "nest". Torn sheets, Tiny and old TV. Bathroom worn out...
I asked if this was a "non-renovated room" but they said thet rooms are all the same.
Not worthy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The best location in Buenos Aires, just in the centre, close to great restaurants, shops, travel agencies etc. Rooms are quite comfortable. Large and good breakfast buffet. Due to it's location it can't be quiet and it isn't. But for a 4 star hotel in the centre it is cheap. Staff speaks English and they have 2 internet connected computers at the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

One of the worst hotels i have stayed in, cocroaches in the bathroom, bad service from part of thenstaff. I do not recomend it at all. The breakfast is ok, but comsidering the cocroaches, it gives you to think about the quality.

Helpful?
Thank Consuelo E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santos, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Of course this must have been a great hotel in the past. But it still holds part of its charm. The furniture needs some "varnish" but it is very clean.

We made a reservation online and specified we wanted one of the refurbished rooms. When we got there, there was no one available. To compensate for that, they gave us a huge room with a nice view. They promised to arrange the new room the next day. But the old one they gave us in the first place was so nice, we declined the change.

The breakfast is nice, the location superb and the staff very accommodating. A great value.

Room Tip: The suites facing the streets are not noisy, due to the good windows. Apt final 02 and final 03 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#108 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
San Nicolas
Obelisco Center Suites
Obelisco Center Suites
#197 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#115 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#65 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#85 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Colon

Property: Exe Hotel Colon
Address: Carlos Pellegrini 507, Buenos Aires 1009ABK, Argentina (Formerly Hotel Colon)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe Hotel Colon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Eurostars, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Hotel Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Colon Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing