We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ooo La La!”
Review of Faena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faena Hotel
Ranked #21 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ooo La La!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just had a lovely stay at this sexy poshy hotel in Buenos Aries.
The decor is over the top and very Philippe Starck!
Delicious food and the service is excellent.
Prices are very reasonable too.
The area is newly developed with lots of restaurant choices with in walking distance of the hotel.
This was the perfect hotel for our romantic get away... We will definitely be back!
They are opening one soon in Miami - so check it out if your travels take you there.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend the loft suites... ours was a bit stuffy in the upper bedroom area and the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Missy B,
Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and we are glad for all your compliments.
Certainly, we will be in Miami soon and we hope to see you there too.
We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Warm regards.

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    212
    81
    36
    31
See reviews for
90
529
49
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

By far one of the best hotels I have stayed in - the rooms are very classy without trying too hard and the service at the hotel during the stay was excellent. Even after my stay they helped me out with an item of clothing I left behind and sent it back internationally for me.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFernandes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Michael
It is tremendous pleasure to read such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your kind words and we look
forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great rooms, lovely architecture and good food. Breakfast should be better, because they've got a crazy cool place to do so, but food needed more attention.

The wifi is the worst in the world, although it's free. The system falls down every 5 minutes, so you have got to log in again. They should change it.

The restaurant Bistrot is also remarkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agostini666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Mr Agostini
We would like to thank you for choosing the Faena Hotel for your recent stay in Buenos
Aires and for taking the time post your review on TripAdvisor.
I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences with WIFI service, they were caused by our external supplier but we have already fixed them.I would like to mention this type of incidents do not belong to our standard of service and we are working with the personnel involved, in order to avoid future repetitions. We truly hope you do not judge our services by these unfortunate incidents and you will consider using our hotel in the next future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservations, I
will be happy to make all the necessary to turn your stay into a memorable experience.

Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Coming back to this hotel brings back great memories and creates new ones!

There is no other place like this enchanting hotel...after work a cocktail by the pool for a happy hour (they call it After Office :) ) having mate infused cocktails just kick-starts the afternoon...

...what better than to continue to their lounge and bump into a rock/pop star and why not? go to their concert to return to a lounge pool party with live music inside and a Local Tango Show in a different room...wow!

..for the night owls, you can stay out long...for me was an early night..:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear David
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at
the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about
your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ariel Barrionuevo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Fun experience ... from the trendy pool area, to the uniquely laid out rooms. But it is quirky --- the bathroom area is comprised of glass walls (with curtains) with the shower & toilet area in frosted glassed areas. The hotel staff were very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to assist the hotel guests (including opening the gym up early).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest
Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Not so often can you come accross a design hotel with such overall comfortable surroundings & friendly staff. Now friendly does not always mean professional (...), but I can't ignore my stay was more fun than to complain about! Amazing spa & fitness, great pool & sexy decor in a new area of town - Fresh air, clean & easy to get to. If young, hip, relaxed & fun is your goal, with the additional luxury edge & fair service that goes with it, go for it.

Room Tip: Choice for the buffet breakfast is awesome - But if staying a week, you may want to try having break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear BluMartini,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Faena Hotel for your recent stay in Buenos
Aires and for taking the time post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward
to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is Phillipe Starck's Masterpiece! The design of the hotel connects perfectly with the ambiance of Buenos Aires. It reflects the Tango mood in a sophisticated way! The food,the service ,the concierge ,the Tango show are amazing . The hotel provided a great and fun Guide named Mario
who gave us an insight into BA that we could have never gotten on our own or with a book!!
Marie Lippman,New York

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Marie,
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our design and architecture, but more relevant our staff kindness appreciation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,197 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#36 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faena Hotel

Property: Faena Hotel
Address: 445 Martha Salotti, Buenos Aires 1107, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Faena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the waterside neighborhood of Puerto Madero and a short walk to the city’s major tourist attractions, Faena Hotel Buenos Aires redefines the travel experience by combining art, recreation, nature and technology. The hotel’s 87 rooms and suites feature exquisitely designed details, sophisticated technology and exceptional services. Oversized windows invite you to enjoy the magnificent views of the skyline, parks or Rio de la Plata. Unique room layouts features custom ivory leathers, deep red accents and warm brown furnishings. Amenities include LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet and Egyptian cotton linens. The hotel’s amenities include five restaurants and lounges. Faena Hotel Buenos Aires is an epicurean destination with dining experiences ranging from an authentic estancia-style asado barbecue at El Mercado to contemporary Argentinean cuisine at the Phillipe Starck-desgined Bistro Sur. A staple in the Buenos Aires social scene, craft cocktails and bottles of Malbec are sipped nightly at the chic Library Lounge and outdoor on the terrace at stunning Poolbar. Sizzling with seduction and awash with red velvet, El Cabaret is home to the world's most riveting tango show—Rojo Tango. Faena Spa, an oasis of holistic therapies for the spirit, mind, and body, blends ancient healing rituals from around the world to awaken consciousness and restore wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Universe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing